We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Save Saved
You added Ocean Reef Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Reef Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7100 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572 (Formerly Myrtle Beach Martinique Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Asheboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Another nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Just returned from three nights and enjoyed this hotel again. The rooms and hotel seem to be very clean. The people at check in were very friendly. The staff at Cafe du Port were always so pleasant to greet you and cater to your needs. Sometimes the hotel offers specials which include buffet breakfast each morning which I would recommend. One small suggestion would be to replace bedspreads more often which most hotels need to do as well.

Room Tip: All rooms are oceanfront. Condos are on side but with very good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Zooland,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here on tripadvisor.com! We appreciate hearing our guests experiences and are thrilled we were able to help make this stay enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you and your family in the near future!

Sincerely,

Crystal VanderSchans
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    925
    530
    156
    73
    46
See reviews for
806
351
22
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WILMINGTON
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My husband and I wanted to spend a get away weekend where we could sit and watch the ocean. The 17th floor of Ocean Reef was perfect. All windows facing the ocean. The room was huge, beautiful and so comfortable. We had nine sets of towels! The hot tubs and lazy river were well taken care of. We will return often!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Deborah H,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor.com! We are thrilled you were able to enjoy all of our wonderful amenities and hope you had a chance to enjoy a long soak in our hot tub after a day of sight seeing and enjoying the beach! We look forward to seeing you and your family in the near future!

Sincerely,
Crystal VanderSchans
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Service is top notch. Rooms are clean. We have been staying at ocean reef for 8 years now. Food is spectacular. Kids love the pool activities. Love looking out over the ocean. We have tried a few others but none compare with the outstanding amenities provided us at ocean reef. It is certaintly advantageous that the price is always affordable, no matter time of year.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Yalchy67,

Thank you for such a wonderful review of us on tripadvisor.com! And I completely agree, there is nothing like looking out over the ocean while relaxing on one of our oceanfront balconies. It does a great job relaxing you! We look forward to seeing you and your family in the near future!

Sincerely,

Crystal VanderSchans
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina, Usa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed just for the weekend and our room was the King Suite and it was huge and we had a beautiful oceanfront balcony as well as a side balcony. We just loved it! Our room came with breakfast and that was excellent as well.
The front desk staff was very efficient and very friendly.

I would recommend this for a week long stay as well as they have wonderful pools, both indoor and out, great beach and close to everything Myrtle Beach has to offer as well as restaurants right on the premises.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear debbiejean57,

Thank you for such a wonderful review of our facility and staff! We strive to provide superior customer service at every interaction and I am more than pleased our staff helped make your stay a great one! We are alos pleased you enjoyed your room and the amenities. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future!

Regards,

Crystal VanderSchans
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We have been coming to Ocean Reef for 7 years. Best breakfast buffet-oceanfront, home cooked food, very friendly cooks (thank you Walter) and wait staff. Wide expanse of beach and not crowded. Rooms are nice and inexpensive. Bathrooms are clean, but not brand new. Outdoor heated pool for year round use and new lounge chairs. Indoor lazy river and pool also clean. Game room. Our kids love it all. Close to Broadway on the Beach shopping.

Room Tip: Two elevators to serve efficiently. Corner suites are all windows. Just need to replace sofa bed mat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Sumemertime00_8,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us! We appreciate you choosing us as your destination hotel and thank you for reconizing some of our staff. They work hard year round to give our guests the ultimate vacation experience. We look forward to seeing you and your family in the near future!

Sincerely,

Crystal VanderSchans
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Hey Crystal,

I will be visiting your resort from March 21-26 and I want to make it a really special trip being this will be my first trip to Myrtle Beach. I hope my girlfriend doesn't see this, but I was wondering if you could help make my experience special by providing us with a nice room and maybe some recommendations for what to do in the area? Please let me know if you have any ideas. I appreciate your help!

Thanks,
Kyle

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Hello Kyle!

It would be my pleasure to help plan your trip! Please feel free to give me a call @ 1-843-449-4441 x 7029 and we can go over everything you are looking for. Look forward to speaking with you.

Crystal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Had a great time staying here. Room was nice and comfortable. Pools and hot tubs were also nice! Outside pool was heated, which made it nice for this time of year. Beach was beautiful. Had plenty amenities for us. Had a 3 bedroom with private balcony. Room was stocked with all appliances needed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal V, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Michelle G,

We are pleased to hear you were able to enjoy some of the wonderful amenities we offer here at Ocean Reef! The heated pools, hot tubs and lazy river are favorites of most of our guest and we are thrilled you were able to enjoy them. We look forward to seeing you and your family in the near future, and on your next stay, make sure to check out our ocean front dining, the Cafe du Port!

Sincerely,

Crystal VanderSchans
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Reef Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Reef Resort

Address: 7100 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572 (Formerly Myrtle Beach Martinique Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Reef Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Ocean Reef Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Reef Myrtle Beach
Beach Myrtle Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Sc
Beach Mrytle Ocean Reef Resort Sc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Reef Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.