We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again--Ocean Park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up to 30%!
Ranked #23 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Kinston, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Again--Ocean Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

We visited Ocean Park Resort again durin the week after Easter-(Spring Break).Had wonderful time, even though the weather was sort of chilly. The folks at the resort remembered us! It was our third trip- everyone just as wonderful as the other. The resort is very clean, and the management stays on top of everthing! For a pet friendly resort, you can't beat it ...Looking forward to our SUMMER OCEAN PARK RESORT VACATION!!!

Room Tip: Corner suites are very roomy!--We also like lower floors- 3rd is where we usually stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    509
    65
    43
    53
See reviews for
456
338
27
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
north carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

We've stayed there two or three times and have really enjoyed the experience. So nice to have found just the right hotel to stay with our poodle. We looked at others and there was no comparison. Can't wait to go back. Ocean Park would be a great place to stay even without having a dog with you. There are times we could stay a week with an RCI resort, but they don't allow pets. Big mistake for them. So many people now travel with their pets. We choose Ocean Park for 3 or 4 nights with our poodle vs. a whole week at an RCI resort without our dog.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed from 5/4 to 5/6 at Ocean Park. We brought along two small dogs. Upon check-in everyone was very helpful and friendly... Check in was quick and painless. We stayed in room 220 which was an oceanfront king room. Access to the room was great. The room itself was very clean, no pet odors, spacious, beautiful view, and had a full kitchen. The staff were so friendly... One of my dogs had a barking spell and Michael from the front desk had to call and notify me... He was very polite about it... I came back to the room to see what the issue was and there was a stray cat outside the window, I closed the curtain and no more barking dog. But staff were very understanding and nice about the incident. Every staff member we passed said hello to us. There was a nice doggie potty area. We were very pleased with our stay. Check out was just a quick and painless as check in. Well definitely be staying here again and will recommend it to friends and family, especially the ones with dogs :-)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troutman, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

This was our second stay at Ocean Park and we had a wonderful time. Everything is clean both inside and out...the landscaped areas are perfectly maintained. It's fun seeing the pets and I have yet to be disturbed by any of them. We especially enjoy the outside hot tub which is spacious and always just the right temperature. The smoke free environment is also a big plus.

Room Tip: If you have one of the lower floors on the beach side, there is an outside stairway that is directly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

Will def be staying again in near future. Staff was awesome! Great location and nice rooms. Couldnt even hear neighbors like in most hotels.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012 via mobile

I will go back there again with my dogs! The place is very clean and very pet friendly. We had nice view of the beach and close to everything else. The room was very spacious. I will recommend Ocean Park to anybody with pets or no pets.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plum Branch
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Just came home yesterday after staying a week at Ocean Park. Had a really nice stay and no problems at all. Very clean and comfortable. Loved the dog spa for our dog as they did a good job on her. No smoking is great and there was not any odor from dogs. Looking forward to our next stay and hope it will be real soon. April 17 thru April 24, 2012









































VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. LOVED THE DOG SPA

Room Tip: Fith floor one bedroom efficiency had a great ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Address: 1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept all pets, as long as they are less than 20lbs and a non aggressive breed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.