We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pet-friendly hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Save Saved
You added Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Up to 30% off weeknights!
Ranked #22 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Stuarts Draft
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice pet-friendly hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

This was one of the few hotels on the beach that is pet friendly. Everyone who I saw that had pets was very considerate of others and their pets. Wish more higher end hotels on the beach would see this and offer pet friendly facilities. Older hotel, well maintained. Needs upgraded mattresses, little to hard for my taste. TV is too small for room. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,093 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    464
    475
    62
    39
    53
See reviews for
424
324
26
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay and looking forward to returning later this year. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed march 2011 and 2012 ..Great place for the price..We would like to stay in 2013..No complaints about anything..except for the people smoking on the balcony in 820..The hotel has a non smoking policy in the rooms and on the balconys..signs posted everywhere..We like to sleep with the sliding door open to enjoy the nite air and the sound of the waves.The smoke coming in from the above unit would wake us up out of a sound sleep in the middle of the nite.We would have to leave the unit and go down to the beach for a walk then.come back and air the room with both doors open.We complained to the people smoking who said too bad. The managment said they couldn't do anything unless they actually saw them smoking..We cut our stay short this year and can only hope the resort gets a lot stricter enforcing their Non Smoking policy soon.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

We were able to stay at Ocean Park Hotel for the better part of the winter of 2012, it was wonderful! This is not the first time that we have stayed at this hotel, over the years we have stayed at least 5 times, during which there is always improvement and upgrades ie the amenities or the rooms, and the kitchens are great too! Staff members are very helpful, and the hotel welcomes all family members even our family dog-there are facilities for our dog as well! This non-smoking hotel is a cozy family getaway, very comfortable.

Room Tip: The view is wonderful from the Ocean Front, you get a panoramic view of the ocean from sunrise to su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Ocean Park Resort 3/22/12-3/26/12. Very clean rooms, reasonably priced, 2 clean pools, 2 clean hot tubs, grounds kept very clean especially for a hotel that caters to animals. Beds very comfortable, clean bathrooms and very nice hotel staff. I am all about clean and this hotel met my needs without maxing out the credit card. Not right in the middle of the action but fine in the off season as you could drive around and find plenty of parking.

Room Tip: Oceanfront is worth the extra price with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

The only complaint of ours me and my wife was the hrs of operation, we just felt that we were adults and in our case celebrating our 7th yr. ann. and we wanted to enjoy the pool and spa a little after hrs. But other then that the staff was very helpful and always responsive when needed.

Room Tip: OceanFront is the only way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

We drove 7 hours from VA, and were sold on the fact that it was a 2 bdrm suite with 3 flat screen tvs, etc. The room looked like a low-grade motel room. The only thing nice about it was the ocean view.
As soon as I sat on the bed, a small spider-looking bug crawled on my arm. The second bedroom had vomit stains on the bottom mattress pad. The furniture was old and looked like it was picked up from a thrift store. We checked out immediately and were so horrified, we drove all the way back home.
The maintenance person said it was only a stain on the bed, but I asked him, "Would you want to sleep here?". He said he was sorry. The receptionist didn't even apologize.
You go to a place on vacation that you wish to be nicer than home. The pictures on the site are deceiving. This is not a resort, but a motel-like place. It shows on my credit card as Ocean Park Motel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcantey, General Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Thank you for your review; we appreciate that you took the time to give us feedback regarding your stay. I apologize that you were disappointed with our accommodations. We strive to make each guest's experience excellent, and so we will certainly take your words into account.

However, I would like to address your concerns regarding your room. You reserved a 2 bedroom oceanfront suite. This room does have 3 flat screen TV’s, full kitchen, Murphy bed and a private oceanfront balcony. The furnishings in the room were selected by an interior designer. We had our pest control people check the room the day after you left and they found no insect problems in the room.

We hope that next time you travel to the Myrtle Beach area, you give us another opportunity to serve you.

Mike Deaton, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Address: 1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept all pets, as long as they are less than 20lbs and a non aggressive breed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.