We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great family time for all!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Coral Beach Resort & Suites to your Saves list
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1105 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE BREAKFAST DAILY
Ranked #14 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great family time for all!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is one of the best values for your money.
No it's not a luxury hotel it's a hotel where you can relax meet people and enjoy yourself!
From the beach bar to the walk right there on the beach
Park the car and everything is within walking

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Firegut12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Clean hotel, nice workers, everyone helpful to open doors etc. nice family hotel . Would stay again. Pools are nice and we loved the lazy river. Location of room was nice as well . It was nice to have a workout room as well!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvmesomebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, Ma.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We just got back from a weeks stay. It was fantastic. Rooms were great staff was great. I hated to leave and cant wait to go back. Only down side was the elevators they did take forever and we were on the 10th floor so i was not about to walk up ten flights of stairs. Pools were clean and just what we needed. I cant say enough about dave gabe travis and j. Four of the best bartenders around!!! I hope they are still there when we go back...which we are already planning. Rooms were always spotless when we came back from a day at the beach or pool

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teri09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I booked on line, we live a little over 8 hours away, pictures looked great, rooms looked big and very clean. Do Not be Fooled by the pictures that are on line. I booked an Oceanfront Condo. To me a Condo would consist of a living area, kitchen, separate bedrooms & spacious. When we checked into the room (my mother, and my 2 children ages 4 & 14) I was in shock! The "Condo" stunk, wet towels in the bathroom, and in the bathtub. Yes they show that you have 2 balconies and they do, but what they do not tell you is the 1 balcony is only big enough for 2 people to stand on, and you are looking into a parking lot. They also do not tell you that the window that is located in your bedroom, is a smoking area. I called the front desk because I thought maybe they placed us in the wrong room. The staff member was very nice, and she stated that we were in the Condo. After I explained to her that this was not what I had expecting, she quickly gave the phone to the manager Matt. Matt told me that I was in the Condo, well something else they don't tell you is this about their Condo's. I paid 373.75 for a Condo. A Family Suite was 235.00 the only difference other than the price (140.00 a night) between a Condo & Suite is the entrance. I would have not paid 140.00 more a night to enter into the kitchen instead of the bedroom! We had no other option to stay that night, but did check out the next morning. Oh and do not let me leave out that the bed linens had NOT been changed either!! My Mother has bites on her back from the bed bugs. So NO I will not ever stay or recommend this Hotel to anyone ever!!

Room Tip: If you decide to stay there, do not pay the extra money for a Condo!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank Kim733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I was really impressed. Friendly staffing. All your needs in one location. Nice pools. Great for kids. Rooms clean, nice and affordable. I rate this hotel at least a 8,Location was good for southside end of beach . walking distance to family kingdom.It was a great family time. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I did a standard room with small fridge, coffee pot.Even tho my room was only oceanview it was still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

My family and I really enjoyed our stay here. This is our last day but since we checked in, we have had nothing but good service. There was not one staff member that we had problems with. We left the room (1144) one morning and without knowing it I lost twenty dollars somewhere in the room. When we got back, the twenty dollars sitting in the nightstand. I thought the hotel was tipping us until I looked in my wallet and saw that I was short twenty dollars. Who does that? That just boosted our feelings about Coral Beach Resort. We talked to the director of maintenance by the name if John S. and he was very friendly and polite and did not mind sharing with us the changes the resort had to make to get where it is now. He also shared his history of being employed here with us. We also have had nothing but good experiences with the other guest. Which means to me that they are happy with their stay here as well. We will surely be back next year. See ya then. Thanks John, Coral Beach, and unknown housekeeper.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdandDaphne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

The pools for the kids did it. Will try to visit again in the future for sure. The rooms need a face lift but everything was clean and organized. Definitely get the room with a view! Love that sea breeze. Also explore the yatch tour, it was a lovely experience. The Captain and friend were excellent with plenty of knowledge. The family enjoyed it a ton!
Ps. Bowling should be open until midnight!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigwilly1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,501 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#3 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,393 reviews
3.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#30 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,436 reviews
5.5 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#8 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Address: 1105 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Beach Resort & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With more on site amenities and entertainment than any other Myrtle Beach resort, it's no surprise that the Travel Channel named Coral Beach "Best Family Accommodations". Some of the ingredients that make us a destination and not just a resort include an on-site 8 AMF lane bowling alley, recreation center with video arcade game room, pool tables, foosball and air hockey, 10 pool attractions including outdoor and indoor pools, water park, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, kiddie pools, lazy river ride, children's activity center, his/her saunas, live entertainment daily on the pool deck (in-season) and karaoke nightly (in-season), family magic show (in-season), glow bowling, fitness center, General Store & Gift Shop and spacious meeting/banquet facilities. It's no wonder that families for over 20 years have found Coral Beach Resort & Suites the most fun place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Coral Beach Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Coral Beach
Coral Reef Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Resort Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing