We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pet Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Abingdon, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best Pet Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. Very clean, nice and comfy and pet friendly. It is very hard to find a pet friendly room with decent price, and ocean front. Staff was very friendly. Will be back here again. Love this place.

Room Tip: Pet friendly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    565
    76
    47
    55
See reviews for
521
372
27
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

We enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Really like that the hotel is non-smoking.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

My husband wanted to take our two dogs to the beach this year. I could have never imagined a resort that was so clean and pet friendly. You get a bag of treats on registration and our doggies loved it there. The grounds and pools are great. It rained on day so I headed to the indoor pool. We got there spring rate which was a very good value. We will be back again. We had a one bedroom suite with a seperate kitchen and small living room. Only complaint that type of unit does not have an oven. Some rooms do, so you may want to ask when booking.

Room Tip: Ask for a floor higher than 3 if you want more privacy and a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zebulon, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here at Ocean Park, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our toy poodle enjoed it also, he loved the bed it was so soft he just sunk into it. I really liked it for the closeness of the parking at the hotel and it was geared toward middle age people with their pets. it was close to a lot of shopping and dining. We would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Only wish we could have smoked from balcony....and veiw was better. But excellent service and clean room!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

We had a party of five and two were children. We had a room that had two rooms two bathrooms and a full kitchen as well as a living room and dining and two balconies. We loved the view it was amazing. Also our room was very clean. We took a dog with us and they have a place for the dogs to go to the bathroom but our dog had troubles going there because it wasnt real grass an that is what he is use to. The maid came up and gave us clean linens and was really nice. We thoughtthe inside pool was nice and we loved that is was heated. We did have one problem and that was our dryer didnt work but we didnt really need it anyways. Overall I would recommend this hotel. We tried to stay longer but our room was booked for the next night....

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
175 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

This was a nice enough beach hotel which advertised as being Pet friendly. However, I found the pets(dogs) to be a little over the top. It seemed more like a hotel for dogs that allowed people. I didn't have any real problem with the dogs until the one that persisted in yap yap yapping while we were trying to get the boys to sleep. The noise from the road old Kings Hwy particularly the motorcycles was deafening at times, again very noticeable when trying to get the boys to sleep, before 10 but not much. I don't want to write a negative review as the staff was very friendly, the amenities were very good for an "old" beach resort. The parking was very nice with all on the same side as the hotel and about half covered by the street level parking. I would stay here again but only for a short night or two max as was this trip. I definately prefer the other Oceana resorts I've stayed in the past over this one.

Room Tip: Not sure here. I really think all the rooms would suffer from noise. Our room was on the street si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#16 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,445 reviews
3.3 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#45 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,030 reviews
6.9 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#11 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Address: 1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept all pets, as long as they are less than 20lbs and a non aggressive breed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere, Priceline, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.