We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3100 Oleander Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #100 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Me and my husband absolutely enjoyed staying at this hotel!The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and fresh! The breakfast was delicious! Good location just 10 min from beach and 1 min from Broadway at the Beach!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    50
    41
    30
    15
See reviews for
46
55
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

I have stayed here on business for years. The lobby looks great and glad they have the new flatscreen TV's.

Don't miss Senor Frogs at Broadway at the Beach!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Having arrived early the very helpful guy on reception as the room was ready, checked us in & gave us directions both to the adjacent Broadway on the Beach complex (check out the Liberty micro brewery there!!) & the beach.
Our room was clean, quiet & comfortable & although only there for a night slept soundly & had a very pleasant breakfast downstairs in the morning.
Nice pool but a little cold to swim in April & very good fitness room.
Good budget quality stay in anyones book.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Some friends and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for a golf weekend April 2012. The location was great, as it is right next to Broadway at the Beach. The hotel was clean, but is in need of updating. The rooms just had that older hotel room smell to them. We actually had two rooms so it wasn't just the one I was in. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was great. Everyone that worked at the hotel was nice and helpful. One room had two doubles and the other a king. The king room had a mini fridge, but the doubles did not. Besides the beds and fridge there was no difference in the rooms. I would probably find another place that is more updated to stay on my next trip.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Dear Eco055,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you liked the location of our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you found the room accommodations less than satisfactory. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Ridge, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Me and my husband booked one night here for our honeymoon. The hotel was full of college students and it was really noisy. They were being loud and obnoxious and we had a room on the 4th floor and we could hear them all the way down from the pool. And the guy that was working at the desk told us that they were not on the 4th floor: and they were. We had no peace and quiet since we got there and we couldn't relax due to the noisiness. When we got down to the lobby to get our breakfast, it was so crowded down there that we just took our breakfast and ate it in our room. We ended up checking out and going to another hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Dear Kayla P,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. We hope you enjoyed the location of our hotel and the room accommodations. I am deeply sorry you found our hotel less than satisfactory and apologize for the noise from other guests. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.


Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

We almost always stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels as they are typically quite new, have large televisions, granite counters, large rooms, refrigerators, etc. This is the first time we've stayed at a HIE that we would not stay at again. It has no refrigerators, a fairly small television, very small rooms, and the bathroom was a real disappointment because there was one very small sink outside the bath. I wake up hours earlier than my family and typically shower and get dressed very early. I could not do that at this hotel because the blow dryer was outside the bath, above the sink, and there was no door to quiet the sound. The sink and vanity area was so tiny that we had to keep all our toiletries in our suitcases which was extremely inconvenient over the course of four days. This hotel was very conveniently located at the Broadway on the Beach, and it was clean.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, NC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

We are frequent visitors to the area because of family nearby and the close proximity for a last minute weekend trip. We usually stay at the Fairfield Inn next to this hotel but have been disappointed with their cleanliness recently so we decided to stay here. We have a 6 year old and an 8 month old crawler and were pleased with the cleanliness of the room. Daughter loved the breakfast selection and apple juice and bananas were great for the baby. We love the proximity to shopping and attractions at Broadway at the Beach. Be warned if you aren't familiar with the area, the beach will be about 15 minutes drive depending on traffic. We like this area better because it is quieter for the kids and cheaper because it's further from the beach. They also have great bars and clubs at Broadway if you are able to go without a family. Walking distance...depending on how much you've had to drink :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach

Address: 3100 Oleander Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myrtle Beach - Voted Best Family Beach by Travel Magazine Broadway at the Beach Where Myrtle Beach Comes To Life The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Myrtle Beach, SC is located in the heart of Myrtle Beach adjacent to the most popular entertainment complex Broadway at the Beach. Known as South Carolina s Best Travel Destination, Broadway at the Beach is full of non-stop celebrations and invites you to experience 350 acres of shops, restaurants, nightlife and attractions. Our Holiday Inn Express Hotel is conveniently located on the Myrtle Beach Grand Strand. We are very close to the crisp blue waters of the Atlantic Oceanside, Myrtle Beach Downtown, Barefoot Landing, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, shopping malls, outlet malls, championship golf courses and entertainment theatres all within five miles. We are conveniently located adjacent to Broadway at the Beach, Ripley's Aquarium, and Myrtle Waves Water Park. Each morning, enjoy our Signature Express Start hot breakfast, offering the world's best tasting cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast Coffee made from a special blend of 100% Arabica beans. Feast and enjoy scrambled eggs, bacon, fresh fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.