We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“75% good 25% needs changes....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Coral Beach Resort & Suites to your Saves list
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1105 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
50% OFF NIGHTLY ROOM RATE
Ranked #14 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Middletown, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“75% good 25% needs changes....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2009

This is a nice place but teenagers were always seen running the hallways and spitting over the edge to down below. Upon arrival make sure you get checked in and your paper work completed and then be prepareed to return for your room key and NOT until 3:00pm and that includes everyone. There are 4 elevators and they are very busy so don't ever be in a hurry. No places to eat close buy, you will have to drive at least to Kings highway but it's not a bad drive. We stayed 6 nights, our room was cleaned 3 times and that was very late in the day, the days that they did come to clean it was so late I just had them leave towels and take trash.
This place is good to stay, better for kids and they need some adjustments. Good clean rooms with good air conditioning.
Needs some security or more security around the hallways.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,204
    490
    181
    134
    160
See reviews for
1,067
383
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
dayton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2009

Coral beach resort was fantastic. The pools were very clean & well maintained. The location was great just minutes from most attractions. The staff members were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2009

The rooms were wonderful! My friend and I traveled with her teenage daughter and my nine year old son. We stayed in the two bedroom suite which gave both families privacy. My son loved the bed that pulled out of the wall. We had the kitchenette and there was everything we needed for our 9 day stay. The front desk people were not only helpful but very friendly. They helped us with taxi's, restaurants, the works. We rented scooters and parasailed! The best time ever!
What really surprised us was how clean and kept up the ocean area was. Chairs and umbrellas put out each morning and put away each night. It was like they swept the sand to pick up any garbage. Awesome!
My son could not be pulled out of the lazy river for anything! The teen loved the kareoke and bowling every night! I had my own balcony to spend time alone each morning while the others slept in. This hotel had something special for all of us. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2009

We had several family members staying at the Coral Beach during this time for a "mini" reunion. They all liked the facilities and service. The small children in our group really liked the various swimming pools.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington,NC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2009

We have been staying at Coral Beach Resorts for almost 5 years now! We love it and will keep going back! The staff are always so cordial and accomadating. The resort is always very clean and has an awesome atmosphere around the clock! The new addition to the outdoor pool on the side was great!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2009

We have stayed at this resort for about 9 years now. We love all of the fun things there for the whole family to do!! We really enjoyed the new children's pool this year. Our kids absolutely loved it!! We look forward to visiting again next year!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2009

Don't make the same mistake we did. We read the reviews and the few bad ones we thought were isolated disgruntleds. They were not.
Our first experience was an overflow toilet. The float arm had rusted. Staff repaired quickly. No worries - just a little hiccup.
However, later in the week we notice bug bites. Presumed it was from mosquitos.
Upon return, my wife went to the doctor with her bites and determined it was bed bugs.
Informed the hotel who seemed to care little and insinuated we brought the bugs to their hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Address: 1105 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Beach Resort & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With more on site amenities and entertainment than any other Myrtle Beach resort, it's no surprise that the Travel Channel named Coral Beach "Best Family Accommodations". Some of the ingredients that make us a destination and not just a resort include an on-site 8 AMF lane bowling alley, recreation center with video arcade game room, pool tables, foosball and air hockey, 10 pool attractions including outdoor and indoor pools, water park, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, kiddie pools, lazy river ride, children's activity center, his/her saunas, live entertainment daily on the pool deck (in-season) and karaoke nightly (in-season), family magic show (in-season), glow bowling, fitness center, General Store & Gift Shop and spacious meeting/banquet facilities. It's no wonder that families for over 20 years have found Coral Beach Resort & Suites the most fun place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Coral Beach Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Coral Beach
Coral Reef Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Resort Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Beach Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.