We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gazebo Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Gazebo Inn to your Saves list
Gazebo Inn
1607 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Summer Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had a side room & could see the ocean fine small but fine. The staff was very nice & I have known them for years. Very nice place. Very Clean. friendly Had ironing board which came in handy. I will stay there this summer also. Diane Yoak Parkersburg, Wv.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gazebojulie, Manager at Gazebo Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for The Gazebo Inn. We value any input good or and try to continue to ake everyones stay with us as relaxing as possible, We hope to see you again on your next trip to Myrtle Beach. Best Regards Julie and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    54
    14
    6
    22
See reviews for
85
65
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Kentucky, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Our stay was relaxing and peaceful. The room was ok, nothing fancy, but clean and tidy. The parking area was not very tidy. We loved the view and being able to walk to the beach from our pool. The pool was clean and the staff did not enforce the closing time. The hottub was awesome when it was open. For a few hours it was closed because some kids knocked down the hand rail.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gazebojulie, Manager at Gazebo Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to writing a nice review and letting us know where are lacking, so we can try and rectify the situation. Again this winter we have been able to make some additional improvements on the room and building. We will look forward to seeing again and care of your vacation need Thank you again. Julie and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The hotel is in a very good location, the rooms are quite sparse but very clean. The atmosphere is quiet and relaxing.The staff were really extremely friendly and always smiling even when they were super tired. The family atmosphere of the hotel gave it an excellent touch of friendliness.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gazebojulie, Manager at Gazebo Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Gazebo Inn. We are a family run motel and pride ourselves on keeping the room in a clean and relaxing atmosphere. We hope to see you again this year as we love to see repeat customers. Thank You again. Julie and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Although the Gazebo Inn isn't a beautiful resort like some are use to staying at while visiting Myrtle Beach, it is a great place to stay for those on a budget! The oceanfront rooms are just that, and while the decor isn't fancy, it's adequate. The owners and staff are friendly and helpful, and the rooms are clean. They also do maintain the pool and hot tub well. I would definitely recommend giving the Gazebo a try!

Room Tip: I definitely recommend going "whole hog" and getting an oceanfront room! The view is outs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gazebojulie, Manager at Gazebo Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank You for writing a nice review, we are a small budget conscience family run motel, very clean, that will allow for a vactioner to spend more of their money on entertainment, or just to relax on the beach, without spending their whole vacation fund on a motel Thank You Julie and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moores Pocket
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Another good value for money motel. Right in the heart of Myrtle Beach but without the high price. We had a balcony room overlooking the beach with free parking.
Not a modern hotel, but quite adequate for an overight stay. Would stay again if we did return to this area.

Room Tip: The balcony rooms a well worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gazebojulie, Manager at Gazebo Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
The Gazebo Inn is a small very clean place to stay weather you are staying one night or longer, with very clean rooms and great views of the ocean both from the front and from the side of the motel all rooms have private balconies, we love to see repeat guest and the prices are affordable. Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review. Julie and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed for 4 days in August 2012. Please keep in mind that this is not one of the fancy high-rises in North Myrtle. It is in a much quieter area of South Myrtle. I will say that I enjoyed my stay here. The room was clean and the beds were pretty comfortable. The staff were very nice and were very helpful when asked about anything (places to go, things to do, etc). All of the rooms have a view of the ocean, but if you want to watch the sunrise on your balcony, choose the rooms on the end or the ones facing north. All in all, it was a good place to stay. I would rather spend my money on having fun and making memories than spending most of it on the hotel room. Give the Gazebo Inn a try.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gazebojulie, Manager at Gazebo Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank You for picking the Gazebo Inn and taking the time to write such a nice review.We are glad that yjour stay with us was nice and comfortable experience, and we hope to see you again in the near future. Best Regards Julie and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, PA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed at the Gazebo Inn from Sept. 11 to 14, 2012. Had reservations for Westgate Oceanfront Resort (CHECK REVIEW) for a week and decided to head down a few days early to extend our vacation a bit. We were not expecting a 4 or 5 star resort for around $60 a day, but the place not only met our expectations, but it exceeded them! Lots of parking available. Check in was fast and easy. Room was in the center of the top floor (as requested). Refrigerator & microwave were newer, and everything in kitchen worked fine. Sink, faucet and counter were all recently replaced. Bathroom was all recently renovated. Plumbing was all name brand metal fixtures, not cheap plastic. Beds were comfortable. TV was an older tube type but worked good, with extended cable channels. Balcony had a great view of the pool, hot tub, and beach. Never had to look for a place to park during our stay, unlike other places we've been at Myrtle Beach. The pool and hot tub were never crowded during our stay, and this section of the beach was quiet and relaxing. We had a great couple of days at the Gazebo Inn, and we will be returning.

Room Tip: Top floor had an awesome view of the beach and pool, but other lower cost rooms without the view are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gazebojulie, Owner at Gazebo Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the
Gazebo Inn. We also appreciate you sharing some current photographs of the property so that folks who are considering us will have a realistic idea of what to expect if they were to vacation with us today. Our family has worked very hard over the last year to restore the Gazebo Inn back to the quaint little piece of Myrtle Beach that our guests had grown to love over the years. We are nothing fancy, but if folks are looking for clean, quiet, and comfy stay at a very reasonable rate we are tough to beat. I am so happy to hear that you found us to be just that.

We truly appreciate your business, and we hope to have you as our guests again in the very near future.

Warm Regards,
Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gazebo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gazebo Inn

Address: 1607 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#45 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We, The Perkins family, took the motel back over in August, 2011. We began MAJOR room renovations Sept. 2011, which included electronic door locks, Serta mattresses, furniture, kitchen cabinets, appliances, carpet, curtains and bedspreads and Major DEEP CLEANING. The Gazebo Inn located directly on the ocean front, caters to families, couples, and golfers, offering the quaint "ma and pa" nostalgic beach house feel that Myrtle Beach was built on. We offer many different room types and prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Gazebo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gazebo Hotel Myrtle Beach
Gazebo Inn Myrtle Beach
Gazebo Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gazebo Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.