We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very dog friendly, beach front” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas to your Saves list
Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   201 75th Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FALL/WINTER Spectacular!
Ranked #158 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Keswick
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very dog friendly, beach front”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We were in a bind as we were in a hole in the wall for one night. Booked into the ocean dunes, with no reference or checking. Was a wonderful experience, were extremely dog friendly to the point of giving us a welcome package for our dog. Stayed in the tower right on the beach, our balcony gave us a wonderful view, and our pup loved to sit out there watching all the activity out on the sand. Housekeeping was accommodating in moving the schedules so we were out of the room for a walk while they cleaned, or dropping off towels if Buddy was in the room and was not to be disturbed. Breakfast buffet included was all you could need, from fresh fruit, eggs, bacon, to biscuits and gravy, the service was outstanding there. I recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for your review and choosing our fido friendly resort.

We are extremely pleased to hear you and your canine enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to be accommodating and it makes us so happy to know you will return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    79
    74
    72
    176
See reviews for
275
88
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed in tower II the past three nights and the suite was excellent! I saw a few reviews prior to my stay with negative experiences but I can say all was well with our visit. Housekeeping was provided each day and the room was nice and clean upon my arrival. I was also impressed with the number of beds available (2 full size in bed room, murphy bed and sofa sleeper in sitting area). We enjoyed being close to the ocean and on the North end not far from the Tanger Outlet! Will most certainly be returning!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for choosing Ocean Dunes Resort

We are always happy to hear that our guests had an enjoyable vacation.We do hope you will return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

For the price, excellent. Quiet, clean, and nice. We were visiting Myrtle Beach due to a softball tournament, so the hotel was a great place for the girls. Right on the beach, close to everything, ocean view. Loved it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for choosing Ocean Dunes Resort

We are always happy to host the sports teams. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and do hope you will return soon. Bring more teams next time. Love to have you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

To all that have second guest try them not bad at all now dont get me wrong the rms not the 5 star rms but they are comfortable all you have to do is see the rm before locking in on that one front desk clerks great customer services and very responds to your needs and correct any wrong if told and a shotout to Antonio front desk clerk who save me and my family and great personality listen people its what you make your stay about outside world housekeeping is ok i let front desk know to clean my rms and when i return they ahve taking care of them the saying u get what you pay for is true but putting value and 5 star on them not there yet but are working on it i would book there again thank you front desk clerks for making our stay comfortable and easy

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for your honest review.

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope you will return very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We have stayed at different resorts for the last 20 years and never had these problems!! The furniture had stains on it and the box springs were all stained down the sides. We did not have house keeping and planned on doing it ourselves but the room had no broom or vacuum. It took three days of asking to get them. The dishwasher was full of dirty water and the room smelled like an ashtray. Our keys stopped working four different times during our stay and when I asked for a manager he was never available. When I booked the villa I was told it was a ocean view room and the only view I had was two buildings in front of our villa. The inside pools were unkept and dirty. The website was very deceiving. Only one small hot tub out of three was working. The water park was not working and we were told it would be. If I had the money I would have gotten a different hotel the first night. After driving 17 hours this was so disappointing! The day before we were leaving I saw two cockroaches and then I saw one the our bread! I was so upset that we left a day early. This could be a beautiful resort if taken care of.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for your review

We certainly apologize for all these issues. Sounds like you were not happy at all with the property.

Could you please inbox us your reservation and room #? We would like to look into the housekeeping issue. This is not common practice and we will address it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

My room was on the second floor corner unti and it was infested with roaches. I had to call the hotel desk multiple time to ask for toilet paper which should have been stocked in the TWO bathrooms we had in our room. Spa hot tub wasnt working. The hot tub that was working was full with kids. The Steam room and pool floor area was filthy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. If you could please inbox us the room and reservation you were staying under. It sounds like you may be renting from a private owner?

Regardless, we are extremely sorry you had to deal with bug issues. Our management team has not met your standard and we thank you for making us aware of this issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This was my first stay at this venue. The location was a great location but the hotel staff was nonexistent. No housekeeping done. Had to beg for towels. And when I asked about housekeeping I was asked if I need full service? Outdated rooms but not bad. If the housekeeping had been up to par this would have been a great stay. Also didn't get the beach view as promised!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience on your vacation with us.

We will certainly address the housekeeping issue and we apologize for the non beach view room. Normally we do what we can to accommodate guests and get them the room requested. This will be addressed.

We do hope you give our resort another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas

Address: 201 75th Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#86 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Dunes Myrtle Beach Sc
Ocean Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.