We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old style resort” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Myrtle Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Myrtle Beach Resort to your Saves list
Myrtle Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   5905 South Kings Highway, P.O. Box 3936, Myrtle Beach, SC 29578-3936   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Holiday Special - 25% off
Ranked #89 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Rocky Mount, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Old style resort”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This resort was built in the mid 80's if that will tell you anything. We stayed in the garden villa by the tennis courts; it was 0.3 miles from the beach so a lot of tugging & carrying unless you do what we did which was drive & park by the towers. The room was okay but had old electronics in it. Bed was fine to sleep on even the sleeper sofa. Which the shower head was newer because it was kinda hard to shower with the one in there. Rooms are sweep over quickly, found an old Hershey's bar under rug, crumb under sleep sofa and lots of dust around TV stand. Because careful of the Barney Fife's on the golf carts because they have the power of authority to give out tickets AND arrest you. Karaoke was great at Quarterdeck especially the husband & wife team. Beach was nice as well. people start taking their stuff out there about 8 to start setting up but there was still room around 11.

Room Tip: If at all possible, avoid 501 because it can be a parking lot for several hours. We went via 701 eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilivewhereuvac, Director of Sales at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am uncertain as to who you booked your vacation through as I was unable to find your name (if it is Pridgen) in our system, so it is possible that you booked through and stayed in another company's condo. We are Myrtle Beach Resort Vacations and are the only Rental Company located onsite, as well as managing the majority of the condos here.
We are however, sorry to hear that your room was not completely to your satisfaction and would like to provide your family with a much better experience if you will please contact us at 800-845-0629 ext 123.
We are happy that you seemed to enjoy all of our other amenities such as the pools, entertainment, dining, and access to the beach.
Security does indeed have arrest as well as ticketing powers, and we are extremely thankful for them being here and doing such a thorough job. We want our guests to feel safe and secure when on vacation with their families. As long as the speed limits and traffic rules are obeyed, in addition to following the rules of the resort and rental agency (no house parties etc) security is only here to keep a safe and enjoyable atmosphere.
I would love to speak with you directly so that if by chance you did stay in one of our Managed Condos we can pass along your concerns to the appropriate owner to accomplish the needed upgrades. Feedback from guests truly is our greatest tool.
In closing, let me remind you that your business is extremely important to us and we would like to speak with you in an effort to provide you with a future stay that exceeds your expectations and drives home our intent to have you come as a guest and leave as part of our Myrtle Beach Resort Vacations Family.
Sincerely,
MBRV Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    105
    62
    45
    81
See reviews for
248
47
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed at MBR August 4-11, 2013 in RT 1817. Stay was great and stress free.Had a great time on QuarterDeck with old and new friends alike. Enjoyed all of the amenities that are part of the resort from the onsite water activites to the numerous onsite picnic areas. Hope to enjoy again next year.

T N

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilivewhereuvac, Director of Sales at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Repeat guests are the best form of advertisement that we have and I thank you for taking the time to let the readers know about your experience.
We are rather proud of our amenities and feel that with 6 pools, a lazy river, saunas and hot tubs galore, as well as great onsite food and beverage options and sports for all ages, that we have something for just about any age group or walk of life. It certainly sounds as if you enjoyed most, if not all of them, especially The Quarterdeck, our ocean front Bar and Grille.
We hope to have you stay with us next year as well and hopefully many more years to come.
On behalf of all of us here at Myrtle Beach Resort Vacations, we thank you!
Sincerely,
MBRV Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

we have been coming to the resort for 25 years and each year it keeps getting better and better. We sponsor a Youth baseball team called the R & B Aggies and the kids love to stay here when we play our year end tournament. The management is very good and we look forward to our stay next year.

Room Tip: Room 1811 in the towers is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilivewhereuvac, Guest Relations Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your record breaking repeat business. If anyone out there has stayed with us longer, we have yet to hear from them. I am sure that you have noticed all the changes through the years, with the addition of the 375 foot lazy river, the sports areas, the Quarterdeck Oceanfront Bar and Grille, just to name a few. In fact, the Quarterdeck is getting a facelift this Winter and will be all new and improved for the upcoming Summer season! We hope you will like what we have done.
Thank you for letting our future guests share in your experience by leaving this great review, it is truly how we grow to better serve our guest--You!
We all look forward to your next visit. Be sure to schedule soon for the best rates and availability.

Hospitably,
MBRV Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the The Myrtle Beach Resort this past month in A710 and the overall quality very good. Rooms are extremely clean spacious and well equipped with large en-suite kitchens. Beds are overly soft for my liking. The staff are all very helpful and welcoming.

The hotel has a well-equipped gym and outdoor pool. The Resort offers plenty of things to do but I found myself enjoying my room and the view during my week long stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and your room. We hope you come back ans stay again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My stay was August 4th-11th Unit #1417 . From checking into Myrtle Beach Resort staff was Professional and customer service oriented. They treated you as if you were the only one staying at the resort at that time. The entire staff greeted you and provided excellent services. I would recommend this resort to everyone. Please keep u the Excellent Work!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing Manag... M, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I will be sure to let the staff know you loved them. We try to make our guests feel special and enjoy their stay. It always nice to hear you did it right! Thanks again. We hope you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiteville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Our " STAY " was August 9-11 in Unit # 1710 . We were impressed from the very start with our condo . Very roomy , neat and clean , and a great view. The management was very helpful and courteous . Big fun was had by all at night at the karaoke bar and dance floor . We had a great experience and I will definitely be back !!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilivewhereuvac, Director of Sales at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
I have to say, the title of your review was a great one! It certainly made me "Happy Happy Happy" to see that we had helped to provide a guest and their family with such an excellent experience.
We strive to do this each and every time and are thrilled that you enjoyed the condo as well as The Quarterdeck and karaoke. We try very hard to make sure that all ages have fun in our family environment and it sounds as if you agree. We thank you for your stay as well as for taking the time to leave a review for our future guests. Word of mouth advertisement is truly the best, and we at Myrtle Beach Resort Vacations are thankful that we have you as an ambassador
of our product and services!
We hope to have you visit with us again soon!
Sincerely,
MBRV Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

This is our second year staying at MB resort and each time we find more to do. We were early and our condo was all ready clean and it wasn't a problem checking in early had a blast even with the rain the indoor pools were def a savior for the kids

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilivewhereuvac, Guest Relations Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your patronage as well as taking the time to leave a review and share your experience with future guests.
We are sorry that you had to endure bad weather for part of your stay, but it sounds as if you and your family made great use of all the indoor amenities we have to offer. The indoor pool in The Ocean Spa Building is usually everyone's favorite, but as a reminder we also have another (albeit smaller) indoor pool in The Five Seasons Complex as well as a large indoor hot tub there.
If you are looking for indoor fun but don't want to go swimming the fitness center or video arcade in the Tower is also a great rainy day go-to!
We hope to help you build great memories for many years to come and are always here to help!
Sincerely,
MBRV Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Myrtle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle Beach Resort

Address: 5905 South Kings Highway, P.O. Box 3936, Myrtle Beach, SC 29578-3936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#60 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Myrtle Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myrtle Beach South Carolina Vacation Rentals and Myrtle Beach Condo Sales The 33 acre gated oceanfront Myrtle Beach Resort offers privately owned vacation condo rentals with nearly 700 feet of white sandy beaches and crystal blue waters directly on the Atlantic Ocean. In addition to 24 hour gated security, we offer a lazy river water park featuring a 375 foot lazy river and wet deck, four outdoor pools (one beach front), two indoor pools, three health spas complete with steam rooms, saunas and jacuzzis, combined with four of the Grand Strand's finest lighted tennis courts, a basketball court, and Free wireless internet access to offer every guest a vacation to remember. Top this off with The Quarter Deck Oceanfront Bar and Grill and The Galley for pizza and ice cream and we have all you need without ever leaving the grounds! Myrtle Beach, SC has been selected the "Best Family Beach" by the Travel Channel. Amusement parks, water parks, restaurants, live entertainment, museums, nature preserves, and outlet shopping combine with over 100 golf courses to provide options sure to please every family member. You will find events and entertainment all year long at The Myrtle Beach Resort. In addition, during the summer months the resort has a Children's Activities Program to help keep the kids entertained without leaving the comfort of the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Myrtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Mrytle Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Myrtle Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.