We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation with Family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Sands South

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Holiday Sands South
Save
You added Holiday Sands South to your Saves list
2411 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Glenville, West Virginia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Vacation with Family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Been staying at Holiday Sands South x 20 years, found by chance started in hotel side then switched to Condo, won't stay anywhere else, whole family goes at least 1xyear and more. They have always made it great. Clean, good location, if it's not there they will get it...great for family, no rif raf or partys going on, quiet and relaxing. Easy access to all sites. The value is great as well.

Room Tip: Hotel south side has best ocean view.....Condo south side has decent view and great price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    148
    62
    30
    38
See reviews for
195
95
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Morganton, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This has been our Favorite place to stay in MB for the past 7 years. We have stayed at several other hotels and they are no where near as nice or clean as HSS. The price has always been better at HSS than any other hotel that I have found in MB. The place is Great, the price is Great, the staff is Great, ALL the pools, hot tubs, lazy river, kiddie pools are Great!! I always recommend HSS to all my friends & family. I have already made reservations for this year already. Can't wait to be there!!

Room Tip: Oceanfront Hotel rooms are quieter & Larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Friendly and helpful staff make a big difference in.where I choose to stay... The pools and surrounding area are clean an.well kept....Thanks HSS staff for taking care of our Mustang Week clan
....see ya in July

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I really look forward to our visits to Holiday Sands South. It is a nice place to stay at a very reasonable price. It's not one of those fancy-schmancy over priced grand resorts but it's a place where you can relax and enjoy a great trip to the beach. The people are very friendly and the one time we had a maintenance issue the guy was there in a matter of minutes and solved our problem quickly. This is my "go to" hotel when I'm planning a beach trip. I don't even look anywhere else anymore. You can't go wrong!!

Room Tip: We stay here for the Spring and Fall motorcycle rallies and the Boulevard rooms are wonderful, plus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We have stayed at the Holiday Sands South for 5 years now. The staff is wonderful and the rooms are comfortable and clean. The indoor and outdoor pool was a big hit with the Grandkids!
We wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: We choose to stay in the ocean view, I really enjoyed my coffee watching the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Wonderful place for the price love the south end of the beach. My kids really enjoyed the pool's. The location is perfect your within walking distance to alot of great places to eat or just go down to the restaurant in HSS and enjoy a nice meal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

We went in march of 2013. It was a nice hotel . The man at the front desk was so nice! He helped with directions , and offered up pamphlets for us to do ( since it was the off season) . We stayed for 9 days. I loved how the rooms were set up. The 2 bedrooms were separate , and the kitchen was in the middle. The kitchen was small, however it was pretty clean.

The woman who cleaned are rooms were so so sweet! They cleaned so nice. They were so polite . This was my favorite beach trip ( even though it was the off season) .

They were remodeling the hotel, so it was a little loud . But they apologized , and told us we could move rooms but we said no thanks , because we were gone most of the day. Anytime we needed anything they were on top of things. They brought us a crib with extra sheets and towels ( they never minded anything!) .

The breakfast is amazing there!! We were Hooked after we eat once. I love this place!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Sands South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Sands South

Address: 2411 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 124
Also Known As:
Holiday Sands South Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Sands South Myrtle Beach
Holiday Sands Hotel South Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Sands South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.