We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAY AT GAZEBO INN FEB.2012” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gazebo Inn

Save Saved
You added Gazebo Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gazebo Inn
1607 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Ocean City, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“STAY AT GAZEBO INN FEB.2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

My Family rented 3 oceanfront rooms on 4th floor for 5 nights,We loved the rooms,loved the location,and had a Wonderful stay,this is a Family run property,and You can tell as soon as you enter the property,the Owners are so pleasant and helpful,and they really make you feel like you are important and that they appreciate your business,the rooms are very well maintained and clean,for me to say that is good,cause i am a neat freak,and I give it 100% for clean and neat,hats off to maids and owners,I have stayed in dozens of hotels and resorts,and this is the cleanest room and the best sleep i ever gotten in any of them hands down..,if You are looking for a quiet place to relax and feel like family and welcomed,Stay here,You wont go wrong,I just wish i knew about this place the last 3 times i visited Myrtlebeach,but this will be my home away from home from now on..
Mr. Renner and Family

Room Tip: Rooms ocean front was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieAndDavid2, Owner at Gazebo Inn, responded to this review, March 3, 2012
Thank you for your review of our family motel. We have a great maid staff and Julie and Jane also check behind them. We are "neat freaks" too. We want clean rooms also. Thank you for noticing all of the "little" things (which are the BIGGEST in our opinion) that our staff tries to do for each guest. We look forward to your next visit and we are glad that you have found a "new" home with us. Julie and Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    45
    15
    5
    19
See reviews for
71
59
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oil City, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Gazebo awhile back and it was absolutely wonderful. The Mom and Pop places are the place to be, prices are right and the service is great..The location of the Gazebo really works well for us, amidst alot of activites and on the beachfront for the kids. We are planning a trip back to MB this Summer and we are going to make the Gazebo our home for the week when we do...Can't wait til then....See you this Summer.......

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieAndDavid2, Owner at Gazebo Inn, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are one of a few "MOM and POP" motels located in myrtle beach. We try to offer clean rooms with a great price. We are looking forward to your return visit this summer. Thank you again. David and Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milledgeville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

My family and I have stayed at the Gazebo Inn several times, and every time we have had a great vacation at Myrtle Beach. The hotel is conveniently located, and I really like the covered parking area out of the sun and heat. It's a small place, but clean, with all the amenities we needed. You can't beat being oceanfront, having a kitchenette for convenience, and the nice pool and spa for the price they charge. The only drawback for me is their not allowing pets. I understand this, but we have a small dog that travels a lot with us and I really hate leaving her when we go on vacation. I'd certainly be willing to pay a surcharge to allow my smallest "child" to come with us on vacation. Other than that, I highly recommend the Gazebo Inn for a great stay in Myrtle Beach. We'll be vacationing there soon!

Room Tip: We like the rooms on the south side of the building, away from the high-rise building on the north s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieAndDavid2, Owner at Gazebo Inn, responded to this review, January 20, 2012
Thank You for your review. We have been working hard to make the rooms clean like you and all of our other guests like them to be. Sorry that your "child" is not allowed (no pets) but unfortunately some people do not treat their pet like their child and this has caused real problems in rooms in the past. We look forward to your return visit soon. david and julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, NC
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

This the kind of place to Myrtle Beach was founded on, small Mom n Pop places with a true cozy feel. The Gazebo Inn is making a remarkable comeback now that the original owners have stepped back in. The whole hotel is undergoing lots of upgrades. And yes, cosmetic changes do go a long way. We just stayed there over the New Year's holiday and will definitely be going back. Our room was clean, freshly painted, and smelled fresh. My white socks stayed white even while walking around on the carpet in the room all weekend! My family and I have stayed here in the past and again when the last crew took over. We saw lots of changes and just pure neglect when the past "owner" was running things. Now things are turning around for the better. We love the homey feel and the great service that we got at the Gazebo Inn. Julie and her family are doing a wonderful job restoring this tiny hotel to the great getaway it once was!! Good luck guys! You can expect us back in a few months.

Room Tip: The ocean front rooms have the best view (of course), but the North side has a nicer hotel to look a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieAndDavid2, Owner at Gazebo Inn, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Thank you for your review of our motel. We are trying to continue the cozy, clean, personalized service that started the Myrtle Beach motel business. We are one of the few "mom and pop" motels left in myrtle beach. We are working very hard to restore the Gazebo back to its "glory" days. Thank you for noticing all of the improvements we are making. Thank you for wishing us "good luck" with our restorations. Great guests like you inspire us to work even harder to improve the motel. Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

My husband and I were spending Christmas weekend at the Gazebo Inn and we were greeted by such a nice lady, Julie. Our room was furnished with a frig, stove,microwave and all the other nice things to make our stay fun. The inn is a very clean place to stay. We have checked out others that we didn't want to stay in so to make a long story short this will be our choice when we come back to Myrtle Beach. I went looking for a hot cup of coffee and guess what? Julie made a fresh pot while I waited. Who else would do that? Thank you for a nice stay

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieAndDavid2, Owner at Gazebo Inn, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are trying very hard to "win" back our old customers and new ones like you as well since we took the motel back in Sept 2011. Julia is a very friendly person and she makes sure that the rooms and the motel in general, is kept clean. Again, thank you for your honest review and we look forward to your return visit. David and Jane (parents of Julie) lol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, West Virginia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

I can not say enough about the wonderful staff at this Hotel. From the front desk to the cleaning and maintenance staff they bend over backwards to please their guests. Thank you for another great time at the beach. Good job you are doing on fixing it up. Very clean, Look great inside and outside, right on the beach and the price is very reasonable. We will be back again. Thanks

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieAndDavid2, Owner at Gazebo Inn, responded to this review, December 13, 2011
Thank you for your review. Yes, we are working very hard on fixing up the motel and most of the work should be completed by Spring of 2012. We also have great office staff and a maid that does super cleaning. We look forward to your next visit. David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesborough, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

My husband and I booked a room at Gazebo Inn for our honeymoon July 10-13, and we really weren't sure what to expect after reading reviews. However, we were on a limited budget and decided to give it a try. Overall, we were very pleased! The room was very 'homey'. The housekeeping service was spectacular! Our room was immaculate after housekeeping came in. We were on the top floor, ocean side, and had a wonderful view that I don't feel like most high-rise hotels would beat. The pool was very clean. The hotel is right on the beach. The elevator did have a musty smell at times, but we expected that in an ocean-front hotel. Some of the parking isn't ideal (the garage) but it isn't a deal-breaker by any means. We did have one night that we had to deal with noisy neighbors, but in all honesty, where are you going to go in MB and NOT have that?! Like I said, for the most part we were extremely pleased and we will be staying here again. The only thing we would like to have seen is access to some type of business center- fax, etc.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have a great view, even ocean-side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieAndDavid2, Owner at Gazebo Inn, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Thank You for your review. We just took over the motel shortly before your stay. Most of the negative reviews were BEFORE we took over. However, as you saw, we are improving the motel everyday and it will be the clean, friendly motel as it was when we previously owned it. During the summer, there may be a musty smell in the elevator which comes from people (mainly kids) getting on the elevator all wet from just exiting the pool. We mop the elevator 4 to 5 times a day but it is part of the "summer " thing. We have fax services available in our office. Just ask us next time. We look forward to your next visit soon. David and Julie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gazebo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gazebo Inn

Address: 1607 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#50 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We, The Perkins family, took the motel back over in August, 2011. We began MAJOR room renovations Sept. 2011, which included electronic door locks, Serta mattresses, furniture, kitchen cabinets, appliances, carpet, curtains and bedspreads and Major DEEP CLEANING. The Gazebo Inn located directly on the ocean front, caters to families, couples, and golfers, offering the quaint "ma and pa" nostalgic beach house feel that Myrtle Beach was built on. We offer many different room types and prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Gazebo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gazebo Hotel Myrtle Beach
Gazebo Inn Myrtle Beach
Gazebo Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gazebo Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.