We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Girls Weekend!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Reef Resort to your Saves list
Ocean Reef Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7100 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572 (Formerly Myrtle Beach Martinique Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates as low as $49
Ranked #11 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Girls Weekend!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

We were SO impressed with Ocean Reef! We will defiantly return next year. Our original destination was Destin Fl, but because of the oil spill we switched last minute. The reservation team was incredible and gave us a great deal on a one room ocean front. The resort was decorated beautifully and or room was just the right size for the 3 of us. We ate the breakfast buffet every morning. The food quality was great for the price. The beach access was awesome, and the pools were so refreshing to dip into after getting off the beach. If there was anything bad to say about the resort is that it was packed and almost impossible to get down the elevator with our luggage cart(not the resorts fault at all). Everything else was incredible and we will be returning and recommending to our friends and family!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,028
    591
    162
    76
    48
See reviews for
871
404
26
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuarts Draft, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

our stay here was by far the best .. we have 2 small children and they had the time of their life it was so much to do rite at the hotel we loved it .. we will be staying there every yr from now on

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2010

We stayed at the Ocean Reef in Feb. We came back for our anniversary and some summer FUN! Once again, the staff at the front desk are friendly and helpful. The pools, hot tubs and lazy river are well maintained and very clean. We had an oceanfront room with a stove, refrigerator and microwave. A great room with an awsome view. Looking foward to a visit in the fall.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

We arrived and were greeted by an extremely pleasant person at the desk (I think her name was Heather). Check in was easy and fast. I booked early and got a great deal while a special was running. When I saw the place, my first thought was "We could NOT have gotten THIS place for THAT price!" But we did! I love the way the place is decorated. It's bright and tropical, but still very classy. The room was immaculately clean, and very functional and pretty. The view from the balcony was the best! Loved the pool, the poolside bar, the poolside grill, the breakfast buffet. Everything was just awesome! Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

First time at Ocean Reef, but wont be the last. We had a wonderful week. The room was amazing!!! Party of 6 stayed comfortably in a 3 bedroom condo. View/balcony was awesome. The pool area was great. Everything was wonderful. Already looking forward to the next time we go.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

The stay hotel was very clean. Maids were very nice and helpful when i needed something. The kids club was the best. Its time for the kids to take a break from the sun and use their minds on creative fun things. The kids loved it for the small price.Movie night my husband and I had 2 hours to ourselves. Highly recommend this place!!!! I will stay there every year from now on.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkin, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

A most relaxing, enjoyable stay. Excellent response by an extremely courteous staff. One minor problem, TV remote didn't work. Had a replacement in less than 15 minutes, otherwise, it couldn't be better.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Reef Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Reef Resort

Address: 7100 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572 (Formerly Myrtle Beach Martinique Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Reef Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ocean Reef Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Reef Myrtle Beach
Beach Myrtle Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Sc
Beach Mrytle Ocean Reef Resort Sc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Reef Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.