We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to beat this great value.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Grande Shores Ocean Resort to your Saves list
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 77th Avenue North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$66 (USD)
Ranked #57 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Yuma, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Hard to beat this great value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2006

We stayed here Thur and Fri nights. It was a great value. On Thursday we had the indoor pool and hot tub to ourselves. Friday night, of course, we didn't have the same luck. The fitness room's equipment included a couple treadmills, 2 bikes, an eliptical, and a weight machine. The equipment was worn, but worked fine.

Our room was clean and didn't smell strongly of disinfectant as I had read on earlier reviews. We ate at the breakfast buffet ($7) which was fine. We also ordered to-go a small pizza from the cafe. It also was good. However, don't order drinks to go. They are tiny...buy one from the vending machine.

The office staff was friendly and made a point to remember us. Right before we checked out we were able to watch dolphins/porpoises swim next to shore for a good half and hour. A nice perk that the hotel really didn't have anything to do with. <;

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    303
    111
    79
    70
See reviews for
448
210
25
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2006

for the past 4yrs i have taken a party of 24 golfers to the grandeshores we have never encountered any problems the staff are excellent at meeting your requirements the hotel has everything one would require on vacation the bar inside is a great place to meet people from all over i highly recomend this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2006

We stayed at Grande Shores this December. What a delight! We love the Myrtle Beach area, and are always looking for a nice place to spend our hard earned time away. Grande Shores fit the bill. The property was very clean. We loved that we could park on the floor we were stayingon, and walk to our room. The front desk people were so nice and very accomodating. When we asked about shows that were open, they volunteered to set it all up for us. Now that is first class service. Our room was kept so clean during our entire stay. We were so pleased with it all. On our way home we joked about Grande Shores being our new guilty pleasure. We are sold! We will be back for our future visits.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2006

This is the 3rd year our Tega Cay Vintage Club has chosen to celebrate New Year's at the Grande Shores.We spend 2 days and 2 nights there in delightful 1, 2, or 3 bdrm condos plus 1 Hospitality room. Each year our crowd has grown; this year we rented 25 condos and everyone was pleased with the brightness, and spaciousness of the rooms.Also the inside parking is a plus! Naz Sarkari is our group contact person and she arranges things for us beautifully without a hitch. The support staff is very helpful. For instance, we needed more amenities in the Hospitality room and in a few hours everything was arranged.Our members enjoyed the restaurant, the quiet location on the beach, the indoor pool and large hot tub, and the grounds to play bocce ball! Naz Sarkari worked with the restaurant manager to provide us with an outstanding New Year's Eve dinner with a choice of 3 premium entrees. What a celebration we had. Now some of our members are requesting that I arrange a golf and theatre outing thru Grande Shores in the near future!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coudersport PA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2006

I stayed over New Years and thought if was very nice for the money. $42 for oceanfront can't be beat. The pools and the hot tubs were nice. The staff was friendly and the place was quiet. I will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2005

My wife, and I, along with our 6-month old stayed at the Grande Shores during the week of Thanksgiving, and the hotel offered very good value and service for the money. We arrived way before check-in time, but our room was ready, and the pack-n-play crib was already in the room. The room was spacious, with an "ocean-view". It looked out over a residential zone, and we had a great view of the water. There was a strong smell of disinfectant in the room, but this dissapated within a few hours. The front desk called about an hour after we checked in to ensure that everything was ok - a nice touch for such a low rate that we paid.

The indoor pool, which we used on several occasions, was clean and never over-crowded. It was heavily chlorinated, however.

As someone who travels to Myrtle Beach several times a year, I can highly recommend the Grande Shores!

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2005

I have returned from Grande Shores with 16 golfers. This was our 3rd time staying here. I have booked 10 years straight and should have used this place all 10. Everything is very nice, staff , food location nice and off the main drag. I suggest that you stay above the 7th floors. we had 2 bedroom suites and they were great. Ask for Kathy to arrange all golf stuff she is the best.

Jay Robinson

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grande Shores Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Shores Ocean Resort

Address: 201 77th Avenue North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#46 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grande Shores Ocean Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Grande Shores Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Shores Ocean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Grande Shores Ocean
Grande Shores Ocean Resort Myrtle Beach
Grande Shores Resort
Grande Shores Myrtle Beach Sc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grande Shores Ocean Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.