We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For maximum safety you may want to bring a weapon.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3622 Hwy 501, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579 (Formerly 3622 Waccamaw Blvd)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #181 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Temple, Ga
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“For maximum safety you may want to bring a weapon.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

This place is supercheap so we didn't expect much. Somehow it still underacheived. First off, it's located between two strip clubs. Second, the room we got looked like a crime scene, there was a full fridge in it, and it had a orange splatter stain on the side that made it look like it hadn't been cleaned in a year. I'm surprise that these guys didn't have hourly rates because given the location and the amount of prostitutes walking up the street in front of it, it would seem like that type of place. We checked out after going to get something to eat and got a room at a decent hotel. Also, the customer service was horrible. DO NOT STAY HERE!! It's worth it to shell out an extra twenety bucks a night to stay at another hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    6
    1
    8
See reviews for
6
4
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

We wanted somewhere for our first night in Myrtle Beach after an overnite 13 hour drive. We knew we would be so tired that we wouldn't have enjoyed amenities anyways so we chose this because it was the cheapest room at Orbitz for 49$. I believe the next cheapest was 79$ at another budget chain in the area so we chose this one. I wanted to check it out first so I literally made the reservation by phone in the parking lot because they were charging rooms"starting at 69$" for walkins.We liked that we could drive right up to our room since we had lots of luggage and didn't wanna lug it upstairs for one nite. The place was alright for the price.Don't expect shampoo etc. pretty much barebone complete with sandpaper towels and that unbearable noxious cleaner smell that all crummy hotels bathe on the rug to masquaerade the cigarette etc. engraved in the rugs. The ice machine was broke. One good thing is that they let us check in early at 9AM for 10 extra bucks which was great cause we were dead tired. The location was no where near the beach but was near a lot of shopping areas and strip clubs(if thats what you're in to). I highly suggest the Waffle House-great affordable breakfasts. Not much else to say about it other than my intro. It was worth 50 bucks thats about it. For those who are picky about quality I wouldn't reccomend this hotel but for those on a budget it fits the bill.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centre Hall, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2007

this hotel may or may not have been worth the price paid depending on how like to live when you vacate. This was just an overnight lets see the ocean water one more chance type of stayover. I guess really all we wanted was a shower and a place to sleep. and we got that. but ... could have been better i feel. didnt think it was up to par as far as being clean enough. but hey.. we got our rest and headed out the next morning home to PA up I-95. look at pics... was it worth the $88.75 + tx i paid?.. i'll let you make that choice. I guess if i had to, which i did have to find a place to lay my head down at night and shower i guess id go back but not for $88/night. more like $59/night maybe. I'll let you make that decision from the pics i'll include with this review. some of the pics we already slept in the bed so its probably unfair that the room wasnt tideed up a little first but under the bed was disgusting. you make your own decision. thanks for looking.... dan

  • Liked — location and price but a little too pricey for the accomodations being not soo clean
  • Disliked — the AC couldnt keep up with outside temp... it was flipping HOT outisde. towels worn out. carpet worn out. and stains on carpet. no wireless internet. no coffee pot.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2006

We stayed here for bike week and although it was perfect for viewing the people on strip, this place was dirty.We had roaches 2"long.When we brought them to the front desk they said it was because they just had bombed the place(lie) so we got another room cause it was paid for online.The staff was not friendly and would not advise friends to stay here even tho it was cheap,but you get what you pay for in this case.Never again!!!

Stayed May 2004
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach

Address: 3622 Hwy 501, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579 (Formerly 3622 Waccamaw Blvd)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#181 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#181 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach invites you to relax in our well-appointed, spacious guest rooms featuring a cable television with HBO and ESPN in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.