We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stop here” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3622 Hwy 501, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579 (Formerly 3622 Waccamaw Blvd)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #187 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Jasper, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Don't stop here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We were in town with our basketball team and just needed lodging for a couple nights so picked this place because of the low rates. Mistake. There is a strip club two doors down and the rooms would be ok to sleep off a long night but not much else. The room had some sort of cheap antiseptic odor that permeated our clothes and luggage. There was a hole in the bedspread, the sheets and paper thin towels were tinged with yellow and the blow dryer was broken. Went to request another and was told to hit the reset button as if I couldn't figure that out on my own and they also keep the irons in the office as guests apparently were stealing them. The carpet was dirty and there were holes in the bathroom walls and the countertop for the sink looked like it was salvaged from a dumpster. If you're on a budget there are many other places close by available for the same price with much better rooms.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimyrtlebeach, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Val S,

Thank you for sharing a traveler opinion with us. I am sorry to hear about the negative experience you encountered with us. Please know that we are now under new management. We are also planning on doing some major upgrades in the near future. Please call me directly so that we can discuss the matter.


Regards
Kamal-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Myrtle Beach, SC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    6
    2
    10
See reviews for
7
4
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This motel is Easy to find. check in was very quick & easy. You get to park at your door. Room furniture was worn, but not awful. Carpet needed to be vacuumed, and you can hear everything the neighbors say. Pool looked okay but i did not use it because of rain. Not bad for a cheap nights stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimyrtlebeach, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear MaryLange,

I appreciate the fact that you shared an honest review with us. We are planning on doing some major upgrades in the near future such as furniture and vanities. We hope that you choose to stay with us again or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns across the Country.


Regards
Kamal-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Myrtle Beach, SC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WILMINGTON
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Even though this is a budget motel, I still expect clean towels daily, trash removed and the beds made......not so here! The second day, our room was NOT touched. When we called the front desk, there was no apology. We were asked if we had put out a Do Not Disturb sign. This would be impossible to do since there was no sign in the room! The evening front desk person was unfriendly and unapologetic and had bad hygiene. The hotel is difficult to get to. Will not go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimyrtlebeach, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Deborah H,

On behalf of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced during your visit. Please know that we are now under new management. There are also plans to begin renovations soon. We hope that these improvements will enhance the overall experience.


Regards
Kamal-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Myrtle Beach, SC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanahan, South Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Price was great! $57 total for Sat in the middle of Labor Day weekend! Clean, but old. My husband and I were just looking for a place to sleep that night because there was no room at our condo because of an overflow of relatives. Wish I had known about this place two weeks ago and two weeks before that. Would have saved a ton of money.

If you are just looking for a place to rest your bones overnight, This place is fine.

No fridge, no coffee, no microwave, but that was fine with us.

We will stay there again next year when the family descends on us.

Room Tip: If you are just looking for a place to rest your bones overnight, This place is fine. It's just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimb, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear mamacarlin,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms at affordable prices. If you decide to return to the area, we would love to have you stay with us again.


Regards,
Mickey-GM
Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach, SC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryson City, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

After reviewing many options for stays in Myrtle Beach, we decided on Americas Best Value Inn. Great price with friendly and helpful staff. We weren't looking for a 4 or 5 star hotel as we wouldn't be spending much time on property and this was just fine. It was conveniently located off US501 on our way to the beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimb, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear IAMRANDYT,

I appreciate the fact that you took the time out of your busy schedule to write a review with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our affordable rates and convenient location. We would like to have you stay with us again or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns located across the Country.


Regards,
Mickey-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Myrtle Beach, SC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

My wife myself and my daughter were looking for a value priced hotel in Myrtle Beach in july & found this hotel online. We paid $100. + tax ($112.) and have never paid so much for so little. The noise level approaching 10 pm just outside our room was so LOUD we could not sleep if we wanted to !!! We were afraid of vandalism to our car and possible breakin to our room !!! The beds were cheap and the room was dirty.The pool was badly in need of refinishing and was FULL with many families. We were VERY VERY SORRY that we did not spend more. We will NEVER stay here again !!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimb, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Floridians33596,

Thank you for sharing a traveler opinion with us. I am concerned about the issues you encountered during your stay. There is never an excuse for providing anything less than an enjoyable stay. Please know that we do have night time security. They could have addressed the issue at the time. I am sorry that we could not meet your expectations.

Regards,
Mickey-GM
Americas Best Value Inn- Myrtle Beach, SC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catawba, South Carolina, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

If you go expecting more than what you pay a night, then you will be disappointed. Me and my cousin went down for a cheap get-a-way and had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The bed was very comfortable, nice fluffy pillows and we slept great. I would stay there again. The pool needs a little paint, but was clean, the staff was exceptionally nice and the maids spoke and were very friendly and even the grounds keeper spoke and smiled. Although we spent the majority of our time there on the beach, we did spend some time at the pool and in the room. For the rate per night, I thought it was just great for a short stay and was very comfortable. As far as the location, it is a little tricky to find, but once you get your since of direction, it's fine. As far as safe, I felt very safe there, not noisy and there is just one bar down the street, I never felt in any danger.

Room Tip: You can park right in front of your room any where in the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimb, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Robin U,

Thank you for sharing a review with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms and comfortable, outdoor pool, and affordable rates. We hope to see you again in the future.



Regards,
Mickey-GM
Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach, SC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach

Address: 3622 Hwy 501, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579 (Formerly 3622 Waccamaw Blvd)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#187 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#187 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach invites you to relax in our well-appointed, spacious guest rooms featuring a cable television with HBO and ESPN in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Expedia, BookIt.com, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Orbitz, Venere and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.