We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3100 Oleander Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #90 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
1 review
“Awsome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly, the staff was generous, its is more than what I EXPECTED since i booked it 12 hours before the labor day weekend. My family and I have always used this website to see the reviews, this place is excellent, clean, quite and walking distance from BROADWAY, lots of great places to eat, entertain small and big. EXCELLENT PLACE RECOMENDED 100% Ready to book for my next vacation to Myrtle Beach, sc LUVED IT OH and it smelled good, no muggy smell and full breakfast

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Amelia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MYRSC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for the kind words and your recommendation to other travellers on the site. Our staff is always pleased to hear compliments on the condition and convenience of the property. We look forward to your future stays with us on your family's return to Myrtle Beach and the Broadway area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We checked in here a little over a week ago and to make a long story short ended up checking out and into a new hotel that night. We tried 3 different rooms, all of which were in poor condition and all having a musty mildewy smell. Although the smell of the first was by far the worst (they attributed that to the carpet being recently cleaned), the other 2 rooms also smelled musty. The staff was very friendly and understanding, but could not make up for the quality of the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amywogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MYRSC, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Hello and thank you for your comments. I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced while you were at our property. We appreciate your honest feedback on your recent stay. The issue has been addressed and we are taking appropriate measures to find the source of the odor you smelled and correct it. Please accept my sincerest apologies and we hope that you were able to enjoy the rest of your vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Clayton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
388 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel alot of times and have never had a bad stay, the breakfast bar was good, the beds was soft, very peaceful.

Across the street there is plenty to do and eat.

The beach is only about a 5 to 10 min drive

will be back

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank firebear1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MYRSC, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear firebear1961,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and plan to visit us in the future.

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,
Erin Dennis
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

The hotel was much nicer expected. The room was clean and well maintained. Pool was very clean. The hotel is not within walking distance of the beach but is across from Broadway at the Beach.
The breakfast was typical fare and we gave that a miss. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank caroldday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MYRSC, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear caroldday,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment for us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the hotel was able to meet your needs!
We look forward to having you back as our guest in the future!

Sincerely,
Erin Dennis
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

This Holiday Inn Express is very convenient to central Myrtle Beach. You're within walking distance to grocery stores, restaurants and right across the street from Broadway. Although it's not really within walking distance to the beach, it's only a couple of miles away from public beach accesses. I have stayed here three times, all because my husband was on business. The accomodations are very basic, but it is an exceptionally clean hotel with a very friendly staff and good continental breakfast. The pool is also nice and clean. If you like to bike, bring yours!! The HI Express is right at Grissom parkway and also Harrelson Blvd. which are fantastic bike paths around Myrtle Beach. We would ride 14 miles every morning without being in traffic.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank birdy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MYRSC, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment about your most recent stay! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time here at the hotel and in Myrtle Beach. We strive to make sure our hotel is clean and welcoming to all of our guest!

We look forward to having you as a guest in the future!

Sincerely,
Erin Dennis
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

My partner and I checked in on 8/10 and were greeted with kindness. The rooms had an upgrade since our stay last year. Flat screen TVs and the furniture seemed newer. Looking at all the other options that are available while taking vacation, I will continue to trust that Holiday Inn Express will be clean, friendly, and respectful. The breakfast is great an available until 10am, which is awesome. There are some pretty cool attractions in the plaza across the street from the hotel, which are walking distance. Even though you have to drive to the beach, the trip is very short and was not an issue during my stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonrisa704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

I don't know where to start. We are here for a Holiday Inn Vacation Club sales presentation. One would think if a company is trying to sell timeshares in a hotel that they would put you somewhere that would make you want to buy in. Think again. This hotel is disgusting - and that's being generous. From the moment you enter the lobby you know it will not meet your expectations. Our room had obviously had pets in it (this is a pet friendly hotel), there were obvious urine stains all over the carpet. One of the beds had multiple hairs on it and in it that did not come from our family. The room was extremely worn and dirty - no one had even vacuumed it. At one point the manager on duty came to the door and my husband was picking "crud" off the floor and handing it to him. They promised to move us from the 2nd floor room we were in to the 4th floor which they said had just had the carpets cleaned yesterday - but instead they just moved us down the hall to an equally disgusting room. I have pictures of mold on the bathroom wall and the stains on the rug. The worst part is that we paid for this up front and are essentially being held hostage. Also, the filthy rugs are not limited to the guest rooms, the carpet in the breakfast area needs to just be torn up and burned. Don't look down at it or you will not want breakfast anymore. Please stay anywhere else but here.

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Audra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Broadway at the Beach Myrtle Beach
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
#83 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#44 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#53 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
8.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North
#52 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway @ The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach

Address: 3100 Oleander Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myrtle Beach - Voted Best Family Beach by Travel Magazine Broadway at the Beach Where Myrtle Beach Comes To Life The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Myrtle Beach, SC is located in the heart of Myrtle Beach adjacent to the most popular entertainment complex Broadway at the Beach. Known as South Carolina s Best Travel Destination, Broadway at the Beach is full of non-stop celebrations and invites you to experience 350 acres of shops, restaurants, nightlife and attractions. Our Holiday Inn Express Hotel is conveniently located on the Myrtle Beach Grand Strand. We are very close to the crisp blue waters of the Atlantic Oceanside, Myrtle Beach Downtown, Barefoot Landing, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, shopping malls, outlet malls, championship golf courses and entertainment theatres all within five miles. We are conveniently located adjacent to Broadway at the Beach, Ripley's Aquarium, and Myrtle Waves Water Park. Each morning, enjoy our Signature Express Start hot breakfast, offering the world's best tasting cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast Coffee made from a special blend of 100% Arabica beans. Feast and enjoy scrambled eggs, bacon, fresh fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing