We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably one of our best family vacations ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Save Saved
You added Coral Beach Resort & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1105 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SEPTEMBER BB&B PACKAGE
Ranked #15 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Vinton, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Probably one of our best family vacations ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This was our first trip to Myrtle Beach as a family and we were not disappointed! This resort was great! There was a great variety of activities from the multiple pools, hot tubs (indoor and out) and the lazy river, to the arcade and bowling alley, and the poolside bar that seemed to provide entertainment all day every day, we always had something to do! The staff were friendly and courteous. The atmosphere was festive and fun! We were very pleased with our room, which was a suite to include a bedroom with 2 double beds, a kitchen area, and "living area" with an additional double bed. Our family of 5 had plenty of room. The rooms were a bit dated, and could use some updated furniture (the couch and chair could have been replaced a long time ago). The rooms were clean and we had all the towels we needed. There were dishes, coffee pot, and plenty of space to store food. Our room was actually just beside the elevator, but surprisingly we did not have any problems with noisy guests outside of our room. In fact, we barely heard any people in the rooms adjacent to us, which was great! Overall, this is a great, family oriented resort! We had a wonderful time, and would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,024 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,104
    459
    172
    132
    157
See reviews for
1017
350
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I went for one day. I checked in on a Saturday. 6-8-13 and left Sunday morning. I only wish checkout was not so early since you can only check in after 3:30. I took my nephews (2 & 4) to see the ocean for their first time. They enjoyed the kiddie pool area. I enjoyed Karaoke though i only sang one song. (Strawberry Wine) It was very very nice. I plan to make another weekend getaway and hopefully more than one day. It was a great experience for my first one day family vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was our first time booking this hotel and let's just say what you see on their website is what you get plus more. Our family had the best time. I love how kids friendly it is. Our kids had a BLAST!!! The evening music .and kids karaoke was a huge plus, not to forget all the great food cooked on grill & music played during the day plus the fun games they had for kids. hula hoop contest, limbo, line dances and more. This place has it all!!!! You never have to leave the hotel. I could go on and on about this place. You wount be disappointed if you book this hotel. Sincerely,one happy mama and family

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We went this weekend 06/08/13. Excellent resort. Lot of amenities. Nothing more to ask. Nicely maintained looks new. New paintings and completely renovated recently. Bowling was great and fitness room was great. Onsite restaurant. Weather was very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Had a great time with my daughter (7) and nephew (7). We loved the multiple pools and especially the kid section. We spent so much time in the water we never made it to the bowling. The location was very good, just down the drive from the amusement park, and right on the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vass, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Everthing was really nice except I was not happy with the fact that only credit cards were accepted for restraunts & other ammenities on the property! I prefer to pay cash & know what I am paying! I was afraid that since my room would be charged or my credit card had to be used I would be hit with additional unknown charges so I didnt buy anything from the property other than from the vending machine which did take money!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The staff was well trained and oriented when we arrived and maintained that discipline the hole week my family and I were there. Any minor glich we ran into was quickly addressed within minutes to get me back to my Paradise...

Room Tip: Great views from the 10th floor oceanfront rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Address: 1105 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Beach Resort & Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With more on site amenities and entertainment than any other Myrtle Beach resort, it's no surprise that the Travel Channel named Coral Beach "Best Family Accommodations". Some of the ingredients that make us a destination and not just a resort include an on-site 8 AMF lane bowling alley, recreation center with video arcade game room, pool tables, foosball and air hockey, 10 pool attractions including outdoor and indoor pools, water park, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, kiddie pools, lazy river ride, children's activity center, his/her saunas, live entertainment daily on the pool deck and karaoke nightly, comedy club, family magic show, glow bowling, fitness center, General Store & Gift Shop and spacious meeting/banquet facilities. It's no wonder that families for over 20 years have found Coral Beach Resort & Suites the most fun place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Coral Beach Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Coral Beach
Coral Reef Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Resort Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Beach Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.