We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, amenities abound, family fun.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Landmark Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Landmark Resort to your Saves list
Landmark Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1501 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Winter Up To 50% Off!
Ranked #79 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Knoxville, tn
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good value, amenities abound, family fun.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We went to the Landmark Resort at the end of September for a family beach weekend. Upon arrival, we thought the property looked old and run down, And the room, like many myrtle Beach properties, didn't reflect the photos online. However, we were impressed with the friendliness of the staff and he amenities available to families here. It wasn't fancy, but we had a great kiddie pool, beachfront access, and a great indoor pool area for kids at night. We would stay here again due to their low prices.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about our resort. It's great that you and your family were pleased with all of our amenities, and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We are working hard to make some exciting updates to our units and property, and we hope that you will book with us again so that you will be able to enjoy those changes. We appreciate your business, and your comments are important in helping us give everyone a quality vacation experience. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Elizabeth Long
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    693
    573
    330
    253
    409
See reviews for
1,093
401
28
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Maumee, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

While we only stayed one night at the Landmark, our experience there was a very enjoyable one. The staff was extremely courteous and knowledgable, friendly and willing to answer any and every question we had with a smile! The room accomodations were very nice, clean and wel appointed with a great view of the ocean. I would highly recommend the Landmark!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know how pleased you were with your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you and your family had such an amazing time here at our resort. Your business, kind acknowledgement of our staff, and recommendations are very much appreciated. On behalf of all of us here at the Landmark, we hope that you will book with us again soon, and we can't wait to provide you with your next outstanding vacation here in Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,
Elizabeth Long
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matawan, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We booked 4 rooms for our family vacation. We were also celebrating birthdays and our parent's Anniversary (The resort left a card and taffy in our rooms). Our rooms were very spacious and clean. We all had Deluxe OV rooms. My room was on the 14th floor and the view was great, half of the sandy beach/ocean and the other half was the strip. Everything you need is provided from extra pillows/blankets to cooking utensils, plates, glasses. The hotel was empty so we had full run of the indoor facilities. We had 2 small children in our group and they had a blast at the pool area along with the adults. Elevators were quick too. The laundry facility is good except the driers were cool so it took forever to dry our sweaters (in the warmer months I am sure they are perfect for lighter clothes). We ate at the Gazebo restaurant 2x and both were wonderful. Our server was very friendly and attentive. Room service was also speedy. Bar was good and the prices on everything was reasonable. The Starbucks in the lobby was always empty, no wait! Garage was perfect since we had a rainy day here and there. We will defiantly book again!!

Room Tip: Higher Ocean View rooms give you the best view of the strip and the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for the awesome review. We are glad to hear that you and your family had such a wonderful experience at our resort. We think it's great that you chose to come to the Landmark for your trip to Myrtle Beach and that we had such a positive impact on your visit. It's very pleasing that you found our staff to be efficient, and that you all had so much fun enjoying all of our amazing amenities. We appreciate your business, and look forward to providing you with many more outstanding return trips.

Sincerely,
Elizabeth Long
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindside, West Virginia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

The Landmark is an awesome place with kids. So much to do to keep them occupied. It was just the two of us and we were never bored with nothing to do. We will return to the Landmark. We loved the heated pool and all the hot tubs. The lazy river was even heated and I love it. I love the restaurant in the lobby. When it cold outside or raining you don't have to travel around town trying to find your food. They offer everything in their menus. So, everyone is happy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know how pleased you were with your recent stay with us. We are so happy that both of you had such an amazing time here at our resort, and that you were able to enjoy all of the awesome amenities that we offer. Your business, and kind comments are very much appreciated. On behalf of all of us here at the Landmark, we hope that you will book with us again soon, and we can't wait to provide you with your next outstanding vacation here in Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,
Elizabeth Long
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Landmark resort is a low budget 'resort', which is OK if that's what you're looking for. Stayed in an angle oceanfront executive suite with king bed. It had a pull down double-size wall bed. Kitchen had full size refrigerator, electric stove, sink, coffee maker, plates, cups, utensils. Housekeeping did a less than average job. Didn't remake the pull down bed. Didn't empty the coffee maker pod. Didn't re-stock with a new coffee pod. VERY LOW SHOWER FLOW. We were on the 14th floor North tower. Has an angled balcony with a nice view of the ocean. See attached pics. Has a pool but didn't use it. Staff was friendly.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay with us here at the Landmark. We hope that you and your family had an enjoyable vacation at our resort. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced. Your comments are important to us, and are always reviewed by a member of our management team. We appreciate your business, and hope that you will book with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Elizabeth Long
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed at Landmark on Sunday November 10 and 11th 2013. Like the location and especially the access to the beach. Room was clean and nice and of course it was very quiet. Room had 2 double beds which were not the most comfortable but not the worst either. Good experience here and would definitely stay again.Room was ocean front and wonderful to sit on balcony and enjoy the beach.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for posting such a nice review about your recent stay with us. Here at the Landmark, we strive to give our guests' the absolute best service, and we are so happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable visit. On behalf of all of the staff here at our resort, we appreciate your business, and we can't wait to provide you with another outstanding vacation here in Myrtle Beach.


Sincerely,
Elizabeth Long
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salem va
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Love the water park, specially since it is heated for the colder months. Room has everything to make you feel at home, only complaint is with all the refurbishments, the beds are still small and uncomfortable to sleep in. Other than that, 5 stars. Queen sized beds would be awesome. On site you will find a small store, laundry mat, a nice sit down restaurant. A pool side snack shack and bar. There are about 20 pools here. Service from the staff was friendly and efficient as always. Prices were right in line from the area. There is a parking garage across the street with a covered walkway crossing the street.This is a great place to bring the whole family on vacation.

Room Tip: Take the oceanfront rooms, you cant beat the view and the separate rooms are great for the family sc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay with us. We are excited to hear that you and your family had such a great time at our resort. We appreciate your business, as well as all of your kind comments about our property and staff. On behalf of all of us here at the Landmark, we hope that you will book with us again very soon, and we can't wait to provide you with another outstanding vacation the next time you visit Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,
Elizabeth Long
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Resort

Address: 1501 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Landmark Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, BookIt.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Myrtle Beach
Landmark Hotel Myrtle Beach
Landmark Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Landmark Hotel In Myrtle Beach
Landmark Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landmark Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.