We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Admirals Room Restaurant" at Dunes Village Resort Myrtle Beach SC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Dunes Village Resort to your Saves list
Dunes Village Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   5200 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$69 (USD)
Ranked #7 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“"Admirals Room Restaurant" at Dunes Village Resort Myrtle Beach SC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We celebrated our mom's 80th birthday at Dunes Village Resort and dined in the "Admirals Room Restaurant" on 12/01/12...the "Chef" and all the servers and bartender were "EXCELLENT"...they provided wonderful food and service..they made the event very memorable and went above and beyond to provide good service and food..our decision to dine at the hotel was perfect..we had 18 family members dining and everyone enjoyed their meals...and on a personal note to the staff "thanks for wearing the silly hats"!!!
Lisa
Charlotte NC

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Dunes Village Resort. Our staff has one goal in mind....to make your stay memorable! With all the wonderful amenities we have, that is easy. But when there is a special occsion, if we are able, we like to do something unexpected to enhance your experience.

I am happy to hear that your Birthday celebration was a success. We look forward to many more birthday celebrations with you and your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Dune Village is a quality resort with lots of activities offered. They have something for everyone. The indoor water parks are nice to have when the weather is cold outside. The rooms are clean and spacious. The breakfast buffet is probably one of the best I have had at any resort before. The staff is courteous and friendly. The area is also prime for being close to many attractions, but also located in an area of the beach that is more private and quiet. This resort is ideal for families, but also is nice for couples as well. I look forward to our next visit to Dunes Village.

Room Tip: beachfront and high floor is optimal
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim29650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about Dunes Village Resort. We appreciate all feedback, and since you said everything I would have, I will just say taht we look forward to your return. Hopefully it will be soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Our family has stayed here for the past 5 years and love everything about this hotel. We appreciate most: The friendliness and knowledge of the staff - who don't just try to make a great first impression - but impressed us the entire stay. The cleanliness, convenience to everything, and excellent pools, water park and hot tubs make this such a wonderful place for everyone. This has become a family tradition for our family and we are pleased to recommend this hotel to couples and families of all ages.

Room Tip: We choose a 4-bedroom/4-bath unit that holds our family nicely. We also get a couple of 2 bedroom u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 800KevinB800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Family traditions are very important in this day and age. We are pleased that Dunes Village Resort is part of your traditions. We have all kinds of diversions to cover even the pickiest of people, from ping pong and pool tables to water slides, crafts and games, and even a playground. Mini golf? Got it! Tennis courts? Got those too!

Friendly staff, clean accomodations and a quiet beach make for the perfect setting for the perfect vacation.

Keep the tradition alive, and come back soon! See you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My family (8 adults and 3 children) rented a four bedroom condo for three days at Thanksgiving. This was our second Thanksgiving at Dunes Village Resort and both times had a wonderful time. We really enjoyed the water park and the outdoor pools which were heated. The condo was great with plenty of room for everyone. We cooked a big Thanksgiving dinner in the kitchen and by planning our time, were able to have everything ready on time. The kitchen was very well eqipped with plenty of cookware and dishes. The staff was wonderful as we had several special requests and they went out of their way to accommodate us. Thanksgiving morning we all participated in the Surfside Beach Turkey Trot which was lots of fun and a great way to prepare for our feast later that day. We will be back next Thanksgiving.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kbhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Dunes Village Resort. Thank you for choosing to spend your holiday here. It is great to hear that we have become a tradition for you, and we look forward to having you here for many more Thanksgivings. See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulaski Va.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

While I must begin this review with a caveat stating that i am not a great fan of Myrtle Beach, I can honestly say that this hotel has went a long way toward changing my mind. The hotel is in a great location, close enough to anything that you may want to do, but far enough away from the boardwalk area to enjoy a peaceful beach.

I cannot say one negative thing about this hotel. The entire staff was courteous and went out of their way to be very friendly. The water park was perfect for the kids, and the view from the balcony was perfect for my wife and I. We liked the hotel so much that we changed our plans and jumped on the offer to stay an extra night at a reduced rate.

I highly recommend this hotel for families with kids. As parents our main concern is for our children. They had a blast, and with the hotel being away from the crowds there was never a concern for the safety of the kids at all.

If the timing and value lines up again we will definitley revisit this hotel.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Ocean Front Queen with a family of five. Plenty of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nrtrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for such high praise. Dunes Village Resort is located in a residential part of Myrtle Beach, away from the craziness, and it is quite and safe here.

We agree that our staff is friendly. It has been mentioned a few times now, and it is great that the sentiment continues.

It is great to hear that the whole family enjoyed all that we have to offer, and we do hope you find your way back to Myrtle Beach again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winooski, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed there a few days the week of Thanksgiving. Had a great time! Our boys (8 and 5) loved the water park. The water park seems suited for kids up to at least 15 years old, so we'll be returning for many years. The property is well maintained and the pool area is clean. Our room was just what we were expecting. Athyna in the restaurant is awesome! Thanks for the coffees :) Don't let the parking situation worry you. There's plenty of parking for loading and unloading and the garage across the street feels no less secure than on site parking. Had one incident with an apparent homeless person who wandered in from the beach into the water park area. He seemed a little sketchy and tossed his sweat shirt into the corner of the room before leaving out the front door. All told he was in the room for about 15 seconds. I was able to notify the security guard and she took the situation very seriously even though it turns out he was mostly just using the property as a shortcut.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VTFamilyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for choosing to spend your holiday with Dunes Village Resort. I am thrilled to hear that you will continue to visit us in the future. Thank you also for mentioning our security guard. We have a full security staff who all take their job very seriously, and it is nice to hear that someone noticed.

Hope you and the family get back here soon! See you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Holly and Tina went above and beyond in heloing us to find a room for one additional night (a Saturday) in September. We had already stayed for 10 days and the extended day was to be beautiful. We were contacted and advised that we were able to stay in the same room and, although we paid a bit more, it was very wekk worth it.

We've stayed at Dunes for several years in an ocean front studio that is well appointed although the bathroom is a bit on the compact size, but it works for us.

I can't say enough about the great customer service we received from Holly and Tina and hope to see them again in September 2013.

Room Tip: Tip your housekeeper. They work hard and deserve a good bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank E L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Dunes Village Resort. I am happy to hear that Holly and Tina were able to assist you with an extended stay. They are 2 of the most hospitable young ladies, with a goal of ensuring all our guests have a perfect experience here at Dunes Village Resort. Thank you for noticing, and thank you for mentioning them. Customer service is very improtant to us, and the two of them take their jobs seriously.

We look forward to having you back in September! See you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,497 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
1.6 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#30 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#3 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,393 reviews
0.9 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#8 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,110 reviews
2.5 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunes Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes Village Resort

Address: 5200 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dunes Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chosen as one of the WORLD'S top 1% of Hotels by Expedia Insider's Select 2008 and Voted #2 in Family Hotels in the UNITED STATES by Travelers Choice Awards, Dunes Village is home of the area’s only indoor water parks; 30,000 square feet of water fun! 4 adult-size waterslides, water basketball, lazy rivers, kiddie pools, mushroom waterfalls and the list goes on. Tennis buffs stay limber on the tennis court and basketball fans shoot hoops on the basketball court. Children enjoy the year-round supervised activity program, giving parents an opportunity to sit back and relax knowing the kiddies are having fun of their own. Dine in one of the 2 onsite restaurants or sip a cup of coffee from Seattle’s Best Coffee. At the end of the day, our spacious studios, suites and condos are the perfect ending to a great day at this award winning resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Dunes Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunes Village Hotel Myrtle Beach
Dunes Village Myrtle Beach
Dunes Village Resort Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Dunes Village Resort
Dunes Village Resort Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing