We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very guest oriented resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Coral Beach Resort & Suites to your Saves list
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1105 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BED & BREAKFAST SPECIAL
Ranked #15 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Oak Island, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very guest oriented resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

This is our 6th time staying at Coral Beach Resort, each time is better than the last. The last two times here, we were greeted at the front desk by a very pleasant, professional, and most helpful young lady named Amber who went out of her way to ensure that our stay would be as pleasant and comfortable as possible. I have stayed at many hotels in the Myrtle Beach area and have never met anyone else who was more enthusiastic and seemed to really enjoy her job. She made you feel that your business really did matter to Coral Beach. While here, we also had the pleasure to meet Mr. John Skokowski, head of maintenance, who was very concerned that everything in our room was working perfectly, I assured him that it was, but he still handed me his card and told me, that if any issues arose at all, to just give him a call and the problem would be handled right away. Without a doubt, this has become our home away from home.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,169
    481
    178
    134
    159
See reviews for
1,052
368
18
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

This was our fourth time staying there. We love it!!!!! There is so much for the kids to do. We will be back many times I'm sure!!!! We have been in the summer, the winter and spring break. Everytime has been excellent for us!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

I really enjoyed myself room service is great I love the indoor pool and jacuzzi there was plenty to do at the hotel A Game roll bowling and fitness center and I love that it was right on the beach I recommend this hotel

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian va
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

recently stayed three nights at Coral Beach ,it was wonderful clean, friendly great rates and so much to do! Traveled many places and have not been so impressed. We were greeted by Deana at the front desk who was so helpful personable, You will love Coral Beach Resort, I promise!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilham, Tennessee, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

this was our second time staying at coral beach the staff is very helpfull but ive got to give it to the house keeping staff they are great they go way above in my opoin or should i say i had a great bunch! i plan for my family and my self to be back next year!

Room Tip: ocean front is the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manning, South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Our stay was great, the staff was out standing.we just came to town after our high school got knock out of the playoffs,so we pulled out the lap top and came across this deal we stated there a long time ago it was very nice then, put this time time the price was right so we went on down,and love it very much, it was clean, large,starbucks bowling we didnt have to leave for anything,i was impressed. but more impressed by the price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Ocean view was really nice and sunrise is worth getting up early. Breakfast buffett was great. Myrtle beach state park is just minutes away to the south. Could not find anything wrong even if you tried. Watch traffic sucks on the bike week and other weekend draws like that.

Room Tip: Ocean view is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Address: 1105 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Beach Resort & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With more on site amenities and entertainment than any other Myrtle Beach resort, it's no surprise that the Travel Channel named Coral Beach "Best Family Accommodations". Some of the ingredients that make us a destination and not just a resort include an on-site 8 AMF lane bowling alley, recreation center with video arcade game room, pool tables, foosball and air hockey, 10 pool attractions including outdoor and indoor pools, water park, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, kiddie pools, lazy river ride, children's activity center, his/her saunas, live entertainment daily on the pool deck and karaoke nightly, comedy club, family magic show, glow bowling, fitness center, General Store & Gift Shop and spacious meeting/banquet facilities. It's no wonder that families for over 20 years have found Coral Beach Resort & Suites the most fun place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Coral Beach Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Coral Beach
Coral Reef Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Resort Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Beach Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.