We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel for Dogs!!!! We loved it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Save Saved
You added Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Up to 30% off weeknights!
Ranked #24 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Ontario
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Hotel for Dogs!!!! We loved it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

Let me first start by saying this is our second trip to this hotel. We originally went in January 2010 and were less then pleased with the Hotel and accomodations.
This time we are MORE than pleased with the resort. We requested a lower room (got 1st floor) with easy access to beach area. The staff were very friendly and acomodating with our requests and inquiries. They have a new pet area in the lower level parking area, where pets can go at night to relieve themselves. In the past they went in a common area at the rear of the hotel or we had to take them to the beach area.
The room was very nice and clean and had been recently painted.
This hotel is a great place for dogs and people who love them and want to travel with them. All of the pets and owners we met were very friendly and nice.
Hopefully there will be more pet friendly resorts in th future for people who want to bring their dogs with them.
It was a great tip to Myrtle Beach with our dogs, in future Ocean Park will be our resort of choice when traveling with our pets.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,085 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    462
    470
    61
    39
    53
See reviews for
420
324
26
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
TN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

As always our stay here is always been awesome! We just loved the new upgrades inside and out. The triple sheeting method no more bed spreads. All the linens are in A1 condition. Michael frontdesk manager glad to see that you are back and that Tiffany is still there! Carmichael, glad to see your still there. I had the pleasure of meeting Mike the GM. Housekeeping & Maintenance Keep up the great work..
We just love this place and the staff!
A special Thank you to Theresa at the call center....
See you all next year....

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moundsville, West Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

We chose Ocean Park because it was listed as "pet friendly". That's an understatement! It was wonderful! The staff was so friendly and nice about everything. We originally booked for 5 days and ended up staying an extra 2 days. If you don't like dogs, you'd do best to look elsewhere because there are many! You'd never know it by the rooms, though. No smell. Clean carpet. We'll definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms! Excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

My family and I have vacationed at Myrtle Beach for years and years now. This was the first time staying at this resort and we couldn't have been happier! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The resort was clean and kept up. The room was very nice and clean. The price was better then any other place I could find with the same amenities. Will be back year after year!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

We have stayed at Ocean Park three different times and each time is super. The staff is sooo friendly, the maids are really nice and helpful. Odie, our pug, loves to go with us. The pet fee is the cheapest of all other pet friendly hotels. The rooms are always clean, and you can't tell that an animal has ever been in them. Great place for a vacation with your whole family, even the four legged members....

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

great hotel non smoking and small dogs allowed. Nice people with pets are quick to make friends, Hotel personnel are very accomidating

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, North Carolina, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

the resort was very nice when I checked inn the reception thought for some reason I asked for a side view room on my reservation it said OF other than that I thought it was a nice place the staff was great loved all the small dogs because I had mine with me . October is the best time to come I have not been to the beach in about 10 years loved it .

Room Tip: make sure when u reserve its OF and get a higher floor than 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Address: 1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept all pets, as long as they are less than 20lbs and a non aggressive breed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.