We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1290 Oleander Drive, Highway 17 Bypass & 29th Avenue North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #104 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Clayton, North Carolina
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have staying at this hotel for the last 3 or 4 years, I like the location and the staff. The hotel is in need of a refit. The breakfast was good, the room was clean and good. One of the computers needs to be replaced and the printer has issues.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddjjbrock, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
firebear1961,
Thank you for the high marks and positive feedback on our hotel. You will be glad to know that the computer and printer issues have been addressed and are now operating. We look forward to your future stays with us while you continue to enjoy Broadway at the Beach and the Myrtle Beach area.
Best regards,
James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    38
    30
    20
    11
See reviews for
33
37
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sherbrooke, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The name misled me because I had to walk a whole mile to get to te beach, until after 3 days, I found a free shuttle service, that the reception clerk did not know about. Also bus goes everywhere on the beach road for only seventy-five cents for seniors. Nice restaurants nearby and hotel breakfast varied.

Room Tip: See the fireworks accross the road from the hotel on Tuesday nights. Get walking shoes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddjjbrock, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Lalondee,
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in Myrtle Beach and Broadway at the Beach. I am also happy that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel and our breakfast offerings. I appreciate your feedback, and am sorry that the front desk staff failed to let you know about the trolley system that runs from Broadway to Ocean Boulevard. I hope that you consider our property for your future stays in the Myrtle Beach area.
Best regards,
James H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

stayed from 9th-12th and visit was just ok. Staff a front desk was friendly and accomadating. Since we travelled with the kids we did not request maid service, but when asked for additional cleaning items the staff was not nice. The pool was just ok and at night was covered with slugs. We were grossed out with our shoes covered with the slimmy snails.The whirlpool didnt work correctly either.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddjjbrock, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
chey6113,
Thank you for the great feedback on what we can address for a more positive stay, and the high marks on evaluating the property. You will be glad to know that we have addressed the situation concerning the hot tub, and it is now fully operationional for your next visit. I have also addressed the issue of the slugs in the area, and they have passed on. Our maintenance staff attends to the care of the pool twice a day, and we do perpetual upkeep on the area as well to keep it tidy as well. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location being so close to Broadway, and that we were a value. Please feel free to contact me directly about your next visit to the Myrtle Beach area: info@hiemyrtlebeach.com.
Best regards,
James H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defiance, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Our stay at this Holiday Inn Express was not a good value due to the need for remodeling. The clothes hanging rack was rusted. The bathroom toilet stopped up two times, once after addressed by maintenance. Both computers froze up when trying to print Bing maps. The staff was very friendly and tried to help with issues but what they had to work with was lacking.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddjjbrock, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Judy3402,
I appreciate your feedback regarding the hotel, especially the specific areas for improvement. We do perpetual maintenance on all rooms, and were remodeled 3 years ago. I apologize that we fell short of your expectations, specifically the plumbing issues, and want to thank you for the kind words about our front desk staff. I am also happy to inform you the issue with the business center computers has been fixed. I hope that you will consider our property again on future stays in the Myrtle Beach are.
Thank you for the response,
James H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Myself along with a girlfriend was visiting the area for Bike Week. The hotel is very close to everything (attractions & restaurants) and was surprisingly quiet at night. I could hear very little noise from the bikes on the road. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddjjbrock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
T M,
Thank you for the high ratings for all areas of the hotel. We make every attempt to ensure each guest has a memorable stay with us, especially during the Event weekends. All of us at the Broadway at the Beach location look forward to seeing you for your next visit to the Myrtle Beach area.
Best Regards,
James H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

From the time we walked in the Hotel, we were greeted with smiles. The staff was Always pleasant. Most Importantly the staff knew how to handle their selves very professional. We will be back!! Thank you. M&D

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddjjbrock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
mdtenn,
Thank you for the high marks across the board with all ratings for our hotel. All staff at the Holiday Inn Express make every attempt to make your stay an enjoyable experience, and I am glad to see such positive feedback in regards to your experience with the front desk. All of us look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Myrtle Beach area.
See you soon,
James H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stantonsburg, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Nice breakfast for a HI Express. Beds were not comfortable. Felt like I was in a 1960's holiday inn as far as the beds. This hotel will allow dogs - but not smokers. Go figure. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddjjbrock, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
leathajh_13,
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed both the hotel staff and the breakfast. We want to thank you for the high marks given on cleanliness, service and price. These are the personal touches we pride ourselves on at Holiday Inn Express. I would also like to assure you that the beds are not as old as they seemed to you. I appreciate the feedback, and am also glad to tell you that we are in the process of replacing all of the bedding in the property this quarter. We are happy to provide lodging for those travelling with pets. And while we are a smoke free hotel, we will gladly offer you a 1st floor room to make the outdoor smoking benches more convenient for a smoke during your next stay with us in our new beds.
Thank you again,
James H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach Hotel
Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Holiday Inn
Address: 1290 Oleander Drive, Highway 17 Bypass & 29th Avenue North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myrtle Beach - Voted Best Family Beach by Travel Magazine Broadway at the Beach Where Myrtle Beach Comes To Life The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Myrtle Beach, SC is located in the heart of Myrtle Beach adjacent to the most popular entertainment complex Broadway at the Beach. Known as South Carolina s Best Travel Destination, Broadway at the Beach is full of non-stop celebrations and invites you to experience 350 acres of shops, restaurants, nightlife and attractions. Our Holiday Inn Express Hotel is conveniently located on the Myrtle Beach Grand Strand. We are very close to the crisp blue waters of the Atlantic Oceanside, Myrtle Beach Downtown, Barefoot Landing, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, shopping malls, outlet malls, championship golf courses and entertainment theatres all within five miles. We are conveniently located adjacent to Broadway at the Beach, Ripley's Aquarium, and Myrtle Waves Water Park. Each morning, enjoy our Signature Express Start hot breakfast, offering the world's best tasting cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast Coffee made from a special blend of 100% Arabica beans. Feast and enjoy scrambled eggs, bacon, fresh fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.