We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for spring break trip!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Landmark Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Landmark Resort to your Saves list
Landmark Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1501 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Spring Up To 35% Off!
Ranked #86 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Niagara Falls
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for spring break trip!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We were on a week long spring break trip with a baseball team playing in the area. Our room, ocean front efficiency was on 15th Floor. We were a little skeptical before the trip due to the amount of reviews that were negative however we found our trip to be problem free!

Upon check in after out 15 hour drive the front desk staff greeted us and took care of our check in efficiently. We had no issues.

We got to our room and were happy with the set up. We were a corner room which was nice. Kitchen came in great use for breakfast and everything worked correctly. The beds were very comfortable, King Size with Queen pull out. There was a small table to sit at and the balcony overlooking ocean was great. Bathroom was small but clean and in good working order.

Our housekeeping staff was very good. We had them clean everyother day and just get us items to stock on the opposite. (Towels, Soap etc.) They were very accommodating. Upon them cleaning they did a nice job it looked fresh and clean.

We used the pool outside, it was pretty big and clean. I saw them cleaning in the morning each day from my balcony. The inside pool/lazy river area inside was suitable for kids. The only negative is there is much work to be done to refurbish this area. Painting needs a major overhaul. There are water mushrooms in pool with posts that were peeling off and rusted. The glass windows need to be replaced as they have had better days.

We did utilize the bar in the hotel one night. It was ok. Small area that gets crowded quick. We did also order a pizza from the bar and it was mighty good! Drinks were good, bartender was ok. There was a manager working with the bartender to help with drinks for servers in the dining area.

Laundry facility was nice. We did laundry 2x while here.

There is a cafe in the lobby, reasonable and ok for quick bite.

The hotel had a magician night that we send out 2 12yr olds boys too. They had a blast, tickets were only 5 bucks, well worth the 90 minutes of "free" time without the boys.

Over all I would say this was a nice place to stay. I am not sure if I would go back to Myrtle Beach and if I did I may try a new place just to do it, nothing against this property.

Room Tip: Go with ocean front, not ocean VIEW and go high up, great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to post such nice comments about your recent stay with us. It's our goal here at the Landmark to ensure that every guest receives the most exciting, fun filled, and enjoyable vacation experience, and we are so pleased to here that our staff went the extra mile to make that happen. Your business is very much appreciated, and we hope that you will book with us again very soon.

Sincerely,
Elizabeth Long
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    707
    591
    347
    268
    421
See reviews for
1,133
415
30
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (553)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This was a real value, considering the amenities compared with the price. I liked not having to try to cross the street going back and forth to the car - the elevated crosswalk was a plus. The indoor pools were great. The room as adequate size, though the beds felt really hard. The shower had a detachable shower head which made it easy to clean off the little one. Front desk staff and cleaning staff were friendly and helpful. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: If you get an inside view room, avoid the 6th floor. Ours was on the same level as the roof of anoth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay at our resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and we would like for you to know that we appreciate your business very much. From all of the staff here at the Landmark, we hope that you will book with us again very soon, and we can't wait to provide you with your next outstanding vacation in the Myrtle Beach area.

Sincerely,
Elizabeth Long
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

My boyfriend has not had a lot of good luck staying at the beach hotels but he absolutely loved this hotel and so did I. Very nice people and helpful! Great room and great price. Will definitely come again! The only negative is we had a mouse in our room the last night due to a piece of candy left in the corner of the room. We did tell the man at check-out but we received no discount or anything. Fully furnished and I have no other complaints.

Room Tip: I chose the executive angle suite-beautiful view of the ocean. Don't just get an ocean front for...
See more room tips
Green Features: I was happy the hotel tried to be as envrionmentally friendly as they could. We as visitors also did the same. Towels, water conservation, etc.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for posting such a nice review about your recent stay with us. Here at the Landmark, we strive to give our guests' the absolute best service, and we are so happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable visit. On behalf of all of the staff here at our resort, we appreciate your business, and we can't wait to provide you with another outstanding vacation here in Myrtle Beach.


Sincerely,
Elizabeth Long
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Front Desk Fanny was very nice she had Security show the wife and I 3 rooms, The 1st room was on the 4th floor ocean front 432 mold smell. The 2nd room was on the 11th floor ocean view 1147 nice room, broken fold out love seat. Lastly room 251. It was nasty, dirty walls, smell of beer and blood. ->

Room Tip: ->I didn't even check the beds and the view was of the next hotel. Security radioed someone i...
See more room tips
Green Features: Front Desk Staff: 10 Security Staff: 8 Manager: 5 Fanny like sweet and helpful. Security was patient and polite. Crystal was unsympathetic and very distracted.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for taking time to post a review about your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Every comment that we receive is valuable in helping us evaluate and improve our quality of service. We apologize for the issues that you encountered at our resort. Our goal here at the Landmark is to provide all of our guests with a clean, comfortable, and safe environment, and we are very disappointed that this was not the interpretation that you gained during your visit to our property . If you would like to speak with us further about this matter, please do not hesitate to call the resort at anytime. We hope that you will stay with us during your next visit to the Myrtle Beach area.

Sincerely,
Elizabeth Long
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

There were 2 adults and 4 kids we had the Deluxe Executive Suite we stayed 3 nights from a Tuesday checked out on Friday. The rooms had tile floors the kitchen area is a little small but it severs the purpose if you stay in a room with a kitchen and plan to cook and have left overs please bring sometime to keep left overs in cause there is nothing in the kitchen for that. In the living room area there was a flat screen TV once couch and 2 chairs and a table with 4 chairs, The couch was not that comfortable the pull down bed was great for the kids and once you put the bed back up left more room. Bathroom area was good with the 2 sinks the safe didn't work, bathroom was nice and clean water pressure was good but draining not so good. Bedroom Nice with 2 double beds a chair and end table and a nightstand,a dresser and the TV was an older one no flat screen were the TV was it also hold clothes, the pillows on the bed were not as comfortable as we had at other place's. The pools were nice and clean the only thing there were boys running and jumping into the pool making it hard with little kids trying to swim. some other resorts we have stayed in the rooms had brooms in them this one didn't on our last night my grand daughter dropped a glass bottle and we called housekeeping at about 5pm it took and hour to get a broom and a mop and then i realize at bath time we didn't have any towels and that took another hour. but over all this was a great family trip. We will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay at our resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and we would like for you to know that we appreciate your business very much. From all of the staff here at the Landmark, we hope that you will book with us again very soon, and we can't wait to provide you with your next outstanding vacation in the Myrtle Beach area.

Sincerely,
Elizabeth Long
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesburg, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stay at the landmark resort every year & I really enjoy being there with my family & friends.i had a bad experience checking in this time also went out for breakfast came back 3rd later my room still wasn't clean.over all I would come back again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay with us. We are excited to hear that you and your family always have such a great time at our resort. We apologize for any issues that you may have experienced this time around, and we hope that you won't hold it against us. Thank you for your continued business, and we can't wait to provide you with another outstanding vacation the next time you visit Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,
Elizabeth Long
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The remodeling of the hotel rooms was a great investment. The beds were comfortable and the staff was friendly and welcoming the information was accurate and correct and their website didn't lie. I would use Landmark Resorts again!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thank you for taking time to post such an awesome review of your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. It's our goal to make every guest feel at home, and to provide the best service possible to make that happen. We appreciate your business, and your kind comments about our property, and staff. We hope that you will book with us again soon, and can't wait to provide you with your next outstanding stay in Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,
Elizabeth Long
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Resort

Address: 1501 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Landmark Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Myrtle Beach
Landmark Hotel Myrtle Beach
Landmark Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Landmark Hotel In Myrtle Beach
Landmark Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landmark Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.