We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Randy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Coral Beach Resort & Suites to your Saves list
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1105 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
50% OFF NIGHTLY ROOM RATE
Ranked #14 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Rural Hall, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Randy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at Coral Beach again this October for Bike Week. Our oceanfront room was clean and comfortable. We really liked the karaoke bar for night time entertainment. The staff was friendly and helpful. We are planning to come back in the winter to enjoy the indoor pool and hot tubs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,204
    490
    181
    134
    160
See reviews for
1,067
383
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I was able to secure the same room we had last time (12th floor) oceanfront condo. We had an awesome time. It was more crowded this time because it was Bike Week but we enjoyed it all the same. There were several activities going on Ocktobefest on the beach, Bike Week, we went to Family Kingdom Amusement Park, Broadway on the Beach, a Hookah Lounge, etc... There was just a plenty of things to do. Karaoke was done nightly at the oceanfront bar in the hotel, there was line dancing, bowling, the list goes on and on..We had an incredible time and had the outdoor and indoor hottub to ourselves late nite, and enjoyed the lazy river late night as well. Will be returning again next year!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This hotel lived up to my expectations. It was clean and the front desk folks were friendly. It was nice that I did not hear anything from the other rooms beside or above me. The only negative thing that I can really say is that the beds were a little hard but other than that, I had a nice stay and would most likely stay here again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I got my reservation online, and it was worth the price, probably more! For the off season, everything was still clean and the staff was friendly and accommodating. I'm upset I couldn't stay longer, but will definitely stay here again. I would recommend this hotel for families especially bc of the number of pools, the great arcade and bowling alley, the distance from the crazy times in the middle of the strip (but still close to everything), and the bar located next to the pool :) I loved it!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I was looking forward to a getaway and thanks to trip advisor I selected this hotel. The place is so nice. The staff was exceptional. My room was clean and I had no problems. The night I arrived they had live karaoke and the bar was in full swing. The place was full of fun for adults and for families, they defiantly make it an atmosphere that families and feel invited and couples can feel they are on a romantic escape. I am already planning a trip back next year and I'm brining some of my friends too.

Room Tip: Trust the reviews on this one it was a great value, beautiful place, and a good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We were completely mislead by good reviews for this place. Things began going wrong as soon as we checked in. The front desk attendant was terribly rude. The room smelled of moisture and cleaning solutions, so we at least hoped for clean, WRONG! There was hair in the bath tub, Mildew/mold on the curtain, food/drink down the side of the fridge, dirty carpet, etc. The TV's were old and barely working, we called the front desk who sent up maintenance who wiggled the cable and told us you couldn't get the lower channels and left, the bottom half of the TV was still messed up along with the messed up channels. The lazy river was small, the poolside bar was way over priced, $13 for a small drink that wouldn't be half that at any other bar. THEN on our last night a huge COCKROACH ran across the hotel room floor. We took the roach down to the front desk who said she could do 25% off that night, WOW not even a $20 savings on the $300 Bill. The next morning as we were packing the Housekeeping directer knocked and tried to make things better. She was the ONLY good thing about this hotel, she went above what she had to do to try and help, only we were already packing to leave. This lady was wonderful and the only person that had any knowledge of how a paying guest should be treated. She then handed us over to the Customer Service Manager and we have yet to hear from them, Great Customer service there, I believe someone was hired for the wrong job.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel. Webb and Darlene at the front desk were fantastic! Barbara, our housekeeper was the best. The entire staff was very friendly. We are already planning next year's trip. Having entertainment every night was an added bonus. Rarely left the hotel. Everything you need is right there
I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Address: 1105 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Beach Resort & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With more on site amenities and entertainment than any other Myrtle Beach resort, it's no surprise that the Travel Channel named Coral Beach "Best Family Accommodations". Some of the ingredients that make us a destination and not just a resort include an on-site 8 AMF lane bowling alley, recreation center with video arcade game room, pool tables, foosball and air hockey, 10 pool attractions including outdoor and indoor pools, water park, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, kiddie pools, lazy river ride, children's activity center, his/her saunas, live entertainment daily on the pool deck (in-season) and karaoke nightly (in-season), family magic show (in-season), glow bowling, fitness center, General Store & Gift Shop and spacious meeting/banquet facilities. It's no wonder that families for over 20 years have found Coral Beach Resort & Suites the most fun place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Coral Beach Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Coral Beach
Coral Reef Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Resort Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Beach Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.