We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort, Fun for the Whole Family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Myrtle Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Myrtle Beach Resort to your Saves list
Myrtle Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   5905 South Kings Highway, P.O. Box 3936, Myrtle Beach, SC 29578-3936   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Fall Weekends 30% OFF
Ranked #89 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Ohio
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Resort, Fun for the Whole Family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Have rented a 2 bedroom unit in the Four Seasons building twice in the last three years, with my most recent visit in mid July '12. For this trip we had kids ranging in age from 18 to 9, and all had fun. This resort has multiple outdoor and indoor pools, tennis, music each night at the small cabana style restaurant near the beach, and other activities. The noise level is low in the evening. The location is a short drive to major nearby attractions. I look forward to my next trip to Myrtle Beach, and will probably stay in the same resort, though likely in a building closer to the beach.

Room Tip: Book early to get a room close to the oceanfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilivewhereuvac, Director of Sales at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you DDL Ohio,
It sounds as if we have done a great job meeting the needs of your family on vacation, and that is what we are aiming for! If you like the peace and quiet of Five Seasons, you would adore one of our ocean front buildings. Ask about our Park View condos in the A or B building for your next stay. That will give you the great value of Park View with the closer proximity to the beach and lazy river that you may be looking for. We also have some exciting new changes going on at our Snack Bar and at The Quarterdeck this spring and summer.
Most of all we would like to thank you, our guest, for taking the time out of your busy schedule to tell us and others about your experience with us at Myrtle Beach Resort Vacations!
Sincerely,
Myrtle Beach Resort Vacations Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    101
    60
    45
    81
See reviews for
246
43
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Lebanon, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

When our family goes to Myrtle Beach, this is where we stay. It has is all.

there is plenty to do and it is very secure and nicely landscaped, also has live music, which I enjoy listening to.

I would have given a 5 star, but the cabana prices are very high, and drinks including soda are watered down.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilivewhereuvac, Director of Sales at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Amy T,
Thank you for staying with us as well as for taking the time to leave a review. We do pride ourselves on our numerous ammenities as well as our security. With 6 pools, a lazy river, and numerous sports choices, we feel we have something to offer most everyone and are glad that you agree. We are happy to report that our Live Entertainment at The QuarterDeck starts again this Saturday, March 23rd. We hope that you will also like our new menu and drinks for 2013. Hope to see you and your family again this year!
Sincerely,
Myrtle Beach Resort Vacations Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckner, Kentucky
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I love the location of the Myrtle Beach Resort because it is out of all the crazy busy area. I am not a big fan of MB because it's so crowded but during the summer but for the fall months it's a great get away. This resort is very large so make sure you get something close to the beach or you will be walking a good ways or you can drive. There are a lot of pools and hot tubs and the beach is beautiful. If you have kids this would be a great family spot. They have lazy river and a snack shack. There is a beach bar that serves food but is only open in the evening and will be closing at the end of Oct. They also have a small restaurant that serves breakfast and lunch and is ran by a awesome lady that is very friendly. Don't expect fancy but it's clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilivewhereuvac, Director of Sales at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you 2DIslands,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others and to let us know that you were pleased with our services. We at Myrtle Beach Resort Vacations strive for an affordable, clean and family friendly atmosphere and it sounds like we met our mark with you! Just an update, we are making some great new changes to both of our resturaunts, including menu changes and an exciting new ice cream parlor theme for The Galley and a Cookout Grill (complete with The Grillmaster so that you so no work on vacation!) serving Hot Dogs, Hamburgers, and Grilled Chicken this year! Come visit with us in the Spring or Summer and tell us what you think!! We thank you again and want you to know that we truly value your opinion as well as your feedback!
Sincerely,
Myrtle Beach Resort Vacations Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I have been staying here since the pplace was built in the 80s, If your looking for security, beauty, 1000plus condos privately owned and available thru several agencies in addition with the private owners. The 33 acres is landscaped to prefection. Four Pools, one indoors, two workout areas with saunas, steam room, exercise equipment and security 24/7 that not only are at the entrance gate, but patrol the area. Very good regulations on the entire resort, making it a nice, beautiful secure place to stay, where your in the five story A and B buildings or the 22 floor Tower. There are other condos at tennis courts, playgrounds, basketball court and more, including the Lazy River pool.
Food is also available from a couple delis, that have delivery to your condo.
Outdoor live music during summer months and other times weather permitting, nice outdoor snack/drinks available.

Pricing varies with the time of the year, the condo features you get and most of all the agency you go thru. Shop around for Myrtle Beach Resort which is in Horry county between Myrtle Beach and Surfside Beach, SC going toward Murrell's Inlet. Great location!

Room Tip: One thing in the last few years is the wireless internet is lacking, but available in all condos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilivewhereuvac, Director of Sales at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you Sam for the great review! Loyal and repeat guests like yourself are what makes us sucha success! We appreciate your business and hope to have you stay for many years to come. I did want to let you know that we actually have TWO indoor pools, one is in Ocean Spa and the other is in Five Seasons, as well as another indoor hot tub, making a total of THREE! One in the Tower, the Ocean Spa, and of course the one mentioned in Five Seasons. SO as you can see, even when it is cold outside, we have great ways to have fun in the water and stay warm too. We are extremely happy to offer the security that we do, and are glad that you not only noticed it, but that you feel safe staying here and bringing your family. That tells us that we are doing things right and pleasing our guests which is our first goal. It is our hope that you will continue to stay with us for years to come as we have more great improvements on the way, including some changes in the WIFI. We realize that it, like any utility,can be less than perfect at times and thanks to our Guest Feedback, have been working to improve the service.
We are Myrtle Beach Resort Vacations and are the Premiere Onsite Property Management Company for Myrtle Beach Resort. Our onsite location gives us the chance to know our guests better and to be here in the event that assistance is needed. Please keep the great vacations coming and help us grow in order to better serve you-our loyal guest!
Thank you again on behalf of all of us at Myrtle Beach Resort Vacations~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We checked into our unit 1501 on Saturday September 15, 2012. It was a 3 bedroom ocean front, the third bedroom was bunk beds. My family which included myself, my husband, my 7 year old son and my 2 year old son who wWe as turning 3 on 9/20/2012 along with another couple and their mother and special needs sister. Well by Wednesday,u could actually see bugs crawling across the bed. The person that slept in this bed is COVERED with bites. I complained to housekeeping and then they sent the operations manager Fred to our room and along with an exterminator who confirmed that they were EVERYWHERE...in the headboards and couches. They were also in different stages which means that they have been there for a long time. We were then quarantined to our room for at least 6 hours. They took ALL of our clothing to wash and dry and then returned burned ruined clothing as well as NOT returning many items of clothing. The majority of the clothing still had tags on it as we all had bought new items to bring for our vacation. By the time we were moved to our new rooms it was 5PM. This incident started at 7:30 AM. After complaining to Joy at the front desk she was completely RUDE to me, my husband and one of the other family members and basically said she couldn't do anything for us and that it was essentially OUR problem. We were moved to two bedroom units with "side ocean view" which basically overlooking the Trailer park and the parking lot. After stating that this was completely unsatisfactory they offered us an extra day...This was NOT an extra day...It was a replacement of the day they took from us. They refund approximately $330.00 and gave us a 100.00 gift certificate to the Quarter Deck bar. Again I do not feel this sufficient. When I complained about the ruined clothing they took it again and brought it back later that day in the same condition without so much as offering an allowance to buy the new items we needed. And they had no answer to all of the missing items of clothing either. I WILL NEVER recommend this place to anyone and I will be contacting the BBB, Chamber of Commerce as well as the Sotuh Carolina Health Department and Attorney General. Their complete lack of sensitivity to the situation and refusal to accept that this was their fault due to the lack of cleaning the rooms properly is completely unacceptable. This absoulutely ruined our vacation and who knows what type of expenses we will now incur if we brought these things home with us. AWFUL AWFUL customer service, Joy was a complete miserable nightmare to deal with. The only person that seemed sympathetic and apologetic to the situation was Beth. Worst place I have ever stayed in my life. If we could have afforded to leave and go somewhere else we would have...However since they refused to refund us our whole amount it was impossible. I am not taking this situation lightly at all. Again worst vacation experience EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilivewhereuvac, Director of Sales at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
We sincerely apologize for this inconvenience during your stay here at Myrtle Beach Resort. The guest reported this issue to us on the fourth day of their stay. As this is an isolated incident that we have avoided in the past ,we immediately began following the protocol that professionals have put in place to avoid the issue spreading outside of a controlled area. We do our absolute best to ensure that our guests are taken care of and that no other areas are contaminated. We have to rely on outside companies once it has been determined that the bugs are present.
We follow these protocols in an extreme effort to protect our guest currently and any future guests to the property. These procedures and protocols can be time consuming, and out of our control, but are mandatory at this property. We compensated the guests far beyond the policies normally allowed after obtaining permission from upper Management, but unfortunately, it appears they are still not satisfied.
We cannot always expedite the required process as quickly as we would like in this circumstance. The safety and satisfaction of our guests is our number one priority. We want to thank this family for their patience and understanding as well as apologize for what may have seemed like insensitivity, or an unnecessarily long wait and process for them. We are extremely sorry for their vacation being disrupted by this incident. We would also like to reassure all future and past Guests and Home Owners that this was and is an isolated incident. We continue to practice thorough inspections and treatments by local professionals to limit the possibility of this incident in the future.

Sincerely,
MBRV Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberlady, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed in one of the condos, well furnished but bedroom is like sleeping in a box as it has no window so no natural light. Pools were very busy, sun beds uncomfortable & often no towels left. Needless to say, won't be going back as this is like staying in a huge tower block

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilivewhereuvac, Director of Sales at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Guest,
Firstly,I would like to thank you for your stay with us as well as taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate it. These reviews are used as a tool for improvement and used to help us grow as a company. Secondly, let me say that it sounds as if you stayed in a one bedroom in one of our buildings with interior entrances and floorplans with the bedrooms upon entrance. We have several dififerent floorplans available that you may personally like better, as we all have different preferences. I would love the chance to work with you personally on planning a return trip and picking a condo that is perfect for you and your tastes! Our great resort has so much to offer and we want our guests to be comfortable int he unit they chose.
As a Vacation Rental Company, we offer so many different options in any of our nearly 350 units to choose from at Myrtle Beach Resort .
It would be my pleasure to assist you in your next selection!
I hope to hear from you soon.
Sincerely,
MBRV Manageent and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Let me start with a description. This property is very large - 33 acres. It has 4 outdoor pools, 3 indoor, and multiple jacuzzis. The main pool that is ocean front is the largest pool I have seen in 20 years of vacationing at different properties in the MB area. The one pool area also has a large lazy river, and a small pool for kids. Other activities such as a basketball court, bocci ball, tennis, and shuffle board also exist. The grounds are very well kept and there is also a fairly large pond with ducks and swans. I counted two snack shacks that were not open during our visit. I would assume they are only open during the peak season. There is an area called the quarterdeck that serves beverages and some food. Another on-site area did have breakfast and I'm guessing other food offerings. There is a game room and a small excercise room. We stayed in a two bedroom unit on the first floor of building A. There are 4 buildings. Building A and B are 5 floor complexes. There is a Renaissance Tower. Way back toward the highway is another building.

Now for the review. This is my first trip to MB during the non-peak season. I would estimate there was no more than 20% occupancy at the resort during our visit. We were trying to look into this property for future visits to see how this property would work out for our group of 16 people. This would include 11 adults and 5 children under 8. In the past we would rent 2 3-bedroom units that could handle all of us. The two bedroom that we rented was adequate for 4 people. Unlike other properties, this would run on the smaller size, but big enough. Example, most units we have rented had a master bedroom that included a walkin closet and room large enough for a king bed. This unit was large enough for a queen and no walkin. While there were a large number of pools, I cannot imagine how grounded they might be during peak seaon. The pool back where the lazy river is located, probably had a minimum of 100 lounges. The beach front according to the web site is 700 feet. During high tide, a large portion of the beach is gone. I would estimate that this property might handle as many as 5000 people. I have no idea how many units are rented during peak season, but would guess the beach area and the pools could get very crowded. On either side of this property are camp grounds that would also handle a lot of guest. Add that to the number at the MB resort and I'm guessing the beach could be very congested. We did get the chance to talk to an owner who is there during the summer and he stated that even in peak season, there are lounge chairs available. One other thing that he mentioned was the fact there are NO other high rise or other buildings for that matter in this area. Only camp sites. So if you enjoy walking the beach and looking at the other buildings, there aren't any. Speaking of walking, you can get a very pleasant walk around the grounds.

I was also informed that the 3 bedroom units are not much larger in square footage as the 2 bedroom, There are enough restaurants im the area. For those familiar with MB, Broadway at the beach is only about 8 miles north. You may also want to check out the web site homeaway.com for rental prices. In Sept, we got a unit for a little over $400.00 which was outstanding.

I would welcome anyone reading this review that has been to this property in the summer, to comment on the issues that I have mentioned. Since I was not there at that time, I am only estimating what might be. I would highly recommend this place during the off season. It is great for families with young children.

Room Tip: There are 1 bedroom units overlooking the main pool. If here for the golf, this section seems to ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilivewhereuvac, Director of Sales at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Wow! What a descriptive review of all that is great about Myrtle Beach!! All I can say is THANK YOU!! It is my sincere hope that you will visit us in the summer months as we have so much fun! We offer Games and Activities for the children, hosted by The American Hospitality Association, Volleyball games by The QuarterDeck (which has daily specials and live music to boot!). Join all this with our knowledgable staff and great area activities and entertainment and we are one of the best kept secrets in Myrtle Beach, with no other highrises to block the exceptional views!
We hope you will join us again soon and thank you very much for this remarkable review of all Myrtle Beach Resort Vacations has to offer. Also, if you are looking for great value with the ONLY on site service, please remember that we at Myrtle Beach Resort Vacations are here 7 days a week to take your call directly!
Thanks again,
MBRV Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Myrtle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle Beach Resort

Address: 5905 South Kings Highway, P.O. Box 3936, Myrtle Beach, SC 29578-3936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#59 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Myrtle Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myrtle Beach South Carolina Vacation Rentals and Myrtle Beach Condo Sales The 33 acre gated oceanfront Myrtle Beach Resort offers privately owned vacation condo rentals with nearly 700 feet of white sandy beaches and crystal blue waters directly on the Atlantic Ocean. In addition to 24 hour gated security, we offer a lazy river water park featuring a 375 foot lazy river and wet deck, four outdoor pools (one beach front), two indoor pools, three health spas complete with steam rooms, saunas and jacuzzis, combined with four of the Grand Strand's finest lighted tennis courts, a basketball court, and Free wireless internet access to offer every guest a vacation to remember. Top this off with The Quarter Deck Oceanfront Bar and Grill and The Galley for pizza and ice cream and we have all you need without ever leaving the grounds! Myrtle Beach, SC has been selected the "Best Family Beach" by the Travel Channel. Amusement parks, water parks, restaurants, live entertainment, museums, nature preserves, and outlet shopping combine with over 100 golf courses to provide options sure to please every family member. You will find events and entertainment all year long at The Myrtle Beach Resort. In addition, during the summer months the resort has a Children's Activities Program to help keep the kids entertained without leaving the comfort of the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Myrtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Mrytle Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Myrtle Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.