We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Reef Resort to your Saves list
Ocean Reef Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7100 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572 (Formerly Myrtle Beach Martinique Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates as low as $49
Ranked #11 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Rochester, NY
1 review
“Awesome place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

I love this place! Very clean, spacious and comfortable. The value was great, service was awesome and the view was wonderful (even ion an angle ocean view room). We will definitely stay again. One suggestion: bring your own shampoo- theirs is not good at all. They need an upgrade on their toiletries. But I can live with that! Also- if you have a handicap tag you can park in the metered spots next door. It is free & good for all night parking. I would unload at the side of the hotel as it gets very congested in front of the hotel and parking is very close.
Oh yeah- a Starbucks next door!! Whoo-hoo!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,028
    591
    162
    76
    48
See reviews for
871
404
26
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

We stayed at the Ocean Reef over spring break. We will be back! All of the staff is very courteous and helpful. They were always smiling. We stayed in room 821 a 3 bedroom condo for an unbelievable price. The condo was spacious and comfortable with an ocean view. The beds were so soft and comfortable, the sheets were a high thread count and there were plenty of pillows. The pools were clean and there are plenty of deck chairs for everyone. Stavros at the poolside bar makes a great strawberry daquiri!!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

This place was super nice, affordable and quite luxurious. Lots of pools, nice clean rooms with nice tv. definatly recommend, kind of far from main action in myrtle beach but a starbucks right next door. Staff was accomidating and arranged for me to check in early. This place was cheaper and nicer than another place i stayed in myrtle that was nasty. so i wanted to switch hotels, this ocean reefer was rated #8 out of hundreds on tripadvisor and was absolutly right on.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2010

We booked Ocean Reef early for two days. We booked directly thru their website, and got great prices. Our room was large, clean, and had an ocean view. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. An extensive and delicious breakfast is offered, but costs around $10 per person if not included in your package. They also have a nice large beach. Free parking is across the street from the hotel. The outdoor pool is heated in cold weather, as well as the indoor pools.

The town of Myrtle Beach itself seemed sort of run down, but we'd never been there before so didn't really know what to expect. We were there on a cold rainy day, so I'm sure that made a difference in our experience.

Overall, our stay at Ocean Reef was great.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welcome, NC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2010

I would like to say that we come to Ocean Reef for the past three years when my daughter does her cheerleading competetion. As always it was wonderful staying at Ocean Reef. However this year we had a small situation develpe after we left. My 14 year old daughter had left her flat iron in the refrigerator..don't ask but I picked up the phone called & spoke with Cassandra at the front desk and she transferred me to housekeeping which had found her flat iron. Everyone was so helpful and one of our friends didn't check until the next day so they gave it to them. So to make long story short I now have a happy 14 yr old. Thank you to all of the staff & it is great to feel at home when you are away from home.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2010

We are repeat customers at Ocean Reef Resort! We generally make at least two trips there a year, and always spend 9 straight days there during the summer. This March we visited for a long weekend to watch our Granddaughter in a cheerleading competition. Of course we picked the coldest weekend in March, but the indoor pools and hot tubs were fabulous. The area is completely enclosed during the winter months and the children really enjoyed it....and so did the adults. The staff at Ocean Reef are always so kind and considerate, and this visit was no exception. We were traveling with our new 3 week old granddaughter and the housekeeping staff just went out of their way to help us with transferring to another room...we extended our stay and needed to change rooms. I wish I had written down her name, but the housekeeping supervisor just couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. Ocean Reef is the only place I ever want to vacation and we've been up and down the Southeast coast and the Florida Panhandle. There is no comparison to Ocean Reef....they have the best amenities and staff....I can not wait until our July trip. We will probably sneek in another long weekend sometime in May! Thank you all for making our vacations just absolutely wonderful!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil IN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2010

We stayed at the Ocean Reef Resort for 4 nights. We have no complaints at all. The room was clean, the view was great. Staff was very friendly. The pools were clean and very warm. The hot tubs were great. I would highly recommend this resort for a family of young children. They would enjoy the lazy river and the kiddie pools. Another plus is no waiting for elevators. They were very fast. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Reef Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Reef Resort

Address: 7100 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572 (Formerly Myrtle Beach Martinique Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Reef Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ocean Reef Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Reef Myrtle Beach
Beach Myrtle Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Sc
Beach Mrytle Ocean Reef Resort Sc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Reef Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.