We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 time and still love it but a few hiccups” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Save Saved
You added Coral Beach Resort & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1105 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
ENJOY IT'S FREE
Ranked #13 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Supply, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“3 time and still love it but a few hiccups”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

A friend and I stayed here for a lil 2 day get away. we had a lil but of a problem when checking in. I asked for high floor and smoking room when booking online. They gave me at first a 4th floor room I told them I requested a high floor so they gave me a 8th floor room. I asked if it was a smoking room and it was not. So finely got a room 12th floor smoking. Room was great with a great ocean view. Housekeeping was great! Very clean room and service during are stay. This was my first time in a angle ocean view room here and I was very happy with the great view we had. The free breakfast package was great! Food was delicious! We visited the outdoor bar are first night there the bar tender Raven was fantastic! And the only other thing was the indoor pool it was to cold to swim in each day we where there and I did report it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,953 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,067
    442
    164
    124
    156
See reviews for
967
347
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
clearfield, pa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

very nice resort. clean pool area, excellent breakfast buffet. we stayed on the bed and breakfast pkg. would stay again. within walking distance of several places. stayed in the angle oceanfront room. great view of the ocean.A+ and also loved the hottubs!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corryton, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Very clean place to stay. Fun atmosphere, karoake,outdoor bar and grill. They have a waterpark for kids. They have several hot tubs, 2 kiddie pools and a huge pool outdoor and an indoor pool. Would stay again. Thank you Coral Beach for a great time:)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

The whole place was kept clean and all of the staff were helpful and friendly. This was our first stay here and will not be the last. I was Very impressed with all areas of the resort. There was plenty to keep my family occupied and have a good time. I definitely recommend the Coral Beach Resort.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We come every year are stay was wonderful and our maid service was great. The only down fall is that after ten years the rooms need a little up dating. The staff is wonderful. Close to everything and very peaceful. The pools are clean.

Room Tip: We have been on almost all the foors I would say any room from the third floor up
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

What else can I say but great!!!
Great hotel!!!
Great staff!!!
great room!!!
Great Price!!!

I will never try again to save a few dollars this place has everything we need except a restaurant.Go to coral beach and you wont regret it you can relax and have fun or have a drink a their ocean front bar I did!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Kentucky, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Had such a wonderful vacation at Coral Beach Resort. Called in advance and reserved my room. Upon arrival it took maybe 4 minutes to check in and the clerk was so very nice and helpful. The complete week of my stay any staff that I met in the hotel were nothing but friendly. The room was nice and clean and housekeeping did a wonderful job daily. Love the pools and hot tubs. We went during the off season so the pools and beach were not crowded and that was a plus. Had breakfast in the resturant which was buffet style and the food was wonderful. If I get a chance to go back to Myrtle Beach, I will definitely be staying there again. Thank you everyone for making mine and my daughters first vacation to Myrtle Beach so wonderful. Everyone was so nice that If i could pack up and move it would definitely be to the coast of South Carolina.

Room Tip: I was on the angled side on the third floor. The only bad thing was that we were right above the kit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coral Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Address: 1105 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Beach Resort & Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With more on site amenities and entertainment than any other Myrtle Beach resort, it's no surprise that the Travel Channel named Coral Beach "Best Family Accommodations". Some of the ingredients that make us a destination and not just a resort include an on-site 8 AMF lane bowling alley, recreation center with video arcade game room, pool tables, foosball and air hockey, 10 pool attractions including outdoor and indoor pools, water park, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, kiddie pools, lazy river ride, children's activity center, his/her saunas, live entertainment daily on the pool deck and karaoke nightly, comedy club, family magic show, glow bowling, fitness center, General Store & Gift Shop and spacious meeting/banquet facilities. It's no wonder that families for over 20 years have found Coral Beach Resort & Suites the most fun place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Coral Beach Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Coral Beach
Coral Reef Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Resort Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Beach Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.