We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocean Reef Golf” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Reef Resort to your Saves list
Ocean Reef Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7100 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572 (Formerly Myrtle Beach Martinique Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Rates as low as $49
Ranked #11 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Battle Creek, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ocean Reef Golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The staff at Ocean Reef were very helpful and friendly. The 3 bedroom condo was perfect for our golf foursome of guys. We will be back with an even bigger group next year. The courses they lined up for our golf vacation was excellent.

Room Tip: We always stay on the south wing, overlooking the pool and the beach. Highly recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Jerry C,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. Our golf department knows how to put together the perfect package, whether its one golfer or 40, and we are happy to know you and your group were able to take advantage of it! We look forward to your next trip with us!

Sincerely,
Crystal VanderSchans
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,030
    592
    163
    76
    48
See reviews for
871
405
26
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rock Hill, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

excellent all the way around! this was our first time staying here and we were more than impressed. the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of everything was great. we will definitely be booking here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Carrie H,

Thank you for such a GREAT review! We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed our facility and we look forward to your next visit!!

Sincerely,
Crystal VanderSchans
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeburg, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We travel down to Myrtle Beach several times a year and always stay at Ocean Reef. We have found it to be a nice clean place to stay with a friendly staff and affordable prices. Located on a good stretch of beach and also located centrally to a lot of good shopping and good restaurants. We would recommend them to guests that need a good place to stay. We feel that it is real kid friendly also. So grab your trunks and come on down!

Room Tip: We also choose the standard ocean front room with an open balcony at least 3 stories high to be abov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear big rob,

Your review pretty much sums it all up! Thank you for your review and we will see you on your next visit!

Sincerely,
Crystal VanderSchans
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Good place to stay for those who want to enjoy the beach and the ocean without having to worry about "party city" going on all night. Perfect location between North MB and Myrtle Beach. Great for golfers , families and people who just want to relax

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear FiremanRx,

We are thrilled to hear you and your family had a great time while staying with us! We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Crystal VanderSchans
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Always great stay at Ocean Reef.
From front desk, Cafe to cleaning staff all friendly.
Front desk makes sure all is as you expect and accurate charge. Cafe makes sure your coffee is fresh and your meal is as you like it.
Cleaning staff keeps place spotless, you don't even know they are around and all is clean.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear Melissaking1021,

We are thrilled to hear your family had such a great time! Our resort offers a variety of activities and amenities for all of our guest and we are happy to hear you all enjoyed a lot of them. Join us this summer for our kids club! Tons of daily activities for our younger guests that will give mom and dad a break as well! We look forward to your next visit!


Sincerely,
Crystal VanderSchans
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

My second time here, for family vacation, great place for kids, they have the water slides, and kiddie pools, indoor and outdoor, on the beach, waterfront rooms have beautiful ocean views.
Staff is very nice. Game room.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear mosche s,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We appreciate you choosing our resort as your family's getaway spot and we are thrilled all of our amazing amenities and staff helped make your trip an awesome one! We look forward to visit number 3!

Sincerely,
Crystal VanderSchans
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Would recommend this place to anyone, but especially to families with young kids. We even had a few days of rain, but it didn't matter because there were so many pools and activities to keep us busy indoors.

We stayed in a condo and it was perfect. Very spacious, clean, well equipped.

Great vacation!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear mike_dB_75,

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your family's recent stay with us! While we understand how uncooperative the weather can sometimes be, we are thrilled to hear our many amenities were able to keep everyone occupied! We look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
Crystal VanderSchans
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Reef Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Reef Resort

Address: 7100 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572 (Formerly Myrtle Beach Martinique Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Reef Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ocean Reef Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Reef Myrtle Beach
Beach Myrtle Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Sc
Beach Mrytle Ocean Reef Resort Sc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Reef Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.