We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous resort for families!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Myrtle Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Myrtle Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Myrtle Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   5905 South Kings Highway, P.O. Box 3936, Myrtle Beach, SC 29578-3936   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous resort for families!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This was our second stay at The Myrtle Beach Resort and once again we had a fabulous time! Both times we've stayed in the same condo in the A Building. Our condo was gorgeous - nice furniture, great bedrooms with comfortable beds and a wonderful kitchen with everything you need to cook meals. The property is beautiful as well with all of the pools (the kid's area with the lazy river was our family's favourite) and the beautiful beach. We also enjoyed the restaurant right on the beach and had dinner & drinks there a few nights. The exercise room in the renaissance tower is great with lots of high quality equipment. Location is also great as you're within driving distance to all of the attractions in Myrtle Beach.

We'll definitely stay here again & again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilivewhereuvac, Director of Sales at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Momof2Girlies,
Thank you so very much for taking the time to leave such a sparkling review! It sounds as if our numerous pools and water features really hit a home run with your family! That is, of course, always our goal and we are thrilled to have done so here. I love to see this type of review from our guests as I am sure you can imagine, but even more thrilled that you had a great stay, as that is the most important. We do pride ourselves on having "Something for everyone" and you have really displayed that in your review of The Quarterdeck Bar and Grille, with it's new 2013 menu and drinks, the well-equipped fitness center and variety of sports areas , and the home away from home feel of our fully appointed kitchens. We welcome you back for what is hopefully your best year yet!
Sincerely,
Myrtle Beach Resort Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    178
    96
    60
    41
    76
See reviews for
230
42
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vermont
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised as to the overall wonderful time we spent at the resort. Beach bar was a very nice way to spend time by the water. Food was really good and service was quite friendly. The seven people in our party all had a wonderful time. We will most likely stay here on our next trip to myrtle beach.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilivewhereuvac, Director of Sales at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Rob2989,
Thank you for staying with us at Myrtle Beach Resort Vacations, but also for taking the time to let others know about your stay, we truly appreciate that! Often, in the world of Customer Service and Hospitality, we only hear feedback from perceived negative situations. While that is part of the job and needs resolution as well, it is refreshing and rewarding to hear a great response from a guest when asked of their stay. The Quarterdeck is an excellent oceanfront spot to grab a drink or have a full meal with the family. The menu offers a variety of excellent foods, from a quick snack to a great shrimp dinner, and even non-alcoholic "Daiquiris" for the youngsters. Our oceanfront condos provide all the comforts of home and lots of room for larger families also. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back again soon
On behalf of all of us here at MBRV, again, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Once again, we are here with some of the family and staying this time for two weeks in the Tower where I like to get a oceanfront condo on the highest floor available. We got one that is wonderful, very clean, nice furniture and appliances. This could not be better. I would like to thank the Baldwins for their nice condo. Rates in the winter months are very attractive too. MBR a great and beautiful place to stay with security, and privacy. Coming here since this pal

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilivewhereuvac, Director of Sales at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Sam,
Thank you first and foremost for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience with others. We truly appreciate your time and your patronage. Our oceanfront condos in The Renaissance Tower give what we like to think is the best view available in the area. We offer semi-private beaches, serenity, beautiful landscaping throughout the entire 33 acre resort, as well as top notch 24 hour security. It is my highest hope that you and your family will continue to vacation with us here at Myrtle Beach Resort Vacations and we look forward to helping your family make great vacation memories for years to come.
Sincerely,
MBRV Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My wife and I had the opportunity once again to visit Myrtle Beach and was kicking through some sites when we stumbled upon Myrtle Beach Resort Vacations site (http://myrtle-beach-resort.com/). On there, we were able to peruse pictures of their various offerings. One studio jumped out and it was not disappointing in the least. The owner divided a small studio by adding a wall, making a smaller bedroom including its own TV, lamp, closet and drawers. There were only 2 of us, but perfect for 2 couples or kids who want some privacy in a smaller, oceanfront, less expensive unit. As I understand it, this was the owners choice and most studios there are wide open. Really gets you more for the money! The unit directly ioverlooked the tiki bar and was direct oceanfront. We definately will be going back and requesting this unit in the summer. Theres supposed to be nightly music in-season. The grounds here are impeccably maintained even in the off-season, and you really don't even have to leave. Several pools, hot tubs and every service you could imagine. The unit was decorated in a Bahama-tropical feel and was tastefully done. Housekeeping cleaned the place efficiently and it exceeced all our expectations.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

This was mg first time staying at MBR and I have to say that I don't think I would stay anywhere else. There is a great beach, several swimming pools, tennis and basketball courts, and even a lazy river! Its a long drive from "downtown" MB, about 25-30 minute drive, but I liked the area. Not too much traffic, and close to garden city/murrels inlet where we like to spend time fishing etc. The entrance was gated and monitored by security guards which was great.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilivewhereuvac, Director of Sales at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
lraine81,
Thank you so much for your excellent review of our resort! We strive for perfection, especially where security is concerned as this is a huge issue for tourists. We do indeed have 24 hour gated security to ensure that our guests have safe and peaceful stays as well as to make sure that only our registered guests and their visitors are onsite. This helps us to keep our costs reasonable and to ensure that our guests have the peace of mind that they deserve. With onsite Food and beverage choices, 6 pools, a 375 foot lazy river, our ammenities leave many options open to our vacationing families. I am thrilled to hear that we may very well be your new "Home Away from Home" which is exactly what we want to be to our guests. We hope to see you in 2013!
Sincerely,
Myrtle Beach Resort Vacations Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selma, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I really enjoy my stay everytime i go to Myrtle beach, SC the hotel and people are so friendliy they make you feel comfortable they greet you with a smile Palametto Shores Resort is where my family and friends like to stay wam comfort makes you feel right at home i recomend anyone if you are looking for a well resting place to lay your head and enjoy the excitement fun for everyone places to eat everyone I go on the Casino Boat in Little River, Sc

Room Tip: Choose palmetto shores resort their frendliy people a good place to rest service was great i enjoy m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilivewhereuvac, Director of Sales at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and especially for taking the time to leave a review!
We hope to see you again in 2013!
Sincerely,
Myrtle Beach Resort Vacations Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Have rented a 2 bedroom unit in the Four Seasons building twice in the last three years, with my most recent visit in mid July '12. For this trip we had kids ranging in age from 18 to 9, and all had fun. This resort has multiple outdoor and indoor pools, tennis, music each night at the small cabana style restaurant near the beach, and other activities. The noise level is low in the evening. The location is a short drive to major nearby attractions. I look forward to my next trip to Myrtle Beach, and will probably stay in the same resort, though likely in a building closer to the beach.

Room Tip: Book early to get a room close to the oceanfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilivewhereuvac, Director of Sales at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you DDL Ohio,
It sounds as if we have done a great job meeting the needs of your family on vacation, and that is what we are aiming for! If you like the peace and quiet of Five Seasons, you would adore one of our ocean front buildings. Ask about our Park View condos in the A or B building for your next stay. That will give you the great value of Park View with the closer proximity to the beach and lazy river that you may be looking for. We also have some exciting new changes going on at our Snack Bar and at The Quarterdeck this spring and summer.
Most of all we would like to thank you, our guest, for taking the time out of your busy schedule to tell us and others about your experience with us at Myrtle Beach Resort Vacations!
Sincerely,
Myrtle Beach Resort Vacations Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Myrtle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle Beach Resort

Address: 5905 South Kings Highway, P.O. Box 3936, Myrtle Beach, SC 29578-3936
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#55 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Myrtle Beach Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myrtle Beach South Carolina Vacation Rentals and Myrtle Beach Condo Sales The 33 acre gated oceanfront Myrtle Beach Resort offers vacation condo rentals with nearly 700 feet of white sandy beaches and crystal blue waters directly on the Atlantic Ocean. In addition to 24 hour gated security, we offer a water park with a 375 foot lazy river and wet deck, four outdoor pools (one beach front), two indoor pools, three health spas complete with steam rooms, saunas and jacuzzis, combined with two of the Grand Strand's finest lighted tennis courts, a basketball court, game room and Free wireless internet access to offer every guest a vacation to remember. Top this off with The QuarterDeck Oceanfront Bar and Grill as well as The JollyMon Store and The Galley for breakfast and lunch and we have all you need without ever leaving the grounds!Myrtle Beach, SC has been selected the "Best Family Beach" by the Travel Channel. Amusement parks, water parks, restaurants, live entertainment, museums, nature preserves, and outlet shopping combine with over 100 golf courses to provide options sure to please every family member. You will find events and entertainment all year long at The Myrtle Beach Resort. In addition, during the summer months the resort has a Children's Activities Program to help keep the kids entertained without leaving the comfort of the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Venere, Expedia, Travelocity and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Myrtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Mrytle Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Myrtle Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.