We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly but decor needs updating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Coral Beach Resort & Suites to your Saves list
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1105 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BED & BREAKFAST SPECIAL
Ranked #15 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Groton, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly but decor needs updating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights. The hotel is very clean, staff is extremely friendly and willing to help. Since it's the off season, the gift shop/grocery store was being renovated and there was only one indoor pool open. We did have fun at the bowling alley on Christmas day and had breakfast in the resturant. Both employees that were working on Christmas were very friendly and attentive even though it was a holiday. When we returned to our room on Christmas eve there was a treat of fresh baked cookies and a Christmas card waiting for us. It was a nice touch. There was a few drawbacks to this stay. 1-Our room 308 was directly over the pool area and when we went out onto our balcony the smell of chlorine was overwhelming and the decor of the hotel is definetly stuck in the 1980's and the last thing was no evidence of a sprinkler in the bedroom in case of a fire.

Room Tip: Room on the 300 leval with a seaside balcony are over the pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,171
    481
    179
    134
    159
See reviews for
1,053
369
18
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The Coral Beach Resort gave us a great family vacation. The location was close to every place we wanted to go to. The pools were well maintained. The staff was very attentive and very friendly. Our rooms were very clean and odor free. The bowling alley was an added plus. We also enjoyed a great breakfast buffet at the Alantis Cafe that served fresh hot food as well as fresh fruit. Three of our four children joined us at Coral Beach with eight of my ten grandchildren and I can truly tell you it was a sad day when we had to start packing when it was time to head back home. I would highly recommend this resort and my family will be back!.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica NY
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed for a quick winter getaway. It is good for kids with a indoor and outdoor pool. Easy access to the beach. Just walk right through the hotel for immediate access. I am sure this place is hopping during the high season. Outdoor and indoor bar areas.

This is an older hotel. It seems that they have done some upgrades. For examples new fittings in my bathroom. I stayed in an ocean view suite with headroom and Murphy bed. Very comfortable. It was also nice to have a kitchen.

Staff is friendly and accommodating.

Free Wifi. Good for checking email and general surfing but good luck with streaming. But hey you are on vacation!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown,Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Currently staying here thru New Years Eve and we love it! The price is great for the off season and there isn't a lot of people so activities are not over crowded. Has heated indoor pool which is nice and a nice size hot tub. The room is spacious with fridge and microwave and very clean. Plenty of towels when needed. Staff is very friendly! Have to admit, I'm pleasantly surprised by the great size of the game room and 8 lane bowling alley located on sight! Nice!! They are renovating the gym and general store but no problem for us. Plenty of parking in the garage. Look forward to returning in the spring or summer!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

This would be a good place to stay for people with kids....
There are pools everywhere at this property,inside/outside and its right on the beach.

The property seems old and in need of some TLC,but it is convenient to everything Myrtle Beach has to offer and the staff we encountered were all friendly.

We booked a suite and ended up on the 7th floor with a wrap around balcony and small balcony outside the bedroom.
The living room had a balcony overlooking the ocean,flat screen lcd,couch and chair and also a small dining table.
A small kitchen with stove,oven,fridge and a micro along with silverware,pots,pans and dishes.
The free wifi and connection speeds were pretty slow for basic browsing and to much lag to stream netflix.
Smoking rooms are available.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Overall we were very happy that we selected this hotel. The room (a king suite) was more than adequate for just the two of us. Our criteria was simple enough - a heated indoor pool with jacuzzi and a sea front room with a clear view of the beach and ocean....the indoor pool is fabulous (though a little on the cold side), there were three jacuzzis, sauna's. We enjoyed it all to ourselves which was wonderful.
When we checked in we had been allocated a room on the 2nd floor despite our request for a room on a higher floor when we booked.....this was fixed quickly, without fuss and we ended up in room 930 - fabulous view, pity about the huge, ugly stain on the carpet at the foot of the bed, practically the first thing you notice upon entering. Buy a rug or replace the carpet....till then do not put guests in there when you have a virtually empty hotel. The rooms are dated, but pleasant, the bed was comfortable but the pillows were the worst I have EVER used. Both of us struggled to sleep because of the crappy pillows - you will wish you had brought your own with you I promise. There was a huge amount of towels in the bathroom, no shortage of them...but they are really thin and scratchy. We were given the same towels for the pool - bring your own beach/pool towels too.
The resort has it's own bowling alley, you can recieve a voucher for free games from the concierge desk - you will need to listen to a quick sales pitch in exchange for it.....did not mind that at the time, but when we went to redeem the coupon at 8.50pm on Tuesday night we discovered it was only valid from 4pm-8pm, pity the guy forgot to mention that in lieu of his spiel.
Every employee we encountered was friendly, helpful and professional. Parking is on site and easy. Lovely landscaping with great beach access from the pool deck. We will absolutely be back. ...if only they could guarantee that we will have a private pool again......

Room Tip: For an restricted sea view ask for a room on the fourth floor or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

You guys are great we had fresh towels and washclothes the whole time and the staff was super friendly.I would definately stay here again.If i could afford it i would stay here during the summer but i cant.Love this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Address: 1105 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Beach Resort & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With more on site amenities and entertainment than any other Myrtle Beach resort, it's no surprise that the Travel Channel named Coral Beach "Best Family Accommodations". Some of the ingredients that make us a destination and not just a resort include an on-site 8 AMF lane bowling alley, recreation center with video arcade game room, pool tables, foosball and air hockey, 10 pool attractions including outdoor and indoor pools, water park, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, kiddie pools, lazy river ride, children's activity center, his/her saunas, live entertainment daily on the pool deck and karaoke nightly, comedy club, family magic show, glow bowling, fitness center, General Store & Gift Shop and spacious meeting/banquet facilities. It's no wonder that families for over 20 years have found Coral Beach Resort & Suites the most fun place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Coral Beach Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Coral Beach
Coral Reef Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Resort Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Beach Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.