We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun on the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grande Shores Ocean Resort to your Saves list
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 77th Avenue North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates Starting From $139
Ranked #44 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

My family and I really enjoy coming to the Grande Shores Hotel. One main feature we always partake in whenever we come here is the Ripleys Aquarium. This hotel always have dicounted prices for it's guests, and the heated indoor pools, awesome. 10 thumbs up.

Room Tip: My family and I stayed in both, ocean front condo, and an ocean veiw condo the both times we were th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    322
    114
    81
    71
See reviews for
482
222
25
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
smithville, ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was our first visit to Myrtle Beach. We came with our two 20 plus year old daughters and had a two bedroom condo with ocean view. It was definitely a home away from home. The kitchen had all the utensils,pans, plates, cups & glasses needed so if you wanted to stay only at the hotel you could. We enjoyed the hot tubs on our floor. Even though the temperatures outside were cool the pool was heated so that we enjoyed them every afternoon. Loved the long walks along the beach. The exercise room was great too! All in all a fantastic experience!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I took my 80 y/o mother and her friend to Myrtle Beach and stayed at the Grande Shores. Everyone wanted their own room so we rented a three bedroom ocean front. It was well decorated, clean, and everything worked. The location was very good with many nice restaurants close by. The price was very good as it was off season. The beach was great with seating on grassy spots for those who don't like sand. The pools were clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this resort but always ask to see the room first, I have found that no two are alike. We got lucky! Had a great time.

Room Tip: Always look at the room before renting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This was our 4th stay at Grande Shores. We love the location, right at the north end of the hotel strip, next to a residential area. It is quiet and relaxing, yet very convenient to everything. Walking distance to several restaurants and groceries. We love the ocean front efficiency rooms and the price is very reasonable. The staff are always very friendly and helpful, any small issues we've had (missing sink stopper, plugged drain) were corrected very quickly. We have recommended Grande Shores to family and friends, and all have been very happy with their stays as well.

Room Tip: The ocean front rooms are worth the price difference, the efficiency units are very spacious, so unl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was our 2nd time staying at this resort. We had an ocean front eff. on the 6th floor for 6 nights. It was clean and very comfortable. When we 1st got in the room there was no microwave. Called the front desk about it and within 2 hours, had a microwave. The price was very affordable for what we received. The ocean front view was exceptional. Housekeeping was very friendly and helpful. Same with front desk staff. The location of this resort in relation to the rest of the resorts in MB is great. At the very north end of the MB strip with private residences on one side, it offers quiet evenings and less crowded beaches during the day. One of the best things was after checking 4 bedbug reporting websites, could not find any reports of bedbugs at this resort. We will definitly be going back.

Room Tip: Floors 3-6 ocean front offer the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Another year at Grande Shores. The Location for golfing perfect.The front desk staff always helpful and knowledgeable. Three bedrooms perfect for golf groups,clean, great for foursomes. Would love to have given 5 stars but the breakfast has gone down, though hopefully just a quick fix away from that fifth star.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carthage TN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This our third stay at Grand Shores. We continue to appreciate the location, staff, and rooms here. We had an efficiency room, oceanfront, which was very clean. The kitchen was well stocked. We stayed a week. The housekeeping staff were very nice and friendly. We plan to return and we recommended them to our daughter for her visit to Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: 4th floor and above for best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#11 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#32 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,832 reviews
7.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
7.5 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#16 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,445 reviews
5.5 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Shores Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Shores Ocean Resort

Address: 201 77th Avenue North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#45 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grande Shores Ocean Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Venere, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Grande Shores Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Shores Ocean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Grande Shores Ocean
Grande Shores Ocean Resort Myrtle Beach
Grande Shores Resort
Grande Shores Myrtle Beach Sc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grande Shores Ocean Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.