We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a great price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Reef Resort to your Saves list
Ocean Reef Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7100 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572 (Formerly Myrtle Beach Martinique Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
30% savings for spring
Ranked #14 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Anderson, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place for a great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed three nights for our honeymoon. The rooms were very clean and the staff was extremely friendly. A great place for the entire family. All rooms are oceanfront and provide a great view! Highly recommend for anyone on a budget seeking a nice view of the ocean. Be sure to ask about the winter packages or out of season deals!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Robert H,

Congratulations to you and your wife! And thank you for choosing our resort as your honeymoon destination! Ocean Reef has hosted many honeymooners who enjoy our location, and facilities, and once they stay with us, we tend to host their anniversaries as well! We hope to see you on your first!

Sincerely,

Crystal VanderSchans
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,035 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,091
    636
    177
    81
    50
See reviews for
930
445
30
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Society Hill, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

This is the best place to stay for a family vacation. They have so much for kids to do. The rooms are very clean and neat. The staff is friendly and very helpful. I will be staying here again. It's location makes is easy to get to family entertainment. The only thing I didn't like was having to park across the street but other then that it was a great experience

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear SWashington,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay! We hope you and your family will join us in the summer season when our kids waterpark reopens, as well as the Lagoon Launcher, our waterslide! The kids will love it. For the adults, our newly renovated poolside bar was a hit last year and we know you will love it as well. We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Crystal VanderSchans
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Just return from a weekend stay at Ocean Reef Resort.
Clean comfortable rooms.
Great view, with a full moon to boot!
Priced included everything, no so called resort fees, and included a great breakfast buffet.
Already told some friends about the place. they plan to visit this coming weekend.
The indoor pools, were not listed on the website, so I kept passing over ORR. Then, I placed a call to the reservation service and they were excellent, giving me full details of the resort. What a great deal for a quick winter getaway.

Rich

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear surfrat10,

We are glad you had such a great time during your visit! And we agree that the breakfast buffet is definitely a must! We look forward to your next stay with us.


Sincerely,
Crystal VanderSchans
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed at the Ocean Reef Resort last week for a few nights. My husband just returned from Afghanistan and it was our first family vacation together since he's been home so it was very important to me that everything was perfect. Ocean Reef exceeded my expectations for sure! The staff was very friendly from the minute we checked in until we left. They went out of their way to help us and made it a point to make us feel welcome. Our room was amazing too, we stayed in the one bedroom king jacuzzi suite. It was very clean and had a perfect view of the ocean. We traveled with our two year old son who needed to nap everyday- our room was great in that we were able to keep him in the bedroom and shut the door so we could hang out in the living room area while he slept without disturbing him. The location of the hotel was also perfect for all the things we wanted to do/see it was right in the middle of everything yet private and away from all the traffic and noise. We also used the pool and hot tubs everyday, the lazy river seemed a bit colder than the pool but wasn't bad we still used it. I would recommend this place to anyone with or without kids it was a fun, friendly resort. We went in the off season so it was quiet never been during peak season, but we will be back for sure and can't wait to start planning out next stay! Thank you to everyone at the Ocean Reef Resort!

Room Tip: Originally we had booked the ocean front room with two queen beds, but once we got in the room we re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Caymar,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are grateful you and your family took the time to stay with us and as we strive to provide an amazing experience to each and every guest that stays with us, your comments reassure us we are doing just that! We look forward to your next visit, and we want to say a quick thank you to your husband for his service to our country!

Sincerely,

Crystal VanderSchans
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Carteret, North Carolina
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

My wife and I decided at the last minute to spend a couple of nights in Myrtle Beach during October. We used the internet and found this low price "DEAL" on a beach front hotel. It sounded too good to believe but we knew that because it is the Off-Season if we did not like it we would be able to find another place quickly.
Parking is tight but free. Upon check in I asked for an upper floor. We were given the center apartment on the top floor with a spectacular view of the ocean and the coast line in both directions. We really enjoyed the breakfast in the hotel, nice wait staff and good food.
We enjoyed our stay so much that after the first night we extended our stay an extra day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Harold J,

Thank you for your great review! We strive to provide all of our guests with an amazing facility to relax in and superior customer service that keeps everyone coming back year after year, so we are thrilled to add you to our list of loyal guests! We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Crystal VanderSchans
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Hill, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Very nice employees and management. Stayed on anniversary week. Everyone was very helpful. Need to offer discounted shows through hotel. Hotel not very handicap accessible but is possible, has a few inclined areas and no handicapped rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear bigdog650,

First off, Happy Anniversary! We appreciate you and your family choosing us to celebrate this event with! We strive to provide superior customer service at every opportunity and are thrilled you will be visiting us again as a result! Please feel free to contact us at the hotel when you decide to book your next vacation. We do offer a limited amount of handicap accessible rooms and we would be happy to go over the details with you.

Sincerely,
Crystal VanderSchans
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piedmont, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We have stayed here numerous times and the rooms are always clean and the breakfast buffet is really good. The views from our room were really nice. We have stayed in everything from a regular room to the three bedroom condo.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Funbuyer411,

We appreciate your choosing Ocean Reef for your destination resort during your trips to Myrtle Beach! We love providing the superior customer service and facilities that keep guest like you returning visit after visit. We will see you on your next visit!

Sincerely,

Crystal VanderSchans
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Reef Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Reef Resort

Address: 7100 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572 (Formerly Myrtle Beach Martinique Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Reef Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MyrtleBeachHotels, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Ocean Reef Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Reef Myrtle Beach
Beach Myrtle Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Sc
Beach Mrytle Ocean Reef Resort Sc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Reef Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.