We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Motel overall” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Shores Motel, Oceana Resorts

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Holiday Shores Motel, Oceana Resorts
7501 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577 (Formerly Atlantic Dunes)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Motel overall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Thanks to Trip Advosor and all the great comments, we decided to book this motel. It took us 2 1/2 days to drive from Montreal so we really hoped the trip would be worth it. It certainly was! The room was very very clean, the pool too and the grounds are very well kept. Cathy was more than helpful as were the maintenance and cleaning staff. Thanks to Linda and David for their quick, efficent and friendly service. The beach is amazing (only 1 block away) and the area is lovely. Far from the busy, bars and souvenir stores yet close enough to go there if you want to. We could walk a block in the opposite direction to the Bone Fish Grill restaurant. Great quality and service for the price. All in all, I would recomment this motel however I don't know what is is like in high season as it is close quarters -, so less intimate when fully booked. Very family-oriented. Hope this helps.

Room Tip: We were in room 104 which is in a corner so a little more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    18
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
41
18
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morganton
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

NIce and clean place . Jus beware when youre out at the pool someone may have the grill fired up and the aroma's will starve you lol . Yes they have a place you can even cook out . Also have bicycles for your use . Great value for the money

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights at the Holiday Shores Motel and had a very good time. The staff was very friendly and the housekeeper Linda was great. She always had a nice smile and are room was very clean. The atmosphere was very relaxing. The location was great at the north end of Ocean Blvd and still not to far from everything. The walk to the beach was very easy. We would definetly stay there again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We just returned from one of the best vacations!! The hotel was very clean, we had everything we needed and it was very relaxing to say the least, plus the rates were very reasonable. The staff was great, and always asked if we need anything. We would definately stay here again, and are already thinking about booking for next summer!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Holiday Shores is a value-priced hotel that has an old-school feel to it. It is in a great location and very clean. The staff is nice and helpful. In addition, the free water park admission adds to the value of the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

This was a wonderful vacation for my family. Hotel was very clean and close to everything we needed. Pool was pristine and service was excellent. Ms. Gray at the front desk took excellent care of us. I would highly recommend this hotel for families staying at Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Pines, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

First off, this is not a fancy, updated hotel. However, it is very clean, quiet, well-situated, and an excellent bargain. We were very grateful that Kathy was able to check us into our room a couple of hours early. Our daughter enjoyed playing with the other children in the pool, as well. The included free water park tickets were a great added bonus. We had a great time at Wild Water & Wheels. Next time we hope to stay for a longer visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Shores Motel, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Shores Motel, Oceana Resorts

Address: 7501 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577 (Formerly Atlantic Dunes)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#45 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#45 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Shores Motel in Myrtle Beach is a nostalgic, well maintained property located just one block from the beach. Holiday Shores is ideal for families and budget minded Myrtle Beach vacationers. We are an economical and family-friendly cozy little getaway. We have laundry onsite, shuffleboard, outdoor grill and free parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Holiday Shores Motel, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Shores Hotel
Holiday Shores Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Shores Motel, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Holiday Shores Motel, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list