We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for Black Bike Week!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Indigo Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Indigo Inn
2209 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
sparta ga.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice for Black Bike Week!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This hotel is right on the beach all rooms are ocean front.The rooms are very clean. Indigo staff is kind and helpful.Ozzie in housekeeping is awesome,Mary at the front desk is great as well. This was my 4th time stayin here for black bike week.If you want to be in the middle of the action or on the strip this is the place to stay.Its like a 24 hour street party and car show.If planning a family trip with small kids the last two weekends in may might not be the best time,tons of bikers and half dressed ladies ,traffic is horrible its faster to walk.Just one bad thing they do not have trailer parking,but thier are a lots of storage yards in the area.Black bike week is always the last weekend in May thursday to tuesday!!!!!

Room Tip: no restaurant and no fitness center
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    26
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
25
18
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

Hotel needs to be updated... the location is great, all rooms are ocean front and the rocking chairs on balcony are perfect!!! This place needs a little TLC! Staff was very polite and helpful...price of room was reasonable

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavallette
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

always welcoming always friendly we consider it our home away from home!Just like home nothing is perfect but the employes are!,The balcony overlooking the beach is perfect,the beds are comfy,the pool and hot tub are great- it is near great outlets,malls great restaurants-it is not a Hilton but a great place to take your shoes off and enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

This was an awesome, very clean, great hotel especially for the price! Hotel staff extremely nice, with large clean rooms. Very confortable beds too! Nice heated pool and indor hot tub! They also had a nice large grassy lawn. I will stay there from no on everytime I go to the beach!

Room Tip: I like room 900 it felt like staying in a penthouse!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sackets Harbor, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

We drove to Myrtle Beach and stayed for a week at another resort. We decided to stay a few more days and so checked out a few places on Ocean Blvd. We decided on the Indigo Inn, because it was inexpensive and also because we met a couple at Angelos Restaurant who have been coming there for years and recommended it.
It is a friendly place with every room having an ocean view. The balcony was large with a table and 2 chairs....a great place to watch the sunrise with a cup of coffee. In addition to the outside pool, there was an indoor hot tub/jacuzzi. So regardless of the weather, there is a place to pamper yourself! Of course the beach is only a few steps away.
The kitchen included all of the necessities, but is very small and updating is badly needed. Bring your lotions, shampoo and dishwashing detergent as none of these is included. Housekeeping was available and towels were brought every day. Plenty of parking.
It was perfect for us for a few days. but for an extended stay I would prefer a more updated unit.

Room Tip: This is not a classy resort, but it gets you to the part of Myrtle Beach that is important...the bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

I have stayd here off and on for 25 years. While it is comfortable and not trashy,it is getting a little AGED AND DATED. . The 2 elevators are so tiny that 2 people and luggage is almost impossible.I think that they have made 2 from a previous big one. towels and sheets clean but almost threadbare. And the internet service at least for me was non existant.I was never able to conect from my room and once on the balcony with my Kindle.If you are looking for an average place then this your place.I would go back just dont expect a lot .but truthfully almost All the places on the beach anymore are really not what you would expecttoo much traffic and too many parties i guess.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorklyn, Delaware
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

As we travel south to avoid the cold weather at home in Delaware, we stayed at the Indigo Inn in Myrtle Beach, SC. Although not a brand new structure, the place is clean and Mary and/or Karl who are behind the desk and maintenance man, respectively, are great. They run a tight ship and will do everything within their power to accommodate you needs. The morning sun rise beams in your floor to ceiling sliding glass doors to the balcony. An excellant spot to drink your morning coffee and watch the ocean, waves, beach and sea gulls all work in harmony. The cleaning staff were friendly and efficient and responded immediately to all our concerns. The only deficiency was the WiFi network was a little flaky, but I am told that Karl is on the mission to repair/improve the coverage. If you are in Myrtle Beach, the Indigo Inn is the place to stay.

Room Tip: The higher up you are in the building the better the view of the ocean and beach. All rooms are ocea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Indigo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indigo Inn

Address: 2209 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#50 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Also Known As:
Indigo Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indigo Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Indigo Inn to your Saves list