We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thanksgiving” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Coral Beach Resort & Suites to your Saves list
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1105 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$25 PER DAY RESORT CREDIT
Ranked #9 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Monroe, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
“Great Thanksgiving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed there for the Thanksgiving holiday and had a very pleasant stay. Service was great, starting from reception to departure. All staff very friendly and very quick to accommodate any requests. Look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,369
    541
    198
    143
    164
See reviews for
1,216
430
21
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My husband took advantage of the low off-season rates at this hotel as a surprise for our anniversary weekend. We had a wonderful stay! Our room was on the 9th floor, and we were pleased to find it so clean and the kitchen so well-equipped. They even provided dish soap! Being so high up, we were able to leave our balcony door open to enjoy the sound of the ocean. There is a small store on site, as well as a coffee shop and bowling alley. The staff was friendly and offered excellent dining and night spot advice. The spas and indoor pool were well-tended and clean, and it was nice to be able to take advantage of them even though the outdoor pools and spas were closed. As we were leaving, we met the housekeeping supervisor in the elevator. She asked about our stay, and seemed pleased to hear that we were very happy and hoped to return. It was a great experience!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

One of the best hotels we have tried at Myrtle Beach! Stayed in an oceanfront suite. It was well updated. The bathroom double vanity was in a separate room from the shower and toilet which was awesome. the kitchen was huge and very easy to use. Staff was very friendly. Really enjoyed our whole trip at this hotel, no problems at all!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Will surely visit again my stay was very much accommodated for and I was very comfortably thru out .
The price was great , best view of the ocean but if I was to improve anything it will be a room overhaul. Not really needed but will add a sparkle to it all.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay, would recommend to anyone. Staff was great and housekeeping made sure we had everything we needed she really did a great job everyday that we were there.. the kids really enjoyed the bowling alley and I loved the little general store. Also liked that there was a guest laundry on the floor below us. Loved the fact that u had to use your guest pass key for every thing especially when u came out of the parking s deck to go into the hotel

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I always use Trip Advisor before booking any rooms.I'm glad we did! The rooms were great even though they were considered to be efficiency. Only down part was that the TV was a little out of date and the pool area...you could smell the Clinton chlorine...lol but besides that there was nothing out of place. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will be back here to stay!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Island, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

This is our 6th time staying at Coral Beach Resort, each time is better than the last. The last two times here, we were greeted at the front desk by a very pleasant, professional, and most helpful young lady named Amber who went out of her way to ensure that our stay would be as pleasant and comfortable as possible. I have stayed at many hotels in the Myrtle Beach area and have never met anyone else who was more enthusiastic and seemed to really enjoy her job. She made you feel that your business really did matter to Coral Beach. While here, we also had the pleasure to meet Mr. John Skokowski, head of maintenance, who was very concerned that everything in our room was working perfectly, I assured him that it was, but he still handed me his card and told me, that if any issues arose at all, to just give him a call and the problem would be handled right away. Without a doubt, this has become our home away from home.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#11 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,220 reviews
3.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#21 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,237 reviews
0.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#16 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
5.5 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,033 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Address: 1105 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Beach Resort & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With more on site amenities and entertainment than any other Myrtle Beach resort, it's no surprise that the Travel Channel named Coral Beach "Best Family Accommodations". Some of the ingredients that make us a destination and not just a resort include an on-site 8 AMF lane bowling alley, recreation center with video arcade game room, pool tables, foosball and air hockey, 10 pool attractions including outdoor and indoor pools, water park, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, kiddie pools, lazy river ride, children's activity center, his/her saunas, live entertainment daily on the pool deck (in-season) and karaoke nightly (in-season), family magic show (in-season), glow bowling, fitness center, General Store & Gift Shop and spacious meeting/banquet facilities. It's no wonder that families for over 20 years have found Coral Beach Resort & Suites the most fun place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Coral Beach Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Coral Beach
Coral Reef Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Resort Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Beach Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.