We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this hotel, wont stay no where else !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Pnd_1996
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“We love this hotel, wont stay no where else !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

We will always stay here, the rooms, rates and the amenities are the best, and they are pet friendly. The only thing I would change is MORE parking for the handicapped.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    519
    66
    43
    53
See reviews for
462
346
27
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Marion, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

we stayed in room 204,we loved this room,except for the beds!!!! The beds were like sleeping on a very hard lumpy board.We hope that the owners of this unit will upgrade the bedding.We have already booked again for thanksgiving.And hopefully a few weekends in between now and then.We love Ocean park!!!! We have stayed here for several years and hope to continue, to stay here!!!!!! THANK YOU JIMMY DOBSON MARION N.C

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

If you traveling with you pet this place is above average. It is very pet friendly. We haven't found a better pet friendly hotel better than this one.

Room Tip: Bring your pet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conover, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Overall experience excellent- most importantly wife was happy clean rooms – staff very pleasant will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, June 23, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am happy to read that we impressed your wife with how clean our rooms are. I am glad that you will come back and stay with us in the future. We are looking forward to seeing you both soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011 via mobile

The doors were squeaky...great location..nice helpful staff. Many pools available...

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, June 23, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you were able to relax during your recent stay with us and that you liked the location of the resort. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesterfield,va
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

Just returned from the Ocean Park Resort. We had a fantastic stay. The resort was clean , freshly painted, our room. an ocean front two bed , queen room ,had a nice galley kitchen, fully stocked with dishes, etc, The beds were very comfortable. Seemed like new mattresses. Pets are allowed at the resort even though we did not choose to bring our cat. Did not smell any animals or hear any during our stay. The whole resort looked clean to include the pools, hot tubs, grounds, etc.

The staff went out of there way to make our stay enjoyable. They helped with dining, directions etc. WE did not get time to enjoy the water park they offered us as part of our stay as we were only there two days. Wish we had more time to take advantage of that.

All in all I would choose to stay again. We truly enjoyed our time there.

Amenties: Indoor pool, whirlpool, and kiddie pool, out door pool, whirlpool. Sauna, workout room, free coffee in the lobby. Bus service to the free waterpark. Close to restaurants, quiet area of the strip. Not too noisy but close to places to eat.

The only thing I would add to improve the resort ,is a free breakfast or place on site to eat if you chose to.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the waterpark option
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, June 23, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am happy to read that you had a fantastic time while staying with us and that you enjoyed how clean the resort is. I am glad that during your stay you took advantage of the free water park tickets we provided. We are looking forward to seeing you the next time you visit the Grand Strand.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope Mills, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

when i first got there i didn't like it. But you all did everything to make sure i was happy with my stay there in the end i had a very good time there. I would tell my friends to come and stay there.

Room Tip: Get there biggest room they have not the one room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, June 10, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am sorry that when you first checked in you weren’t happy with your choice but that our staff did everything to make sure that you enjoyed your vacation. I hope that the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Address: 1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept all pets, as long as they are less than 20lbs and a non aggressive breed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.