We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Affordable Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Indigo Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Indigo Inn
Save Saved
You added Indigo Inn to your Saves list
2209 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very Nice Affordable Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We were out all night trying to find a good hotel, and we found Indigo Inn. Very Nice hot tub and heated pool, the rooms are wonderful comes with plates and utensils all rooms are oceanfront. Great furniture, nice beds. The Bathtub and showers are high quality.

Room Tip: Higher Rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    33
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
28
22
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
starchild101
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed here for six nights in the heat of the summer sunshine. As stated in many reviews the hotel from the street looks iffey, however, don't let the looks deceive you, it is a very nice little place on the beach.

The good: its on the beach!!, it is not a huge hotel with hundreds of people (ie you can always get a chair around the pool area), bed is very comfey, all ocean front rooms, it's clean, its cheap!!, has good water pressure in the shower, pool was always clean, and there were some kids, but not a ton of kids that you will get at a larger hotel. (you also have a fridge, microwave and a full size coffee maker in every room - you do have to bring your own coffee - not a biggie)

Stuff that was not so great (not horrible nor a deal breaker, just areas that could be improved on): the elevator was so slow (next time we will ask for a room on the 4th floor so we can take the stairs more often -we were on the sixth floor), towels were a bit skimpy (on the flip side you could ask for more towels and you would always get them with no problems) and the toilet. The toilet was no power flusher folks, you were always in fear of clogging it!

I would stay here again in a heartbeat, clean, on the beach, and for the money you will not be dissapointed!

Room Tip: Would reccomend a room on the third or fourth floor so you can avoid the slow elevators, and avoid a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

As most have noted in these reviews, this hotel may not be the newest or the largest in the area but if you want a clean, well kept & affordable place to stay I suggest you check it out.
The rates are AWESOME.
I was amazed at how quiet the room was and I heard no outside noises!
The staff at the front desk were so pleasant and helpful.
The pool was well kept and clean.
I have only one complaint, the elevator is older (& kinda slow) and it is very hot in there. Next time I may ask for a room on a lower level... Over all very pleased & we will go back!!!

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor... the elevator is slow and its hot. not sure I would want a room that high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avis, PA
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We have spend vacation in several hotels along the Strand, but come back again and again to the Indigo Inn. Clean rooms, affordable rates...EVERY room is ocean-front! Love this hotel and will never stay anywhere else :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

First time in Myrtle Beach and decided to stay at the Indigo Inn based off of online reviews and price. Upon arriving, I was immediately glad that I followed the reviews. Yes, it's small and more quaint compared to the more massive hotels on Ocean Boulevard but it really is wonderful. Every staff member we encountered was very pleasant and made us feel welcome. Checking in and out was easy and uncomplicated. The price is very affordable, especially considering that every room is oceanfront with a lovely view and rocking chairs on the balconies. Had absolutely no problems with housekeeping or anything coming up missing. Yes, the elevators are kind of slow but it's really hit or miss. We stayed on the 5th floor so catching the stairs every once in a while was completely tolerable. No exercise room, mini mart or any extra frills save for ice machines and vending machines but the hotel is located very close to a plethora of mini marts, food stands, restaurants and more. From start to finish our stay was great! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: All rooms are oceanfront. Rooms from the 5th level and up have the nicest views of actual beach but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for Black Bike Week. Despite how it looks on the outside, the hotel is actually very nice. The rooms are very roomy and you get a lot of bang for your buck. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Stayed her for black bike week, had a mini fridge and microwave. Great street party! Rooms were clean and it's great that all rooms are oceanfront. Would stay again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Indigo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indigo Inn

Address: 2209 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#40 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Number of rooms: 53
Also Known As:
Indigo Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indigo Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.