We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Save Saved
You added Coral Beach Resort & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1105 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SEPTEMBER BB&B PACKAGE
Ranked #15 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
toronto
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is a great place to stay and is very family orientated, they even a game lounge with a bowling alley and an arcade. they have something for the adults like a built in Starbucks, a fully stocked bar and on floor 6 they have a gift shop and store. Staff are very friendly and the pools are great. The only suggestions I have are make the lazy river stronger and the indoor pool colder, the indoor is very humid and hot. But overall the hotel is great.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,075 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,138
    468
    177
    134
    158
See reviews for
1038
359
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cornelius, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pros:
Many pools
Seating
Clean pools
Close easy walk to beach
Good food and prices
Wonderful friendly staff everywhere
Lots of clean towels and toiletries daily
Room setup (we had 3 full size with 2 rooms attached by full kitchen...perfect with ocean front
Lots to do...bowl, games, jump house with big slide, lazy river. A 3 year olds paradise
Inexpensive $100 a night. (Late summer)
Up to date gym facility and lounge area
Market.
You really don't have to leave for anything if you don't want to.

Cons: not the Waldorf but great for myrtle beach
Expensive liquor drinks $9
Buy your own at abc
Rooms have a mild bleach smell but we took it as hey at least they're clean;)
Loud oceanfront at night until 11 with live music so just move kids to room furthest away from sitting rooms:)

Overall great experience and would come again
Recommend villa romana for dinner at least once... Incredible!:)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ny
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our 6th year staying here and to be honest I was disappointed from the get go. I understand they can't guarantee specific rooms or floors but come on, we made our reservation in Dec. 2013 and I asked for the 8th floor and when we FINALLY got our room it was on floor 2. When I was told what room, I said I didn't care if it was the 4th, 5th, 6th, 7th, 8th, or 9th floor but I did not want 2. I was told there was nothing available till the next day and then we could move to another floor. And you can only move to another floor between 11-1, WHAT??? I will say Jean at the front desk was very pleasant and did all she could do to be helpful, which I did appreciate. The manager Charlene was very nice as well but I think alot of things she said she did so just to pacify me as I was getting very upset. Housekeeping was pretty lax this year, they came in and made our beds twice (we were there for a week), I don't think they vacuumed the whole week, they missed the garbage in the LR and I had to ask for towels. Theres a 50 cent difference between virgin drinks and alcoholic ones and the bartender Travis is a joke. He's lazy and rather rude. I watched him bum a smoke from a customer at the bar then walk over to go smoke it and turn his back after he saw people at the bar waiting for drinks, he was the only one on. Different bartenders and DJ's this year, wasn't impressed. We have always enjoyed staying here but I think it may be time to find someplace else.

Room Tip: It doesn't matter, your not going to get what you request anyhow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in July and this review has 2 parts. The resort has many things for the small ones to do
splash play area, lazy river, multiple pools, bowling and arcades which is great for entertainment.
The adults have a ocean side bar. The hotel room was sorely lacking. The kitchen area was poorly stocked and no dishwasher, if we had wanted to cook dinner meals we would have had to buy cooking utensils to do it, even the hubby was disappointed in the room and he normally has little to comment. This resort spends the money on the activity part but not the rooms.
Make sure you check out the hotel taxes and resort fee before you decide if your getting a deal.

Room Tip: .Ask if the room has been recently updated
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great rooms! Family friendly environment! Wonderful staff!
We loved the entertainment zone on the 4th floor! Bowling alley, pool tables, arcade, etc. perfect for a rainy day, which we had one of but between that and the indoor pools our 5-year old had a blast & so did we!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great time nice place to stay. We loved the pools and food. Place is very well kept. I would come again. Great location to be at with your family. My daughter loved the lazy river and kids water park the most. Resort is couple of steps from the beach too. The beach was very easy to get to from were the pools were. Coral beach is a nice place and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms were very clean, staff very friendly. I had to have maintenance fix something in the room and Darryell was the gentleman who came. He was very nice and friendly and did a good job fixing the door. This is our 7th year staying at this resort and the changes I have seen each year have only made it better!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Address: 1105 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Beach Resort & Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With more on site amenities and entertainment than any other Myrtle Beach resort, it's no surprise that the Travel Channel named Coral Beach "Best Family Accommodations". Some of the ingredients that make us a destination and not just a resort include an on-site 8 AMF lane bowling alley, recreation center with video arcade game room, pool tables, foosball and air hockey, 10 pool attractions including outdoor and indoor pools, water park, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, kiddie pools, lazy river ride, children's activity center, his/her saunas, live entertainment daily on the pool deck and karaoke nightly, comedy club, family magic show, glow bowling, fitness center, General Store & Gift Shop and spacious meeting/banquet facilities. It's no wonder that families for over 20 years have found Coral Beach Resort & Suites the most fun place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Coral Beach Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Coral Beach
Coral Reef Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Resort Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Beach Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.