We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st family stay at Landmark” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Landmark Resort

Save Saved
You added Landmark Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Landmark Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1501 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
July Savings! Book Now!
Ranked #80 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Franklinville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“1st family stay at Landmark”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

1st time I've stayed at the Landmark in over 10 years. All in all we had a great time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Overal apperance was good. Couple of the indoor pools heaters weren't working, which my little one didn't like. But "hey" things happen. We just shifted to the heated pools that were working. Room was clean and nice, however the lack of a counter in the bathroom to put stuff on was a little disapointing. Other than that we will stay at the Landmark in the future. Rates were perfect for this time of you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Landmark during your recent visit to the beach. I'm glad to hear that you and your family had a great time and our staff was friendly and helpful. I would like to apologize if a few of the pools were too cold, but I am happy that you were still able to enjoy many of them. Thank you for your review, we look forward to having you and your family back with us.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    651
    526
    302
    241
    387
See reviews for
1014
372
26
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We spent a week at the Landmark in Sept. for the SASA fall get together. We had an oceanfront double suite. Loved watching the beach from the balcony. Very nice kitchenette, even had an icemaker in the refrig. Well supplied with dishes and utensils. One burner on stove did not work but we got along Ok without it. Maid service was very good & timely. We had a couple of things that bugged us - They had put the new TV (very nice) on the wall. We only had a very small round table w/4 chairs and 1 small end table, which left us without room to put anything. It also left a large amount of open floor space which made it look unfurnished. Needs larger table & other stand. The air conditioner unit was very dirty both inside room & outside on balcony! Nice bathroom & shower. Lots of pools, inside & out, hot tubs & water park besides beach. Parking garage across street w/ overstreet walkway.

Room Tip: Oceanfront has nice balcony w/ 2 chairs & small table.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I'm so glad that you chose to stay at the Landmark during the recent Shriner's Convention in Myrtle Beach. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments about your stay and also for sharing your photos of the pools and beach. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

When they say pools are heated that should mean all the pools that's my only complaint! The hotel was clean and staff friendly! Affordable in October and clean rooms............................... ...................................

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
We are so glad that you chose us during your recent visit to Myrtle Beach. I'm glad that you had a positive experience during your stay. We offer many water amenities at the Landmark and most of them are heated, including our indoor and outdoor pools, and lazy river. We appreciate you sharing your comments and we hope to have you back with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Had a great time. All the staff was very helpful and really enjoyed the inside pools.Look forward to visiting in the near future. I highly recommend this hotel to all my friends.The rooms were neat and clean, with a side view of the ocean suited me just fine. I'm allergic to shellfish and can't be too close to the water. So my stay on the nineth floor was just right so i didn't come in contact with the ocean spray. My guest also enjoyed her stay. This wasn't my first time staying at the Landmark and it surely won't be my last.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff was helpful. We are also pleased to hear that you will be staying with us again. We can't wait to have you and your family back at the Landmark.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sneads Ferry, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

pools were nice, but the rooms and service was below average. Rented the penthouse... not hot water, then when we did get hot water, the master shower was clogged! The fire alarm kept going off on the first night. The second night there was a party in the room next to us that lasted till 4am! (not exaggerating) I called down to the front desk 3 times...nothing was done about it! Wont stay there again!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the pools, but I'm sorry that you felt the rooms and service were below average. I would also like to apologize for the issues you encountered in your room and for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your visit. We appreciate your feedback and I hope that you and you family will decide to give us another chance.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We enjoyed our oceanfront room but wished we could have stayed longer. Great value for the price. We enjoyed all the facilities and the breakfast buffet was very good. Everyone was friendly and the hotel was busy for this time of the year. We would stay at the Landmark again.

Room Tip: Ocean front and high up was quiet and made for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your oceanfront room and all of our facilities, including the breakfast. We are so glad that you chose us as your vacation destination and we hope to have you and your family back with us soon.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

The pools and lazy river were very clean rooms also were clean. The fire alarm went off middle of the night it was difficult to hear the next day 30 mins it went off. We would like to have had someone come around and tell us if it were a real emergency . Told later it was water leak but we had disabled seniors with us on 6 th floor and we stayed put scary not knowing if we should try the stairs this time it worked out if it happened again we may not be so lucky

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone about your stay at the Landmark. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed all of our amenities during your stay. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused by the fire alarm going off. We hope that you will choose us again the next time you visit the area.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Resort

Address: 1501 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Landmark Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Myrtle Beach
Landmark Hotel Myrtle Beach
Landmark Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Landmark Hotel In Myrtle Beach
Landmark Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landmark Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.