We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peaceful and relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gazebo Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gazebo Inn
Save
You added Gazebo Inn to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1607 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
“peaceful and relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My first stay at the Gazebo Inn was June 2013. My husband and I, and another couple went for relaxation. And relaxation is what we got. Staff was very pleasant. The rooms were comfortable. Close to shops and eateries. Our stay was GREAT!!!!
Two years later June 2015, i will be returning to the Gazebo INN. This time with my best friend. We plan to kick back and hopefully get the same relaxation and peacefulness as in 2013.

Room Tip: oceanfront w/private balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Peaceful and relaxing! What a wonderful compliment and most definitely the kind of atmosphere we strive to provide all of our guests. That is fantastic. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our little slice of the beach as much as you did, and we are certainly looking forward to your next visit! The rocking chairs are waiting for you!

Warm regards,
Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    59
    14
    6
    22
See reviews for
86
70
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I spent two nights at Gazebo Inn this month, and found it funky and a wonderful bargain. We appreciated the price, and even paid up to be on the water. The staff were helpful with suggestions about where to eat. The sunrise on our deck was amazing. It was so nice to be in a unique hotel, instead of an enormous cookie cutter establishment. We would stay there again if we are in Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: Rooms on the water have an awesome view, especially at sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the great review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our little joint as much as you did, and of course we are happy to hear that you plan to stay with us again the next time you are at the beach. We truly appreciate your business, and we are very much looking forward to your return visit.

Warm regards,
Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Rocking chairs on the balcony - perfect! Our stay was really great - our room was clean, the view was awesome. Although the hotel seemed to be full, noise was minimal. The only drawback was parking, but I understand the limitations of the property. We requested extra pillows, and the maid immediately got us some. The mattress was better than ours at home - excellent night's sleep!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gazebojulie, Owner at Gazebo Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the fantastic review! Don't you just love those rocking chairs? That was Moms idea. I can't think of anything I would like to do more myself right now than to be relaxing in one and watching the waves roll in. We are all so happy to hear that both of you enjoyed your stay with us as much as you did, and we are certainly looking forward to seeing you again the next time you visit the beach. It was truly a pleasure having you both as our guests.

Warm Regards,
Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sawyer, Michigan
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

It's all about the beach. We've stayed at the Gazebo Inn several times. It is a simple hotel(a Mom and Pop operation...we tend to seek out locally run businesses when we travel),at very reasonable rates, with majority of rooms either oceanfront or oceanview, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker(and some units are efficiencies). It's only 5 stories high, so no matter which floor you're on, you feel like you are right on the beach. There's a pool and you can spend hours walking the beach from boardwalk to boardwalk. Easily accessible to the downtown area yet far enough away for quiet time. For us, it's comfortable and convenient. Headed there end of April..,ready to sit out on the balcony and enjoy the ocean breezes.

Room Tip: you need either ocean front or ocean view. If on first floor you can't see the ocean because of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn, responded to this review, March 21, 2015
Thank you so much for the kind review! One of the most enjoyable aspects of running a small family hotel is seeing the same guests return year after year, and especially so when they continue to enjoy the property and service that they receive as much you and your family do. That is fantastic! We also appreciate you recommending us to your friends and family. There is no better advertisement in the world than word of mouth. We thank you so much for your loyal patronage, and we are most definitely looking forward to seeing you all again the next time you are at the beach!

Warm regards,
Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

We´re going to this hotel since 1994, This hotel is clean and very nice, the owner Julie and her staff are very nice! we are from Montreal and we have some friends that goes also to this hotel for a long time. We did recommend this hotel to few peoples and all of them did appreciat their stay at the Gazebo. I'm very surprise to read the negative comments.
When we arrived there we always feel at home ! And no I am not the owner to write this ! :)
Francine

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn, responded to this review, January 14, 2015
Thank you so much for the lovely review Francine! It is always a pleasure having you with us, and it is so wonderful to hear that you still enjoy staying with us as much as you do. That is fantastic. We are very fortunate to have so many repeat guests that choose to stay with us each and every year and we are so happy to know that you plan on continuing the same tradition.

Thank you so much for your business. We truly appreciate your loyalty and we hope to see you all again very soon.

Warm Regards,
Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proctorville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

This was a great place to stay without spending a fortune. The hotel was old but very well kept up and very clean. I would recommend it to anyone wanting a no frills vacation to myrtle beach on a budget. The staff was very friendly and there to make your stay more enjoyable.

Will definitely go back my next trip.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn, responded to this review, November 26, 2014
Thank you so much for the fabulous review! I am so happy that you enjoyed yourself here as much as you did, and that you would choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the Myrtle Beach area. That is fantastic! Repeat business is so very important in this industry, and I am very thankful to hear that we seem to have earned yours. We greatly appreciate your patronage, and we are most definitely looking forward to seeing you all again.

I hope that you have a wonderful Thanksgiving.

Warm regards,
Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

This place was a great find with great rates! The place could use some updating but for the price you can't beat it, everything was clean my only complaint was we had a effiency and we went to make cinnamon rolls and well there wasn't anything we could use in the oven there was skillets and everything else but that but other than that we had a great time staying at the Gazebo Inn and we will be back.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2014
"Simple and sweet"....what a wonderful compliment! Thank you so much. I am thrilled that you found the Gazebo Inn to be such a terrific little hidden gem, and that you would definitely stay with us again the next time you are in the Myrtle Beach area. That is fantastic! It is always nice when our guests appreciate the type of accommodations and vacation experience that we are trying to offer here. It is true, we are a bit outdated, however as you graciously described we are very clean and well maintained and of course are rates are exceptionally low. I also appreciate your suggestion of adding baking pans to our efficiency units. One of the biggest challenges that we have to tackle each and every year is how to offer our guests as much as we possibly can while at the same time keeping our rates as low as they are. We tried to add bake ware to our kitchens awhile back, but unfortunately we found that it was simply too costly. Perhaps what we could do would be to have a few sets available in housekeeping that guests can sign out and use during their stay rather than supply them to each and every unit. I will look into that a bit more based upon your suggestion.

In closing I would like to once again thank you for your business. We greatly appreciate it, and we are most definitely looking forward to seeing you again the next time you return to the Myrtle Beach area. Until then.......

Warm regards,
Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gazebo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gazebo Inn

Address: 1607 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#55 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gazebo Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We, The Perkins family, took the motel back over in August, 2011. We began MAJOR room renovations Sept. 2011, which included electronic door locks, Serta mattresses, furniture, kitchen cabinets, appliances, carpet, curtains and bedspreads and Major DEEP CLEANING. The Gazebo Inn located directly on the ocean front, caters to families, couples, and golfers, offering the quaint "ma and pa" nostalgic beach house feel that Myrtle Beach was built on. We offer many different room types and prices. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gazebo Hotel Myrtle Beach
Gazebo Inn Myrtle Beach
Gazebo Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gazebo Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.