We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocean front relaxation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Resort

Save Saved
You added Grande Shores Ocean Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 77th Avenue North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$149 (USD)
Ranked #43 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ocean front relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This was our 4th stay at Grande Shores. We love the location, right at the north end of the hotel strip, next to a residential area. It is quiet and relaxing, yet very convenient to everything. Walking distance to several restaurants and groceries. We love the ocean front efficiency rooms and the price is very reasonable. The staff are always very friendly and helpful, any small issues we've had (missing sink stopper, plugged drain) were corrected very quickly. We have recommended Grande Shores to family and friends, and all have been very happy with their stays as well.

Room Tip: The ocean front rooms are worth the price difference, the efficiency units are very spacious, so unl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

921 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    417
    275
    96
    75
    58
See reviews for
412
179
24
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lucas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was our 2nd time staying at this resort. We had an ocean front eff. on the 6th floor for 6 nights. It was clean and very comfortable. When we 1st got in the room there was no microwave. Called the front desk about it and within 2 hours, had a microwave. The price was very affordable for what we received. The ocean front view was exceptional. Housekeeping was very friendly and helpful. Same with front desk staff. The location of this resort in relation to the rest of the resorts in MB is great. At the very north end of the MB strip with private residences on one side, it offers quiet evenings and less crowded beaches during the day. One of the best things was after checking 4 bedbug reporting websites, could not find any reports of bedbugs at this resort. We will definitly be going back.

Room Tip: Floors 3-6 ocean front offer the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Another year at Grande Shores. The Location for golfing perfect.The front desk staff always helpful and knowledgeable. Three bedrooms perfect for golf groups,clean, great for foursomes. Would love to have given 5 stars but the breakfast has gone down, though hopefully just a quick fix away from that fifth star.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carthage TN
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This our third stay at Grand Shores. We continue to appreciate the location, staff, and rooms here. We had an efficiency room, oceanfront, which was very clean. The kitchen was well stocked. We stayed a week. The housekeeping staff were very nice and friendly. We plan to return and we recommended them to our daughter for her visit to Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: 4th floor and above for best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The room was clean, bed comfortable, Kitchen well stocked. Had a great time and would recommend it to all. Close to restaurants and shopping. Will go back to visit. A good time to go, it was not crowded. The Shore Line Cafe had very good food. We ate there 2 different nights and loved the Breakfast Buffet. House ladies were very nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I stayed at Grande Shores Ocean Resort on Wednesday October 10th, 2012, the room was pristine. Very impressed with the cleanliness of the room. Smelled very fresh, the bed was very comfortable and had a great night sleep! Look forward to my next stay there!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Had U.S.Navy ship Reunion there in October 2012. Comfortable lodging at good off-season prices, right on the beach. Friendly staff. Average restaurant with limited food options. Adequate space for our Hospitality Room. Plenty of off-street parking. Convenient to Barefoot Landing, Theatres, and many restaurants on Highway 17.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grande Shores Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Shores Ocean Resort

Address: 201 77th Avenue North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grande Shores Ocean Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Grande Shores Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Shores Ocean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Grande Shores Ocean
Grande Shores Ocean Resort Myrtle Beach
Grande Shores Resort
Grande Shores Myrtle Beach Sc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grande Shores Ocean Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.