We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our new home away from home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Save Saved
You added Coral Beach Resort & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1105 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
ENJOY IT'S FREE
Ranked #13 of 215 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Stone Mountain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“our new home away from home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We loved it so much that we will be getting a condo there sometime in the future. We wanted something down to earth and fun for our family. We love the fact that we could look out and see both the ocean view and the street scenery at the same time. Our kids told us that they will cherish the fun that they had there forever. The bowling alley was fun and all the pools were a kids dream. The rooms were a little out dated but we weren't in them long anyway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,951 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,067
    440
    164
    124
    156
See reviews for
966
347
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay
The rooms were great. The entertainment was great. My daughter had so much fun. The Parking garage was down under the hotel, which kept your car cool, in the summer heat. Easy access to the beach and park lot and there was always a security guard walking around. I loved it!!...Will be returning very soon. Thankx Ms. Darlene :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tazewell, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We have stayed at different hotels in Myrtle Beach. This time we decided to stay site unseen at the Coral Beach. They were so accommodating. When we did not want to stay on the 1st floor they moved us to the 6th. The no cash policy at first was a shock, but what a better way to spend your vacation not worrying about your wallet or purse! We found that the staff at CB was fantastic! My 16 yr old twins found something to do every moment. To have karaoke, magic, games for kids, bowling and everything as advertised on the website was the best. We relaxed by the pools, danced at night, and enjoyed our rooms. The store was priced decently. The food, though, was a bit high, but the quality and quantity was worth it. We are already planning on staying again at Coral Beach.

Room Tip: Do not take the first floor. People at the pools can see into your rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gainesville florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

We had a relaxing and fun 5 day stay. Room was clean , staff was very friendly, my kids enjoyed the pools and arcade. Breakfast was good and hot,liked there is a store, we didn't have to go out for the little forgotten things. Loved our balcony and ocean front view. Daily entertainment was great.
We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Excellent hotel. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Any maintenance issues were resolved quickly (i.e. clogged bathtub, broken faucet). Daily maid service and always clean towels in the room. Breakfast was excellent. Location was perfect. Pools were clean and lots of them (10 pools including a lazy river!). Live music on the patio and delicious cold drinks for purchase at the patio bar (both alcoholic and non alcoholic). Gorgeous views of the ocean from our room and great location. Would recommend this hotel to family and friends. Thanks to everyone at the Coral Beach for making our vacation a memorable one!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I always check reviews on Trip Advisor and other sites. I have to admit they got me this time. There is nothing mentioned about only allowing one car on the premises when the room was booked. My email confirmation stated this in the fine print. Since I was meeting a daughter that lives in another town and was leaving a day earlier than I was we had two cars. Knowing how impossible it would be to park a car any where near Myrtle Beach I asked for a refund to go to a different hotel. They decided since they weren't full we could both have our cars there, but we would have to park at the lot next door even though we both had large SUV's. The elevators are outdated and it wasn't unusual to be stuck on different floors. I would have taken the stairs after the first time but I was on the 12th floor. I had a room with double beds. I guess most hotels have queens because these were so small! I take several vacations a year and expect resort fees but these were worse than most. room per night $153 +Admin Fee: $16, +POOL GRILL $16.61, + Resort Fee $9.18, + Room Taxes $19.89 This hotel is certainly not worth the price. It is old.

Room Tip: Hard to say. Quieter on 12th floor but elevators are difficult to get and will leave you stuck on a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonestown, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I read a lot of reviews on the resorts in Myrtle Beach before booking our vacation. (This was our first time in Myrtle Beach.) Coral Beach Resort ranked high above the rest and I understand now why it does! The resort is very clean and the rooms are comfortable. The entertainment was fun, especially Elvis! The best part of our trip was when we went bowling. The kids loved the entertainment zone! We met a very nice young man by the name of Joe there. He was very accommodating to our needs. He made us lunch, (which was the best food we had all week!) served us ice cream and even gave bowling pointers to our children to help their game! We also visited the Starbucks each morning and met very lovely young ladies there by the name of Bianca and Sherika! Love those ladies! They were always smiling and helpful to us with things to do in the area. The staff was the best and the accommodations were top notch! Thank you for making this a wonderful family vacation!

Room Tip: We stayed in an ocean front room. We were right above the music but if you closed the door and turne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coral Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Address: 1105 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Beach Resort & Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With more on site amenities and entertainment than any other Myrtle Beach resort, it's no surprise that the Travel Channel named Coral Beach "Best Family Accommodations". Some of the ingredients that make us a destination and not just a resort include an on-site 8 AMF lane bowling alley, recreation center with video arcade game room, pool tables, foosball and air hockey, 10 pool attractions including outdoor and indoor pools, water park, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, kiddie pools, lazy river ride, children's activity center, his/her saunas, live entertainment daily on the pool deck and karaoke nightly, comedy club, family magic show, glow bowling, fitness center, General Store & Gift Shop and spacious meeting/banquet facilities. It's no wonder that families for over 20 years have found Coral Beach Resort & Suites the most fun place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Coral Beach Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Coral Beach
Coral Reef Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Resort Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Beach Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.