We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Solitude” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Coral Beach Resort & Suites to your Saves list
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1105 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$25 PER DAY RESORT CREDIT
Ranked #11 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Suffolk, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quiet Solitude”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I came to Myrtle Beach in December to do some work. I know it is the off-season and the resort was much the same way. The property is well maintained and the staff was absolutely awesome. I only had one meal in the restaurant. It was cooked properly and fairly priced. I was wondering if the service was so good only because the place was not busy. But I spoke to another guest who told me the staff is just as responsive in the peak season as it was in the slow times. That was all I needed to say this place is a winner. Thank-you Deanna. You and your staff are tops! My one suggestion is a work table in the rooms. Although I am sure not many people come here as I did to work.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,397
    552
    202
    147
    171
See reviews for
1,260
434
21
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

What a wonderful property! Absolutely the highest standards and gorgeous. Outstanding management staff; excellent grounds, rooms are breathtaking. Felt pampered from the time I arrived until the time I left.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Plenty of activity, parking, and very friendly staff.
Will recommend this resort to anyone with family. Indoor pool and bowling ally. My kids had lots of fun. Restaurant was good food also. Very clean room

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

My wife and I were engaged on the balcony of an ocean front suite in December. The service we received from the time we checked in until we checked out was fantastic. The facility and our ocean front suite were in exceptional order and very clean. The location of the resort is located perfectly in Myrtle Beach as it is close to all of the area attractions and restaurants. We highly recommend this resort. I am also in the process of hosting a work retreat/event at the Coral Beach Resort this spring. I can't wait to return.
Al M

Room Tip: The Ocean Front Suite is very spacious and set up very well. You will not feel cramped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed there for the Thanksgiving holiday and had a very pleasant stay. Service was great, starting from reception to departure. All staff very friendly and very quick to accommodate any requests. Look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My husband took advantage of the low off-season rates at this hotel as a surprise for our anniversary weekend. We had a wonderful stay! Our room was on the 9th floor, and we were pleased to find it so clean and the kitchen so well-equipped. They even provided dish soap! Being so high up, we were able to leave our balcony door open to enjoy the sound of the ocean. There is a small store on site, as well as a coffee shop and bowling alley. The staff was friendly and offered excellent dining and night spot advice. The spas and indoor pool were well-tended and clean, and it was nice to be able to take advantage of them even though the outdoor pools and spas were closed. As we were leaving, we met the housekeeping supervisor in the elevator. She asked about our stay, and seemed pleased to hear that we were very happy and hoped to return. It was a great experience!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

One of the best hotels we have tried at Myrtle Beach! Stayed in an oceanfront suite. It was well updated. The bathroom double vanity was in a separate room from the shower and toilet which was awesome. the kitchen was huge and very easy to use. Staff was very friendly. Really enjoyed our whole trip at this hotel, no problems at all!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#12 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,290 reviews
3.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#22 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,291 reviews
0.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#20 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
5.5 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#8 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,049 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Address: 1105 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Beach Resort & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With more on site amenities and entertainment than any other Myrtle Beach resort, it's no surprise that the Travel Channel named Coral Beach "Best Family Accommodations". Some of the ingredients that make us a destination and not just a resort include an on-site 8 AMF lane bowling alley, recreation center with video arcade game room, pool tables, foosball and air hockey, 10 pool attractions including outdoor and indoor pools, water park, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, kiddie pools, lazy river ride, children's activity center, his/her saunas, live entertainment daily on the pool deck (in-season) and karaoke nightly (in-season), family magic show (in-season), glow bowling, fitness center, General Store & Gift Shop and spacious meeting/banquet facilities. It's no wonder that families for over 20 years have found Coral Beach Resort & Suites the most fun place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Coral Beach Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Coral Beach
Coral Reef Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Resort Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Beach Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.