We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Coral Beach Resort & Suites to your Saves list
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1105 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
50% OFF NIGHTLY ROOM RATE
Ranked #14 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Clinton Township
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

we stayed for 5 days and had a great experience. The overall staff were helpful and housekeeping kept our rooms clean and were there to get us anything we needed. The Tiki bar was a lot of fun and special thanks to Paul, Gabe and Travis for making their special drinks for our grandson and adult ones for us. Location was great and the grounds were kept very clean, kinda like being at Disney World. I liked the no cash policy and using your room key for your needs while in the resort. We will go back..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,204
    490
    181
    134
    160
See reviews for
1,067
383
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

my family had a wonderful experience at the coral beach resort. the staff was very professional, the rooms were huge and clean. the atmosphere was very family oriented, as well as safe and kid friendly. we enjoyed our stay so much I have already booked again for the summer.

Room Tip: the rooms are bigger than what you would expect, full size appliances in the rooms with kitchens whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaylord, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay but probably wouldn't return. Pros - location was great, staff was very friendly, and amenities were nice. Cons - rooms were dated, WiFi doesn't work, and cash isn't accepted you must charge to your room or pay with credit card. .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourbonnais, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Coral Beach Resort overall was a average experience. The room was clean, 99% of the staff was friendly, great view of the ocean from the King suite and the price was decent. On the other side we had staff enter our room twice. One when we were in the room without them knocking. Second time when we were gone and they moved the bed and nightstand from the wall and never moved anything back. The pack and play we received had obviously not been cleaned as it was sticky and just plain out nasty(I would not let my dog play in it.) In order to get anything done you have to go straight to the manager.

Room Tip: OCEANFRONT! And the higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delanson, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

The coral beach is clean, friendly and quiet hotel. There is entertainment as well. Plenty of family oriented activites as well. Beware tho that quests get up esrly t claim pool chairs with their towels, you will find chairs claimed but noone in the pool or noone around, we watched from our balacony one morning while eating breakfast half the chairs would be claimed by quests they would throw a towel on it and then leave.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Very impressed. We will be back! We didnt even have an oceanfront room but the angle room we had was great. Housekeeping was very efficient and security guard was comforting keeping things under control.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Excellent resort for families. As a mother, I enjoyed bringing my child to Coral Beach Resort for vacations. Now, I'm a grandmother and this year was the first year of bringing my grandchild. Continuing to build great family memories!! Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Address: 1105 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Beach Resort & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With more on site amenities and entertainment than any other Myrtle Beach resort, it's no surprise that the Travel Channel named Coral Beach "Best Family Accommodations". Some of the ingredients that make us a destination and not just a resort include an on-site 8 AMF lane bowling alley, recreation center with video arcade game room, pool tables, foosball and air hockey, 10 pool attractions including outdoor and indoor pools, water park, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, kiddie pools, lazy river ride, children's activity center, his/her saunas, live entertainment daily on the pool deck (in-season) and karaoke nightly (in-season), family magic show (in-season), glow bowling, fitness center, General Store & Gift Shop and spacious meeting/banquet facilities. It's no wonder that families for over 20 years have found Coral Beach Resort & Suites the most fun place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Coral Beach Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Coral Beach
Coral Reef Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Resort Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Beach Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.