We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Reef Resort to your Saves list
Ocean Reef Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7100 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572 (Formerly Myrtle Beach Martinique Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
1 review
“Great Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Ocean Reef was a great home away from home place to stay. We enjoyed everything there. Wish we had chosen an efficiency room but will know better next time. Plenty for the kids to do. Loved all the hottubs! We didnt even realize we had an exercise room til the day we were ready to leave! The landscape was exceptionally nice. Plenty of lounge chairs at the pools and in the yard. Great place to stay. We will definiately be back!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayme24, Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Dear Candace A,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and more importantly, for choosing to stay at Ocean Reef Resort for your vacation! We are thrilled to hear how much you loved your stay. Our team truly appreciates the 5-star rating and we look forward to greeting you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Jayme Tyndall
Evening Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,044
    604
    167
    77
    48
See reviews for
885
416
27
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

My family comes to this resort every year for the past 11 years and every year it's a wonderful experience. The decor has been updated in the rooms since last year, the beach is well lit at night, the pools/hot tubs and hallways are always kept tidy. A wonderful place to stay!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayme24, Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Dear raeray999,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and more importantly, for choosing to stay at Ocean Reef Resort for your vacation! We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Our team truly appreciates all the wonderful comments and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Jayme Tyndall
Evening Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

I love ocean reef, I'm definitely coming back every year to stay there! The staff and my overall experience was amazing and I'll always keep coming back to stay at the ocean reef resort! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayme24, Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Dear Sarah P,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and more importantly, for choosing to stay at Ocean Reef Resort for your vacation! We are thrilled to hear how much you loved your stay. Our team truly appreciates the 5-star rating and we look forward to greeting you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Jayme Tyndall
Evening Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maineville, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We thoroughly loved our stay at Ocean Reef! After much research of hotels and condos, we decided to book Ocean Reef and were so happy that we did. Our room on the 17th floor (which is the best floor!) was so spacious, clean and had updated furniture and a gorgeous view of the ocean. In fact the entire hotel looked clean. The restaurant is cute with a veranda and garden area where you can eat breakfast while being oceanfront. Our only complaint which is minor is that our housekeeper failed to give us sheets for the pull out bed a couple of nights in a row. But a simple phone call fixed that. And, if you're wanting to get beverages and food poolside, they tend to get a little swamped and you have to be patient for service. Other than that, we had a FABULOUS time! We will definitely consider Ocean Reef on our next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: !7th floor of the hotel is the best! Only 5 rooms on this floor, so very quiet and pretty with windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayme24, Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Dear Heidi H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and more importantly, for choosing to stay at Ocean Reef Resort for your vacation! We are thrilled to hear how much you loved your stay. Our team truly appreciates the 5-star rating and we look forward to greeting you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Jayme Tyndall
Evening Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

I read a few reviews on the hotel before booking and at first was a little apprehensive because of a few negative comments yet I decided the good comments outweighed the bad and I just knew that my boys would enjoy this place. I do not regret the decision at all, in fact it was a pleasure. The staff was always helpful and courteous and there were so many ammenities and easy access to the beach that everything was easy and fun. We will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Great place to vacation ! Everything was clean. Well organized. Check in was a little slow, but there were 100 people checking in at the same time, so it was to be expected. Loved the water slide and pool and lazy river. Staff was excellent.

Room Tip: Spend the extra for Ocean Front, beautiful view every morning !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayme24, Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Roland N,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and more importantly, for choosing to stay at Ocean Reef Resort for your vacation! We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay! Our team truly appreciates the 5-star rating and we look forward to greeting you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Jayme Tyndall
Evening Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

Can't wait until next year I will be back. My kids love the beach and pools and the slides was really fast we are really looking forward to next year. And the ocean front view was so great that I didn't want to leave that ocean front view for nothing. And the staff was so friendly that they treated you like family. That was my first time there and it want be my last.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Reef Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Reef Resort

Address: 7100 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572 (Formerly Myrtle Beach Martinique Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Reef Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ocean Reef Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Reef Myrtle Beach
Beach Myrtle Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Sc
Beach Mrytle Ocean Reef Resort Sc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Reef Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.