We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at MBR” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Myrtle Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Myrtle Beach Resort to your Saves list
Myrtle Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   5905 South Kings Highway, P.O. Box 3936, Myrtle Beach, SC 29575   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #85 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Another great stay at MBR”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Thus year we stayed un the B building and was not to disappointed. We stayed in a two bedroom condo that was pretty spacious and we had 6 in our party; 3 adults, a trenager and 2 under 10. It was close to the beach and the Quarterdeck; has food & entertainment. We got to watch a Hawaiian group come in to perform native dances and a fire hurler. If they have it when you are there, it's a MUST SEE but sit close to the pool's deep end as you can because people will stand in front of you. The kids LOVED the lazy river which is located in the center of the property.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the entertainment. Hope to see you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    113
    67
    45
    83
See reviews for
263
50
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Woonsocket, Rhode Island
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

First time at MBR. We stayed in building A condo 351. Room was clean and acceptable but definitely needs upgrading. Some small problems which did not effect our time. Toilet blocked easily, toilet seat loose, a/c did not flow to kids room. Fridge was extremely loud! Nice location of condo near lazy river and short walk to beach. Resort was full. Lazy river jam packed. Found that using it after 9:30pm was your best bet. Never got into the hot tub, always loaded with people. Quarterdeck restaurant and bar near beach was very good, but pricey. Staff at resort was very helpful during check in/ check out. Resort has everything. WalMart across the street for supplies. We may return next year but would want a more upgraded condo. Also would go in mid to late August when the resort is not as busy.
Travel tip: for nominal fee you can check in at noon instead of 4pm. Well worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for recommended rooms which have been upgraded. Stay in units closer to the beach. Long walk to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for providing your feedback and being unit specific. Your feedback will be passed along to the owner of the condo. We always encourage the owners to keep their condos well maintained and up to date, but find the best response comes from feedback like yours.

I did review your stay and see that you did not report any issues to the front desk where you checked in. Please let us know if you should ever have an issue such as these. We are happy to send staff to take care of it for you so you can go on with your stay.

On your next trip to Myrtle Beach Resort, please feel free to review all online photos as well as call and speak with our informative and friendly staff for assistance in choosing the best condo for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairborn, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We are just finishing up our vacation here and have loved every minute of it! Yes, the facility is older but the amenities and the cleanliness made this a great place to stay. We stayed in the renaissance tower, had a great view of the ocean and the people were very friendly! The quarterdeck is a lil pricey but the convenience was great. The workers were constantly cleaning pool areas, karaoke was going on every night, and you could see fireworks from everywhere! We are already planning our trip for next year!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed here week of July 28 & rented what we thought was a 3 bedroom condo, but it was a 2 bdrm turned into a 3 bdrm with a cheap wall in living room added recently which cut down on the space in the living room & dining room. The carpet was frayed & beyond filthy, filthy, filthy!!! Ceramic floors in bathrooms & kitchen was not even finished, pieces were missing or never installed. Kitchen sink & counter was stained & filthy, There was a hole in the shower floor which was leaking into the condo below & the toilet paper holder fell off the wall in the MB. All of the molding are filthy & there are wires running everywhere for cable connections. Fabric on bar stools was stained & filthy. Furniture is very old & outdated. The worst part were the elevators on check in/ check out days, which is Saturday, line was out the building waiting to get a cart to take luggage up. Pools are nice & beach bar/restaurant food was awesome, drinks are very pricy. wont stay here again, sorry!!!.

Room Tip: Anywhere but the Renainnance Tower, don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for providing your feedback and being unit specific. Your feedback will be passed along to the owner of the condo. We always encourage the owners to keep their condos well maintained and up to date, but find the best response comes from feedback like yours.

On your next trip to Myrtle Beach Resort, please feel free to review all online photos as well as call and speak with our informative and friendly staff for assistance in choosing the best condo for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

What a great site, wonderful beach, pools and rooms.
Hotel service was fast and helpful, all the way.
Suites are big, clean, and comfortable with a view.
Loved it.
Would go back any time.
Great value for your money.
.

Room Tip: Everybody in our group had a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback! We hope to serve you again for your next trip to Myrtle Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed last 6 years in RT. This place use to be nice and very family friendly; now it is over crowded, people with beer mugs in the pools, cursing, and yelling from balconies to other buildings. When we leave this year it will certainly be our last stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
We are so sorry to hear that any of the guests were not respectful or courteous during your stay. We do aim to provide a family friendly environment. July is by far the busiest month of the year. If you prefer a quieter more laid back and less crowded experience, maybe we could suggest that you try traveling at a different time. The shoulder months of April, May, September, and October are quite desirable with warm weather and smaller crowds. If you are a traveler that does prefer Summer over Spring and Fall, tray early to mid June or Mid to Late August for Summer weather and a bit smaller crowds as well as lower rates.
We certainly appreciate your patronage. We do hope that you will return and would be happy to assist with any information that you need in order to help you plan a trip at a time that would be best for you and your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levis, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

The resort is huge : tennis court, basketball court, volleyball court, a bunch of pools and a lazy river but the best part is to be so close to the beach : you can go for a couple of hours, then come back to the condo for lunch, then explore one of the pool, etc. it is great! As for the units : it depends what you rent. We rented directly from someone who owns one and ours was perfect : newly renovated, beautiful and perfectly located but I know that other units are much older and maybe not as we'll maintained. I guess it really depends who you rent it from. Ours was absolutely perfect!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback! You are correct, there is so much here to do that you may never want to leave! We are also happy to hear that enjoyed your condo. You are correct, they are all privately owned vacation condo rentals. They do vary in style/decor, age, and condition. We encourage all owners to keep the condos well maintained and up to date. They do so according to their own personal taste and budget. That is why we offer photos of all of the available condos on our website. This way you can take part in choosing the condo that is right for you and your family. We are also happy to assist by phone.
Thanks again for your wonderful review. We hope to serve you again soon at the Myrtle Beach Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Myrtle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle Beach Resort

Address: 5905 South Kings Highway, P.O. Box 3936, Myrtle Beach, SC 29575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Myrtle Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myrtle Beach South Carolina Vacation Rentals and Myrtle Beach Condo Sales The 33 acre gated oceanfront Myrtle Beach Resort offers privately owned vacation condo rentals with nearly 700 feet of white sandy beaches and crystal blue waters directly on the Atlantic Ocean. In addition to 24 hour gated security, we offer a lazy river water park featuring a 375 foot lazy river and wet deck, four outdoor pools (one beach front), two indoor pools, three health spas complete with steam rooms, saunas and jacuzzis, combined with four of the Grand Strand's finest lighted tennis courts, a basketball court, and Free wireless internet access to offer every guest a vacation to remember. Top this off with The Quarter Deck Oceanfront Bar and Grill and The Galley for pizza and ice cream and we have all you need without ever leaving the grounds! Myrtle Beach, SC has been selected the "Best Family Beach" by the Travel Channel. Amusement parks, water parks, restaurants, live entertainment, museums, nature preserves, and outlet shopping combine with over 100 golf courses to provide options sure to please every family member. You will find events and entertainment all year long at The Myrtle Beach Resort. In addition, during the summer months the resort has a Children's Activities Program to help keep the kids entertained without leaving the comfort of the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Myrtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Mrytle Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Myrtle Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.