We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Save Saved
You added Coral Beach Resort & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1105 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
ENJOY IT'S FREE
Ranked #15 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Farmington Hills, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great for Families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed August last year with three little kids. It is very fun. Especially at night with karaoke. The only thing that I would suggest is to renovate this resort! You can stay at a better looking hotel for the same price. The thing that will bring my family back to this resort is the karaoke (my kids loved it) and the pools.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,011 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,097
    456
    171
    130
    157
See reviews for
1012
348
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Blackwood, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We went for a much needed getaway and we found it! Hotel was extremely clean, can't say enough about hotel staff! The indoor pools were so well kept! All staff were so helpful and the pool/maintenance manager told us some great places to eat and dance!

Stayed in a 6 golden apple hotel (from Apple Vacations) and this hotel surpassed the staff's attentiness and caring.

Need to get away from the upcomeing storm.... I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooktondale, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We spent three nights in January 2013. It was fantastic from check-in. Matt at the front desk was very polite and helpful, he was in his "training" and I feel went out of his way at check-in and always had a smile on his face when we would go through the lobby.
We were on the 12th floor in a side view room of the ocean which I must say was just as nice as an oceanfront room. The room was very clean, and no lumpy beds! We didn't bowl but did go check out the bowling ally which was also very clean along with the rest of the Resort. We did take advantage of the Indoor pool and jacuzzi, again wonderful. I would highly recommend the Coral Beach Resort & Suites to anyone traveling to Myrtle Beach and looking for a great resort and staff to make you stay well worth it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

,We stayed in Jan.2013. Absolutely loved it. So much to do there with all their pools , hot tubs, etc.
The staff was top notched. They went over and above to make you happy. We are DEFINITELY going to stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, North Carolina, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

What a beautiful place! The front desk assistant was courteous and assisted us with no qualms about switching us from a non-smoking to a smoking room. The room was clean, the kitchen area was such a plus, and we so enjoyed the living area with a beautiful view of the Atlantic ocean. Would highly recommend!!

Room Tip: Ocean front...is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, NC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I packed my kids up for a spur of the moment trip to the beach and chose Coral Beach as the nicest place for the money. When we arrived my kids were excited to see the beautiful lobby but I told them that hotels fix up the lobby to give a nice first impression and the rooms are many times not as nice. I was so wrong. The room was just lovely! We were on the ground floor right in front of the pool which would have been awesome if it had been summer instead of January, but it also meant that we couldn't sleep with the door open to hear the ocean. The indoor pools were clean, warm and nice and treated with salt water, I believe. The gift shop was under renovation, but it's January and the best time to do that stuff, so I have no complaint about that. I was excited to see the pool bar for when I come back during the summer. The people were friendly and helpful and everything seemed to be in good repair and very clean. I was really tickled that the housekeeper washed the dishes that I left in the sink while we were out. I only had a couple of issues with the room. 1. The bed was very, very firm. Very firm. 2. There was no skillet in the kitchen so I had to make grilled cheese sandwiches in a large pot instead. 3. There was no church key (bottle opener) in the room. All-in-all I feel like those were very minor complaints and we had a pleasant stay and plan on staying again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I liked the location on the beach. The room was huge and well equipped. I look forward to my return there. The staff was very helpful and friendly. All of our wishes were met. I enjoy ridind motorcycles and the garage area is covered protecting my bike.

Room Tip: Higher floors give you a better view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Address: 1105 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Beach Resort & Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With more on site amenities and entertainment than any other Myrtle Beach resort, it's no surprise that the Travel Channel named Coral Beach "Best Family Accommodations". Some of the ingredients that make us a destination and not just a resort include an on-site 8 AMF lane bowling alley, recreation center with video arcade game room, pool tables, foosball and air hockey, 10 pool attractions including outdoor and indoor pools, water park, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, kiddie pools, lazy river ride, children's activity center, his/her saunas, live entertainment daily on the pool deck and karaoke nightly, comedy club, family magic show, glow bowling, fitness center, General Store & Gift Shop and spacious meeting/banquet facilities. It's no wonder that families for over 20 years have found Coral Beach Resort & Suites the most fun place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Coral Beach Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Coral Beach
Coral Reef Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Resort Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Beach Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.