We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will not go back...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Coral Beach Resort & Suites to your Saves list
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1105 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
EARN $5 IN RESORT CREDIT
Ranked #14 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Will not go back...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We went for our anniversary and we will not going back. We booked ocean front and they put us in a room that had a big Palm Tree in front of the balcony so you couldn't see. But they didn't give us any trouble changing rooms. Then all the rooms smell musky. And the maid service would just bust in the room. They wouldn't knock or anything. The rooms are all very outdated. And when we were leaving it took us 30 mins to get on the elevator. My husband started walking all of our stuff downstairs just to get out of there. So again I will Not ever stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,224
    492
    183
    134
    161
See reviews for
1,073
389
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Great time for the family, We come here several times a year. We have tried other hotels in myrtle Beach, but we always come back to Coral Beach,its clean and the people are great. Great rooms, pools. Always something to do. Great time for the family. Between the pools, the bowling alley, game room to the outside entertainment. The staff is great all the way from the front desk to the maintainance crew. i would like to thank Darlene, Brian, Jason and Frank, they all made the visit even better, see you soon!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsville, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Have stayed several times before. Jamie Vanderhurst the maintenance technician was very helpful when our door pass would not work. The maid service was very friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work

Room Tip: ocean front room sunny and large
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steubenville
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights to attend cheer competition!!! I love this place! Clean rooms, pool area clean! Service was exceptional.. Called to get extra towels etc.. Staff very prompt with every need! Kitchen has utensils, plates, cups, etc.. But we used plastic most of time. Good location.. Wasn't in beach much due to poor weather.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

The service was wonderful.... The atmosphere is peaceful.... Even though Holly is new, she was GREAT!!!! She has a certain grace and style about herself.... keep up the good work Holly...the rooms are peacefully designed... the color scheme isjust right! the cleaning staff are friendly and patient..I truly enjoyed everything about this hotel.... I just wish it didn't have to end!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Its March 22 2013 and this is my third day here at Coral Beach and i have to say this was and still is the most pleasant stay here at Coral Beach. I'm here with my family and I'm ashamed to say this my first time rooming on the beach with OCEAN VIEW. There's pools, hot tubs, and a kiddy pool play park, a newly renovated gym, and a well stocked general store. Vacationing and having a wonderful experience is important to me but along with fun has to be safety and security, and this resort has definitely fulfilled that. I couldnt help but notice John F. Skokowski hard on the job checking and tweaking areas of the hotel such as the pool and spa area, and after just a brief hello and convo John definitely put the roof on the house bc his welcome made you feel at home. I must say ill have to return bc it was a great stay for my daughters 7th Bday on the 21st and im excited to see the growth and current upgrades in the future.

Room Tip: Living room has a in wall pull out bed which makes it like a two bedroom apt. Bring some groceries s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Ive been going down every month since August trying to find me a Resort that i can come back to every year Well this is it . I stayed on the 11th floor oceanfront view was amazing. The room was very clean maid service was good the inside pool/spa area was Really Clean ive not stayed at a place yet that was this clean I HIGHLY RECOMMEND STAYING HERE we had rsvp at another up farther north GRANDE SHORES got to it room wasnt ready was goin to be 4 oclock an after working all night the night before i was ready for a nap so i came here to CORAL BEACH they got me right in very friendy front desk people i even got a smoking room with oceanfront balcony i love this place you dont even have to carry money on you to the bars bowling alley etc... as long as you got your room key running tab
.

Room Tip: The Higher the better i say
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Address: 1105 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Beach Resort & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With more on site amenities and entertainment than any other Myrtle Beach resort, it's no surprise that the Travel Channel named Coral Beach "Best Family Accommodations". Some of the ingredients that make us a destination and not just a resort include an on-site 8 AMF lane bowling alley, recreation center with video arcade game room, pool tables, foosball and air hockey, 10 pool attractions including outdoor and indoor pools, water park, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, kiddie pools, lazy river ride, children's activity center, his/her saunas, live entertainment daily on the pool deck (in-season) and karaoke nightly (in-season), family magic show (in-season), glow bowling, fitness center, General Store & Gift Shop and spacious meeting/banquet facilities. It's no wonder that families for over 20 years have found Coral Beach Resort & Suites the most fun place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Coral Beach Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Coral Beach
Coral Reef Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Resort Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Beach Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.