We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Good” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3622 Hwy 501, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579 (Formerly 3622 Waccamaw Blvd)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #189 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
WILMINGTON
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Not Good”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Even though this is a budget motel, I still expect clean towels daily, trash removed and the beds made......not so here! The second day, our room was NOT touched. When we called the front desk, there was no apology. We were asked if we had put out a Do Not Disturb sign. This would be impossible to do since there was no sign in the room! The evening front desk person was unfriendly and unapologetic and had bad hygiene. The hotel is difficult to get to. Will not go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimyrtlebeach, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Deborah H,

On behalf of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced during your visit. Please know that we are now under new management. There are also plans to begin renovations soon. We hope that these improvements will enhance the overall experience.


Regards
Kamal-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Myrtle Beach, SC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    6
    2
    12
See reviews for
8
4
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hanahan, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Price was great! $57 total for Sat in the middle of Labor Day weekend! Clean, but old. My husband and I were just looking for a place to sleep that night because there was no room at our condo because of an overflow of relatives. Wish I had known about this place two weeks ago and two weeks before that. Would have saved a ton of money.

If you are just looking for a place to rest your bones overnight, This place is fine.

No fridge, no coffee, no microwave, but that was fine with us.

We will stay there again next year when the family descends on us.

Room Tip: If you are just looking for a place to rest your bones overnight, This place is fine. It's just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimb, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear mamacarlin,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms at affordable prices. If you decide to return to the area, we would love to have you stay with us again.


Regards,
Mickey-GM
Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach, SC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryson City, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

After reviewing many options for stays in Myrtle Beach, we decided on Americas Best Value Inn. Great price with friendly and helpful staff. We weren't looking for a 4 or 5 star hotel as we wouldn't be spending much time on property and this was just fine. It was conveniently located off US501 on our way to the beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimb, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear IAMRANDYT,

I appreciate the fact that you took the time out of your busy schedule to write a review with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our affordable rates and convenient location. We would like to have you stay with us again or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns located across the Country.


Regards,
Mickey-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Myrtle Beach, SC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

My wife myself and my daughter were looking for a value priced hotel in Myrtle Beach in july & found this hotel online. We paid $100. + tax ($112.) and have never paid so much for so little. The noise level approaching 10 pm just outside our room was so LOUD we could not sleep if we wanted to !!! We were afraid of vandalism to our car and possible breakin to our room !!! The beds were cheap and the room was dirty.The pool was badly in need of refinishing and was FULL with many families. We were VERY VERY SORRY that we did not spend more. We will NEVER stay here again !!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimb, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Floridians33596,

Thank you for sharing a traveler opinion with us. I am concerned about the issues you encountered during your stay. There is never an excuse for providing anything less than an enjoyable stay. Please know that we do have night time security. They could have addressed the issue at the time. I am sorry that we could not meet your expectations.

Regards,
Mickey-GM
Americas Best Value Inn- Myrtle Beach, SC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catawba, South Carolina, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

If you go expecting more than what you pay a night, then you will be disappointed. Me and my cousin went down for a cheap get-a-way and had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The bed was very comfortable, nice fluffy pillows and we slept great. I would stay there again. The pool needs a little paint, but was clean, the staff was exceptionally nice and the maids spoke and were very friendly and even the grounds keeper spoke and smiled. Although we spent the majority of our time there on the beach, we did spend some time at the pool and in the room. For the rate per night, I thought it was just great for a short stay and was very comfortable. As far as the location, it is a little tricky to find, but once you get your since of direction, it's fine. As far as safe, I felt very safe there, not noisy and there is just one bar down the street, I never felt in any danger.

Room Tip: You can park right in front of your room any where in the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimb, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Robin U,

Thank you for sharing a review with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms and comfortable, outdoor pool, and affordable rates. We hope to see you again in the future.



Regards,
Mickey-GM
Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach, SC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

this motel was by far the worst night of my life. me and my wife stayed here on a trip to myrtle beach for our birthday and the price was low but there was an issue because online i got 2 prices then once i got there it was lower. priceline-$49.99 expedia-42.00 so i called and found out the price was $43.00 once i got there it was $40 even per night and i was told that is year round!
this hotel had bugs really bad and the smell hit us as soon as we walked in along with the over all appearance of the room and one of the smallest tv.s i have ever seen. it was about 210 degrees in the room when we showed up so we turned the air on it took about 6 hours just or it to be safe to go in. and once you go to sleep the a/c sounds like youre sleeping next to a train! the pool hurt my eyes just to look at so i never got in it. and the front desk people took off at 2-8am i wondered what would happen if i lit this place on fire at 3 am i found this out the night that we stayed and we needed more pillows because they gave us 2 for a king sized bed they where flat and smelly.i didnt mind the strip club right next door because the men who went there stayed there until like 4 am. the maintenance man is ok as long as you dont mind being ignored and treated like crap. and the whole time i was there i never once saw cleaning staff maybe its me but i feel like they dont have cleaning people. and also there was a sign in the office that read " NO PETS ALLOWED!!! IF YOU ARE CAUGHT WITH ANY ANIMAL YOU WILL BE THROWN OUT WITH OUT REFUND!!" and there was no internet at all not even in the office and dont even mention the word breakfast they hate that.
please if you are alone or with some one else or even a whole group for the love of god stay far away from this place buy a tent if you have to because you will be better off

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Ga
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

This place is supercheap so we didn't expect much. Somehow it still underacheived. First off, it's located between two strip clubs. Second, the room we got looked like a crime scene, there was a full fridge in it, and it had a orange splatter stain on the side that made it look like it hadn't been cleaned in a year. I'm surprise that these guys didn't have hourly rates because given the location and the amount of prostitutes walking up the street in front of it, it would seem like that type of place. We checked out after going to get something to eat and got a room at a decent hotel. Also, the customer service was horrible. DO NOT STAY HERE!! It's worth it to shell out an extra twenety bucks a night to stay at another hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach

Address: 3622 Hwy 501, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579 (Formerly 3622 Waccamaw Blvd)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach invites you to relax in our well-appointed, spacious guest rooms featuring a cable television with HBO and ESPN in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Myrtle Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.